We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Old Prague Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Old Prague Hotel
Ranked #266 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Bit of a walk from the train station but once there; no need for public transportation. We spend 3 days in Prague and didn't have to catch a bus/subway once until we left for the airport.

Rooms are clean but are a bit older then other hotels we stayed at during our Euro trip. Free wifi and breakfast. As others have mentioned, the breakfast area is a bit small but most travelers have their fill and move on fairly quickly - we didn't have to wait once for a table.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mightyhawks23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    177
    66
    11
    12
See reviews for
56
136
46
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel is perfect for a shorter city trip. It is located in the city center, rooms are clean with bit of a vintage deco. Breakfast is OK, in a bit cramped space, but fine. Service is friendly and helpful. All in all we were very satisfied and it was a great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matija G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel is simply great. Especially if you consider value for money.
Location is perfect, right in the old town and within walking distance to all major sightseeing sites. It is also very close to all theaters if you want to go to an evening performance. We spent 4 days here and never took the metro, nor the bus.
Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. We got one of the best room of the hotel, on the 5th (top) floor where we had the view on the rooftops of the old city and the view on the Prague castle. Absolutely not noisy. Breakfast room is a bit small but we never had to wait to sit. Breakfast buffet is more than enough and will fit every one's preferences.
Highly Recommended Hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stein_Nico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I travel to Prague on business and my experience here was outstanding. The free Wifi connection is truly high speed and without interruption. The room was spacious, with plenty a closet for my clothes and storage space for my bags. Noise was never a problem, it was always totally quiet. The bed was very comfortable and large. Taking a shower was a pleasure with strong water pressure(top floor room), plenty of hot water and a good shower head. Maid service was friendly, prompt and thorough. The complimentary breakfast buffet is a full British breakfast along with bread, meats, coffee cake, cake and orange juice. I was impressed by the large number of different items. There was certainly something to please everyone. The staff was as pleasant and helpful as they could be. It rained one day and the hotel offered me an umbrella to use. The location is perfect and the hotel is walking distance to all the major attractions.

The previous review complains of terrible odors but I never smelled anything that was the least bit unpleasant during my six day stay. I will definitely return to the Old Prague Hotel next time I'm in Prague.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigstinkybeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The staff are awesome, well trained, friendly and helpful. The hotel is perfectly located near to almost everything in Prague. The breakfast is very good with many options including some warm food like scrambled eggs and sausages.
Terrible point was that the rooms (two that I have visited) smell terrible, a mixture of cigarette smoke, dust and lack of cleaning. Additionally one of the rooms had no black-outs nor blinds for the windows. Maybe other rooms are better than those I experienced.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alois_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We booked the Old Prague Hotel as a 5 night b/b package from the 23rd to the 28th dec 2012 , The location is spot on , it,s a 10 min, walk to the Old Town Sqaure, Charles Bridge and Wenslaslas Sqaure and around these three locations you are in the heart of the city.
Reception is 24hrs and they are always pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast caters for all tastes, Cereal,juices,yoghurts,full english,meats,cheeses,pate,toast,tea and coffee and all buffet style.
The dining room is a bit small but you won,t have to wait to long if it is busy, open 07-30 - 10-00 hrs.
The room we had was a double , en-suite, with a large shower and plenty of towels and kept clean for all our stay, a real bonus was being a city centre hotel it was very quiet on a night ensuring a peaceful sleep !!
TIP ,watch out for the 0% places to change your money, ask what you will actually get !!! we only received 50% from centrepoint in the old town sqaure,shop around !!!
Sightseeing,Hop on ,Hop off is a guided mini bus service 500 chks for a 2 day ticket which takes you every,where , check out the changing of the gaurd at the castle , everyday at 12-00 hrs, get your place by 11-30 on busy days. Traveling by taxi ? get the price first some scally,s out there !!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are very quiet, not much of a veiw but fine all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patto9941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

just back from a lovely weekend in Prague. We stayed at the old prague hotel and it was very npce the room we had was huge and warmand clean the beds were the comfyest that WE have slept in.The hotel is ideally placed for eveything all within walking distance. The market in the old town was the better one although we found a smaller one across the bridge selling gorgeous stuff that the kids from the orphanages made needless to say we bought a few things, we returned the next day to buy some more but sadly they were not there.The people are very nice and friendly.We visieed the jewish quarter and went to the oldest graveyard and it was quite sad to see. On the sunday it snowed so lifted the temperature as it was baltic,it made everything look so christmassy. WE used the hotel taxi service for the transfer to and from airport the driver gave us a weebit of history and where to visit and how to get there. It is wortg a visiit at anytime of the year,I would certainly stay at the same hotel again,

,

Room Tip: we were in rm104 and had a veiw of the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorothy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague Golden Age
Prague Golden Age
#292 of 649 in Prague
170 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#196 of 649 in Prague
528 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Betlem Club
Betlem Club
#273 of 649 in Prague
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#91 of 649 in Prague
1,964 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
At the Old Lady (U stare pani)
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#127 of 649 in Prague
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Prague Hotel

Property: Old Prague Hotel
Address: Skorepka 421/5 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Acc Nifos Expres Hotel)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#153 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Prague Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, clean and cosy hotel in the historical centre of Prague 5mins walking from the stone Charles Bridge. 14 Double rooms and 14 three-bed rooms with private bathrooms. The hotel offers breakfast, free internet and wi-fi connection,safe boxes, sightseeing tours, left luggage, transfer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Old Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Hotel Prague
Prague Old Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing