We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Liberty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Liberty
Ranked #41 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Really good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Although hotel Liberty is in a pedestrian area, it is only approx 2 minutes walk from the road.
Arrived evening and check in was very quick. Room was much bigger than we thought and was lovely and clean. Lots of information about the hotel and given maps of the area and details of places of interest.

The staff were all friendly and very helpful.

Breakfast was 7.30 - 10.00 and you had choice of hot or cold and again always staff on hand if you had a problem.

There is not a bar at the hotel but adjoining the hotel is a cafe which is open until 10.30p.m.
There is a small lounge and there is a computer which you can use free of charge.

There is a fridge in your room which is filled with lots of drinks (which you pay for).

We also had tea and coffee making facilities in our room.

Excellent location.

Would certainly recommend this hotel and if ever back in Prague would book this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyFBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    265
    30
    7
    2
See reviews for
242
530
43
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
western australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Good hotel, centrally located to everything, clean, good size rooms, breakfast was good, except for the guy that's stands near the coffee machine staring at everyone while they get there food and make there coffee , he was a bit daunting , also front desk staff need to smile a bit more and also need to be a little more helpful, in what's around them and things to do in the area.didn't overall we would go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinaWesternAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Liberty, General Manager at Hotel Liberty, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear tinaWesternAustralia,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad to read that you liked our location, that you appreciate the size and the cleanness of our room and the quality of our breakfast buffet.
Of course, I am sorry to read that the presence of somebody from our staff was disturbing you. Me and my Team should be at disposal of our Guest to help them and not to daunt them.
However I am with you when you write that the Staff should smile more. This is the main point during my periodically meeting with all the staff.
For somebody of them it is natural to smile, but some of them should improve on this and after your precious feedback I am sure they will.
I hope to welcome you back in our hotel to deliver you all the professional and friendly customer service level that so many our Guest already experienced and will continue to enjoy at the Liberty hotel in Prague.

My Best Regards

Luca Sebastianelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right on the corner of Wenceclas Square. It's quiet but just near where all the action is. The food vendors in the Square are so good! We had an upgraded room which was nice. The beds are really hard, I mean like a rock. I slept on top of a down blanket because it was so hard. The breakfast was nice, a good selection including eggs each morning. There is no bar/restaurant but the place next door has good drinks. Keep in mind beer is about $2-3 per beer in Prague so shop around, the beer from the street vendors is the same and half the price. The walking beer tour/dinner was a lot of fun. Bring a map and get lost in Prague. You will :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bryandshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middelfart, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

What a great hotel. The price was good and so was the breakfast. The room was big and comfortable, and we were not bothered by the construction next door.The location is very convenient to everything (walking distance). We got an e-mail from the hotel after our booking where our wishes were confirmed, which was nice to have.We would definately stay there again and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
134 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel is close to everything and though the taxi is not allowed to let you off at the entrance, it is only a short distance to carry your luggage or being assisted. Big, clean room and descent breakfast. Not expensive and value for Money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marthinsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

What a wonderful hotel, located at the bottom of the square and walking distance to everything. Staff were very helpful. All the previous reviews are right... The construction next door is barely audible from the hotel and doesn't start early. They are restoring a fabulous old building. The rooms are very big which is quite a surprise for Europe. Breakfast had a good array of food. The staff offered suggestions of tours. Lots of nearby restaurants and food stalls just metres away. Do yourself a favour and get airport transfers arranged. My guy picked me up..didn't need to carry luggage or hail a cab and was probably cheaper. I stayed just three nights...a lovely king sized bed with pillows made of clouds I'm sure! Very comfortable and quiet. Loved it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are large and very comfortable. We were not bothered by the construction noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts offered a good variety of choices. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#77 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#32 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,418 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#16 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#87 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liberty

Property: Hotel Liberty
Address: 28. Rijna 376/11 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Prague
#29 Family Hotel in Prague
#29 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#36 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liberty 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel Liberty is located in Prague historical center, on a pedestrian area near the famous Wenceslas Square. The luxury Hotel came to it's existence as a result of a careful and sophisticated reconstruction of a Art Nouveau palace built in the year 1894. Some hotel rooms offer a balcony or terrace, hotel suites are laid out on two levels and guests can enjoy a charming view of the Prague Castle. Hotel Liberty is a cosy and intimate hotel in central which has all that a demanding guest might need. A modern Wellness Centre is located in the basement of the hotel. Guests can also relax in the hotel's open terrace.On the ground floor you will find the excellent Caffetteria Liberty, designed in the same pleasant and elegant style. The hotel has barrier-free entrance and is located on a quiet pedestrian area. There is no parking lot or a garage at the hotel. The hotel can advice the parking possibilities in the centre when asked before the arrival. Try yourself the accommodation at Hotel Liberty in Prague city centre and we will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing