We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“christmas markets”
Review of Old Prague Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Old Prague Hotel
Ranked #264 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed December 16, 2012

just back from a lovely weekend in Prague. We stayed at the old prague hotel and it was very npce the room we had was huge and warmand clean the beds were the comfyest that WE have slept in.The hotel is ideally placed for eveything all within walking distance. The market in the old town was the better one although we found a smaller one across the bridge selling gorgeous stuff that the kids from the orphanages made needless to say we bought a few things, we returned the next day to buy some more but sadly they were not there.The people are very nice and friendly.We visieed the jewish quarter and went to the oldest graveyard and it was quite sad to see. On the sunday it snowed so lifted the temperature as it was baltic,it made everything look so christmassy. WE used the hotel taxi service for the transfer to and from airport the driver gave us a weebit of history and where to visit and how to get there. It is wortg a visiit at anytime of the year,I would certainly stay at the same hotel again,

,

Room Tip: we were in rm104 and had a veiw of the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorothy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 409 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at this three star small, old fashioned hotel over a weekend in December at this superb location. We were on a Christmas market and classical music weekend; we found great Christmas markets and the music venues (National Theatre, Estates Theatre and State Opera) within walking distance of the hotel. Our room was small but had everything;located at the back it was quiet with beautiful views of the roofs of the old city buildings and the top of a great Prague church. There was a small flat screen TV, a mini bar and a private shower/bathroom. Wifi was free and it was of an excellent quality. We slept with the window open as the room was too warm....The staff were not too friendly; the receptioninsts spoke good english and were very helpful with their replies. The management should look at the way the buffet breakfast is organised which is confusing; when most of the guests arrive for breakfast on a Sunday morning, you will probably not be able to find a table and you will have to wait- the quality and variety of the breakfast buffet food was good. Prague was at its best white colors as it snowed during our stay. This hotel is an ideal location for a great weekend in one of the most beautiful capitals of Europe!.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caris25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Old Praga Hotel is located in a nice neighborhood. You can walk from it to many places. The hotel is nice ...the staff is kind and it is clean. There are some restaurant around and...easy transportation from there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This small modestly priced hotel,is brilliantly situated between Old town Square and Wenceslas Square in the very heart of Prague but off the main tourist drags... surrounded by good restaurants and two ace wine bars. I had a delightful room with largest shower I have encountered with very powerful spray.. at the rear overlooking a school's basketball pitch, extremely quiet, lvely staff... only drawback could be lack of a/c in the rooms in summer and while the breakfast buffet is superb, the room s it is served in are really too small for the number of guests.... an excellent choice!

Room Tip: While not a busy sone way street, the rear rooms are larger and quieter!... the third floor rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Very nice hotel, clean, working wifi and breakfast is included. I would definitely come back here if I return to Prague (which I hope I may). The metro is very close. We had no problems at all. Helpful staff and they use real keys! No plastic cards here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 760annee_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This hotel is perfect for the budget traveler, wanting a great location with breakfast included. Situated near Bethlehem square, The old town Square and 5 minute walk to the Charles bridge, plus 2 blocks from the local subway Mustek Station. Easy to reach from the airport (Take bus 119 to Dejvicke and transfer to subway) for a mere 30 Korunas (total trip less than 30 minutes). The hotel will hold your luggage until the 2:00 pm check-in time. However non-smokers please note that although there is a non-smoking floor, the smell of smoke will drift into your room. Apart from this I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor if you are a non-smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judelup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Absolutely loved it there! This hotel is situated right in central of Prague few minutes away from the Old town square as well as Wenceslas square. We spent 3 nights there and found it very cosy and quiet. The room was spacious, bathroom clean and we got our towels changed every day too. There was always a lot to choose from for breakfast and we did not feel hungry until very late afternoon! Over the 4 days we met 4 different people at the reception and they were all very nice and helpful. Will definitely be back!!

Prague is a beautiful city especially in winter around Xmas time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dee_225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Betlem Club
Betlem Club
#271 of 646 in Prague
258 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
#208 of 646 in Prague
466 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#91 of 646 in Prague
2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pension U Lilie
Pension U Lilie
#290 of 646 in Prague
251 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague Golden Age
Prague Golden Age
#291 of 646 in Prague
188 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
At the Old Lady (U stare pani)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Prague Hotel

Address: Skorepka 421/5 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Acc Nifos Expres Hotel)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $55 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Prague Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, clean and cosy hotel in the historical centre of Prague 5mins walking from the stone Charles Bridge. 14 Double rooms and 14 three-bed rooms with private bathrooms. The hotel offers breakfast, free internet and wi-fi connection,safe boxes, sightseeing tours, left luggage, transfer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Old Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Hotel Prague
Prague Old Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing