We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location”
Review of Hotel Liberty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Liberty
Ranked #32 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right on the corner of Wenceclas Square. It's quiet but just near where all the action is. The food vendors in the Square are so good! We had an upgraded room which was nice. The beds are really hard, I mean like a rock. I slept on top of a down blanket because it was so hard. The breakfast was nice, a good selection including eggs each morning. There is no bar/restaurant but the place next door has good drinks. Keep in mind beer is about $2-3 per beer in Prague so shop around, the beer from the street vendors is the same and half the price. The walking beer tour/dinner was a lot of fun. Bring a map and get lost in Prague. You will :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bryandshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    272
    30
    7
    2
See reviews for
262
552
44
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middelfart, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

What a great hotel. The price was good and so was the breakfast. The room was big and comfortable, and we were not bothered by the construction next door.The location is very convenient to everything (walking distance). We got an e-mail from the hotel after our booking where our wishes were confirmed, which was nice to have.We would definately stay there again and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel is close to everything and though the taxi is not allowed to let you off at the entrance, it is only a short distance to carry your luggage or being assisted. Big, clean room and descent breakfast. Not expensive and value for Money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marthinsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

What a wonderful hotel, located at the bottom of the square and walking distance to everything. Staff were very helpful. All the previous reviews are right... The construction next door is barely audible from the hotel and doesn't start early. They are restoring a fabulous old building. The rooms are very big which is quite a surprise for Europe. Breakfast had a good array of food. The staff offered suggestions of tours. Lots of nearby restaurants and food stalls just metres away. Do yourself a favour and get airport transfers arranged. My guy picked me up..didn't need to carry luggage or hail a cab and was probably cheaper. I stayed just three nights...a lovely king sized bed with pillows made of clouds I'm sure! Very comfortable and quiet. Loved it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are large and very comfortable. We were not bothered by the construction noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts offered a good variety of choices. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Hotel Liberty offers everything a business visitor to Prague needs. Good wireless, comfortable bed and good variety at breakfast. There was some noise early in the morning from the construction work next door, however, the double glazing windows are very effective at sound proofing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights earlier this month. We were leery as some reviews commented on nearby construction noise. When we emerged from the subway, we asked for help finding the address. The employee at a nearby business warned us that the noise would start at 5 am and continue until 10 pm or later. He was wrong (and maybe the source of the poor reviews?). The noise never started before 9 am and was always done by 7 pm. Since we only use the room for sleeping at night, we were never bothered by the noise. The room was large, comfortable, and clean. The hotel is perfectly located for sightseeing in the Old Town. The square near the hotel was lined with food stands and we enjoyed trying local delicacies. The reception clerk offered suggestions for nearby restaurants and we were not disappointed with his choices. The breakfast was extensive and tasty. The metro station across from the hotel entrance was handy for trips farther out from the center of town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyJ166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#71 of 649 in Prague
719 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#22 of 649 in Prague
414 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#11 of 649 in Prague
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,709 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,296 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 649 in Prague
2,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liberty

Property: Hotel Liberty
Address: 28. Rijna 376/11 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Prague
#29 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#29 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#29 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liberty 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel Liberty is located in Prague historical center, on a pedestrian area near the famous Wenceslas Square. The luxury Hotel came to it's existence as a result of a careful and sophisticated reconstruction of a Art Nouveau palace built in the year 1894. Some hotel rooms offer a balcony or terrace, hotel suites are laid out on two levels and guests can enjoy a charming view of the Prague Castle. Hotel Liberty is a cosy and intimate hotel in central which has all that a demanding guest might need. A modern Wellness Centre is located in the basement of the hotel. Guests can also relax in the hotel's open terrace.On the ground floor you will find the excellent Caffetteria Liberty, designed in the same pleasant and elegant style. The hotel has barrier-free entrance and is located on a quiet pedestrian area. There is no parking lot or a garage at the hotel. The hotel can advice the parking possibilities in the centre when asked before the arrival. Try yourself the accommodation at Hotel Liberty in Prague city centre and we will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing