We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Prague Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$182
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$197
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$830
$483
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveler rating
119
195
74
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
195
74
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold town squaregreat locationcharles bridgedecent bathroomold world feelcentrally located hotelplenty of hot watersalamieach morningfree breakfastbreakfast roomsingle roomwalking distancethird floorrooms are spaciousdecent hotelby foot
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 419 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We booked the Old Prague Hotel as a 5 night b/b package from the 23rd to the 28th dec 2012 , The location is spot on , it,s a 10 min, walk to the Old Town Sqaure, Charles Bridge and Wenslaslas Sqaure and around these three locations you are in the heart of the city.
Reception is 24hrs and they are always pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast caters for all tastes, Cereal,juices,yoghurts,full english,meats,cheeses,pate,toast,tea and coffee and all buffet style.
The dining room is a bit small but you won,t have to wait to long if it is busy, open 07-30 - 10-00 hrs.
The room we had was a double , en-suite, with a large shower and plenty of towels and kept clean for all our stay, a real bonus was being a city centre hotel it was very quiet on a night ensuring a peaceful sleep !!
TIP ,watch out for the 0% places to change your money, ask what you will actually get !!! we only received 50% from centrepoint in the old town sqaure,shop around !!!
Sightseeing,Hop on ,Hop off is a guided mini bus service 500 chks for a 2 day ticket which takes you every,where , check out the changing of the gaurd at the castle , everyday at 12-00 hrs, get your place by 11-30 on busy days. Traveling by taxi ? get the price first some scally,s out there !!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are very quiet, not much of a veiw but fine all the same.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patto9941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

just back from a lovely weekend in Prague. We stayed at the old prague hotel and it was very npce the room we had was huge and warmand clean the beds were the comfyest that WE have slept in.The hotel is ideally placed for eveything all within walking distance. The market in the old town was the better one although we found a smaller one across the bridge selling gorgeous stuff that the kids from the orphanages made needless to say we bought a few things, we returned the next day to buy some more but sadly they were not there.The people are very nice and friendly.We visieed the jewish quarter and went to the oldest graveyard and it was quite sad to see. On the sunday it snowed so lifted the temperature as it was baltic,it made everything look so christmassy. WE used the hotel taxi service for the transfer to and from airport the driver gave us a weebit of history and where to visit and how to get there. It is wortg a visiit at anytime of the year,I would certainly stay at the same hotel again,

,

Room Tip: we were in rm104 and had a veiw of the street
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorothy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at this three star small, old fashioned hotel over a weekend in December at this superb location. We were on a Christmas market and classical music weekend; we found great Christmas markets and the music venues (National Theatre, Estates Theatre and State Opera) within walking distance of the hotel. Our room was small but had everything;located at the back it was quiet with beautiful views of the roofs of the old city buildings and the top of a great Prague church. There was a small flat screen TV, a mini bar and a private shower/bathroom. Wifi was free and it was of an excellent quality. We slept with the window open as the room was too warm....The staff were not too friendly; the receptioninsts spoke good english and were very helpful with their replies. The management should look at the way the buffet breakfast is organised which is confusing; when most of the guests arrive for breakfast on a Sunday morning, you will probably not be able to find a table and you will have to wait- the quality and variety of the breakfast buffet food was good. Prague was at its best white colors as it snowed during our stay. This hotel is an ideal location for a great weekend in one of the most beautiful capitals of Europe!.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caris25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Old Praga Hotel is located in a nice neighborhood. You can walk from it to many places. The hotel is nice ...the staff is kind and it is clean. There are some restaurant around and...easy transportation from there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This small modestly priced hotel,is brilliantly situated between Old town Square and Wenceslas Square in the very heart of Prague but off the main tourist drags... surrounded by good restaurants and two ace wine bars. I had a delightful room with largest shower I have encountered with very powerful spray.. at the rear overlooking a school's basketball pitch, extremely quiet, lvely staff... only drawback could be lack of a/c in the rooms in summer and while the breakfast buffet is superb, the room s it is served in are really too small for the number of guests.... an excellent choice!

Room Tip: While not a busy sone way street, the rear rooms are larger and quieter!... the third floor rooms are for smokers... the lift stops on half landings so not suitable for the disabled.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews