We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A joy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Liberty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Liberty
Ranked #40 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A joy”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Terrific hotel. Great location within easy walking distance of both the old town and shopping. Well furnished room of reasonable size. Good breakfast and great internet service included in rate. Friendly helpful staff.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank psdpub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    264
    30
    7
    2
See reviews for
241
530
43
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nice Place for a family in a nice part of the city. It is in the walking section, so if you have a car it won't be as good. We loved the hotel and the location. Everything is walkable from here. Clean and friendly. We have a child and it was no problem at all. Very good breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank armorcrewman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Good location and good service staffs. Had a good transport to the hotel. Delighted by the big room with balcony but views of other buildings backside. Good bed and light proofing. Was given a voucher for 2 person at their cafe but the waitress at the cafe was not aware of such voucher and could not understand what was written on the voucher. Pricey but still a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EugeneSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here between 25/5/13&29/5/13. For our silver wedding anniversary with another couple. We weren't disappointed.
On arrival We had champagne in our room. The room was large and spacious with beautiful furniture, large comfortable bed, flat screen tv, air con, tea and coffee making facilities in the room and a large shower room.
Rooms were spotlessly clean and staff were friendly.
The restaurant had a wide choice of fruit juice, tea's and coffee's, cereal's, cooked breakfast, fruit and yogurt, pancakes...........the only grumble about breakfast was the long wait for fried eggs when they ran out.
It's a great location right in the centre of the old town surrounded by shops, bars and restaurants.
A great hotel, great location and nice staff. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank piggytales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a great hotel in an awesome location. The staff whilst a little challenged with understanding English, are most friendly and helpful. The breakfast supplied is just fabulous. There is also a coffee shop at the front called Cafe Liberty and although it is not associated with the Hotel does serve great beer and good coffee all day - opening time about 0800

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are good - we faced onto the street and had no worries with sleep quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Spotlessly clean, fresh and attractive large rooms. Double glazing keeps all the noise out form this very busy central location, a few steps away is Wenceslas Square.
Fantastic location to the Old Town and the other central sites.
If you can avoid the side with the building works next door I would certainly recommend staying here.
An extra pillow would have been a bonus, we searched the numerous cupboards but couldn't find any extra's. But I am sure if I had asked the staff would have obliged us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side to the building works next door. We stayed in 18 at first and it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VictoriaBracket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Excellent location, excellent service. Room was quiet, no disturbing from the street. The staff was really helpful about anything. Everyone speaks english at least, so there is no problem communicating. Breakfast was included in price, food was delicious and there was a plenty to choose. Wi-fi internet was working perfectly. Overall it was a great experience for me and my girlfriend and we recommend this hotel to everybody.

Room Tip: Room No. 9 is right above the entrance with flags on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peaceful274707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#78 of 670 in Prague
687 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 670 in Prague
709 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#32 of 670 in Prague
2,418 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#15 of 670 in Prague
381 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#90 of 670 in Prague
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liberty

Property: Hotel Liberty
Address: 28. Rijna 376/11 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Prague
#29 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#29 Family Hotel in Prague
#36 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liberty 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel Liberty is located in Prague historical center, on a pedestrian area near the famous Wenceslas Square. The luxury Hotel came to it's existence as a result of a careful and sophisticated reconstruction of a Art Nouveau palace built in the year 1894. Some hotel rooms offer a balcony or terrace, hotel suites are laid out on two levels and guests can enjoy a charming view of the Prague Castle. Hotel Liberty is a cosy and intimate hotel in central which has all that a demanding guest might need. A modern Wellness Centre is located in the basement of the hotel. Guests can also relax in the hotel's open terrace.On the ground floor you will find the excellent Caffetteria Liberty, designed in the same pleasant and elegant style. The hotel has barrier-free entrance and is located on a quiet pedestrian area. There is no parking lot or a garage at the hotel. The hotel can advice the parking possibilities in the centre when asked before the arrival. Try yourself the accommodation at Hotel Liberty in Prague city centre and we will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing