We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Prague Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Old Prague Hotel
Ranked #264 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was the cheapest we could find in the centre of Prague. We were more than pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel. The (family) room was clean, very spacious and well decorated. The staff were extremely helpful and are available 24 hours a day.

Breakfast was good, there was a selection of cereals, hot food, cold meats, cheeses and breads.

The hotel driver Robert, who picked us up from the airport was fabulous. He drove us around the city and pointed out the most popular sights of Prague.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget staying in Prague.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    168
    59
    11
    11
See reviews for
53
130
41
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is an older Hotel where the stay includes a wonderful breakfast. Eggs, meats, cheeses, granola, fruit, breads, coffee, tea, juices... very good. The rooms were comfortable and it was well situated. About 5 blocks from the Old Town Square and 3 blocks from a Tesco/bus/tram stops etc... They picked us up at the airport which was a definite plus as we were a bit jet lagged and it was quite a ways away.
The wi-fi worked well. The people at the front desk were extremely helpful.
The only draw back was a new establishment a few storefronts away... a very loud bar that stays open until like 4 AM. That will need to be dealt with, other than that a terrific place!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Bit of a walk from the train station but once there; no need for public transportation. We spend 3 days in Prague and didn't have to catch a bus/subway once until we left for the airport.

Rooms are clean but are a bit older then other hotels we stayed at during our Euro trip. Free wifi and breakfast. As others have mentioned, the breakfast area is a bit small but most travelers have their fill and move on fairly quickly - we didn't have to wait once for a table.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mightyhawks23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel is perfect for a shorter city trip. It is located in the city center, rooms are clean with bit of a vintage deco. Breakfast is OK, in a bit cramped space, but fine. Service is friendly and helpful. All in all we were very satisfied and it was a great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matija G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel is simply great. Especially if you consider value for money.
Location is perfect, right in the old town and within walking distance to all major sightseeing sites. It is also very close to all theaters if you want to go to an evening performance. We spent 4 days here and never took the metro, nor the bus.
Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. We got one of the best room of the hotel, on the 5th (top) floor where we had the view on the rooftops of the old city and the view on the Prague castle. Absolutely not noisy. Breakfast room is a bit small but we never had to wait to sit. Breakfast buffet is more than enough and will fit every one's preferences.
Highly Recommended Hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stein_Nico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I travel to Prague on business and my experience here was outstanding. The free Wifi connection is truly high speed and without interruption. The room was spacious, with plenty a closet for my clothes and storage space for my bags. Noise was never a problem, it was always totally quiet. The bed was very comfortable and large. Taking a shower was a pleasure with strong water pressure(top floor room), plenty of hot water and a good shower head. Maid service was friendly, prompt and thorough. The complimentary breakfast buffet is a full British breakfast along with bread, meats, coffee cake, cake and orange juice. I was impressed by the large number of different items. There was certainly something to please everyone. The staff was as pleasant and helpful as they could be. It rained one day and the hotel offered me an umbrella to use. The location is perfect and the hotel is walking distance to all the major attractions.

The previous review complains of terrible odors but I never smelled anything that was the least bit unpleasant during my six day stay. I will definitely return to the Old Prague Hotel next time I'm in Prague.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigstinkybeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

The staff are awesome, well trained, friendly and helpful. The hotel is perfectly located near to almost everything in Prague. The breakfast is very good with many options including some warm food like scrambled eggs and sausages.
Terrible point was that the rooms (two that I have visited) smell terrible, a mixture of cigarette smoke, dust and lack of cleaning. Additionally one of the rooms had no black-outs nor blinds for the windows. Maybe other rooms are better than those I experienced.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alois_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#189 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Betlem Club
Betlem Club
#269 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague Golden Age
Prague Golden Age
#298 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#98 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
At the Old Lady (U stare pani)
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
#169 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Prague Hotel

Property: Old Prague Hotel
Address: Skorepka 421/5 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Acc Nifos Expres Hotel)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#153 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Prague Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, clean and cosy hotel in the historical centre of Prague 5mins walking from the stone Charles Bridge. 14 Double rooms and 14 three-bed rooms with private bathrooms. The hotel offers breakfast, free internet and wi-fi connection,safe boxes, sightseeing tours, left luggage, transfer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Old Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Hotel Prague
Prague Old Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing