We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Prague Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Old Prague Hotel
Ranked #264 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Would stay again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

I stayed at the Old Prague Hotel for 4 night and was very pleased. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the location is perfect. Prague is one of my absolute favorite cities, so I will definitely be staying at the Old Prague Hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    168
    59
    11
    11
See reviews for
53
130
41
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

The hotel was in a great location, only a minutes walk from the main square. The hotel could do with having air conditioning. It gets very hot at night. There was also no bar in the hotel. The breakfast room was very small and the food was very scarce at times. The rooms were very big as was the ensuite. The rooms are nicely decorated and is very clean as is the ensuite. The hotel was slightly over priced fro what I got, but still an enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hgst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Averill Park, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2010

Stayed for 3 nights with friends. Very accomodating reception staff; very clean and adequate, large rooms with en suite bathroom. No restaurant on site, but breakfast served in our rooms daily. Very close to Old Town, Jewish Quarter, and New Town. Easy walk to the Charles Bridge and the Castle Quarter. Free internet in the lobby. Very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkKaren44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

Central to everything and so easy to walk everywhere! Im a young female first time traveling to Europe on my own in the middle of summer and wanted somewhere in Prague where i could be safe and also easy to get to all the main areas. Old Prague Hotel ticked all the boxes. Close to some great restaurants and pubs (czech beer was amazing and so cheap- equivalent to just over 1 euro!) My only disappointment was when i booked i emailed them directly to get a room with a view which they emailed straight away saying that was no problem at all. Great! Ofcourse i turned up and they gave me a room on the first floor with a view of the back of some building! When i questioned them they said they were completely booked and that they've had so many requests for rooms with views! I didnt complain because i was only there for two days but i was extremely disappointed because i booked months before! If they told me they couldnt provide me with a good room i probably would have paid more money at another hotel for a better view. Also breakfast was extremely basic, some dry pieces of bread with butter, cold meats, pate and cheese and juice and a tea bag. Also my double bed was two single beds put together and the tv didnt work! So if you are looking for a clean place to stay and not fussed about breakfast and service and amenities but want a good location then book at the Old Prague Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittykat_206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2009

This hotel is really nice, the staff are very friendly and the location is just excellent. All the tourist sites are within walking distances.

Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank YM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

I have stayed here probably half dozen times, mainly for it's location - 5 mins walk from Wenceslas Square and The Old Town. Rooms are adequate with tv showing CNN. En-suite with hairdrier, etc. Dont ask for an ironing board they dont have one. I think the hotel must have been taken over recently as when I stayed this time (Aug 2009) the breakfasts were not as good. Only luke warm water for one cup of tea and terrible coffee. Also no bowls for cereals (had to use a tumbler)However all that said i think it is value for money and if/when I return to Prague again would I stay here again? yes I would.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Setch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Old Prague Hotel for two nights during a recent trip to Prague. The hotel has recently been renovated and changed it's name from the Prague Expres Hotel to the Old Prague Hotel.

We could not have been happier with the hotel. It is very well located and our room was a decent size. It was noisy one night - a lot of door slamming - but the next night not a sound could be heard.

Breakfast was brought to the room and we greatly enjoyed that. It was brought early - about 20 minutes early but we were up and ready so we did not have a problem with that. Breakfast consisted of some rolls, jams, nutella, coffee, juice, yogurt, and cereal. We were very pleased with it.

During our stay the hotel was running a super special - we only paid about 55 dollars a night for our room! It was an amazing price for such a super hotel!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megginc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#189 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Betlem Club
Betlem Club
#269 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague Golden Age
Prague Golden Age
#298 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#98 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
At the Old Lady (U stare pani)
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
#169 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Prague Hotel

Property: Old Prague Hotel
Address: Skorepka 421/5 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Acc Nifos Expres Hotel)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#153 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Prague Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, clean and cosy hotel in the historical centre of Prague 5mins walking from the stone Charles Bridge. 14 Double rooms and 14 three-bed rooms with private bathrooms. The hotel offers breakfast, free internet and wi-fi connection,safe boxes, sightseeing tours, left luggage, transfer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Old Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Hotel Prague
Prague Old Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing