We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Liberty
Nearby Hotels
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$162
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$82
$72
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$170
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$284
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$786
$683
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$333
$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,278)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveler rating
938
297
32
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
938
297
32
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswenceslas squaregreat locationmustek metro stationold townrecommend this hotelexcellent hoteldeluxe roomcentral locationcharles bridgestaff was very friendly and helpfultea and coffee making facilitieslarge bathroomsmall hotelwithin walking distancecomfortable roomsloved praguegreat room
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel was absolutely lovely, and recommended by family who had stayed some time before us. The location is fabulous, the rooms are quiet, even though the street below is full of life. A stone's throw from Wenceslas Sq and only a short stroll through lovely cobbled stone streets to the old town square.
We booked the hotel transfer which was brilliant - and were met at the end of the road by hotel staff who took our bags to the hotel (it fronts a pedestrian mall).
The room was lovely and very large and comfortable and there was a great selection on the breakfast buffet.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, and stored our bags for us when we checked out as we were not due to leave until the end of the day.
I think you have to request a wall mounted shower if you want one - as ours was not, but the bath was huge so it really didn't matter.
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sambo_p23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

As soon as you arrive at the hotel there is a porter waiting to open the door for you and carry your bags up to your room. The reception staff were very pleasant too and offered maps to the city and restaurant recommendations. There was, however, a mix up with the room. We swiped our keycard and opened the door and were suprised to see there were people in there. They had rented out the room to do a photoshoot. The manager sorted it out personally, was very apologetic and offered us a 50% refund and told us that if there was anything at all we wanted we could have it and told us to ask for him by name at reception. We only had to wait 15 minutes so weren't really put out much but were grateful for the compensation. When we got in the room we couldn't believe how spacious it was. There was a sort-of hallway that led to the bathroom and the bedroom seperately. There were a few couches and a desk so we had lots of space to relax after a long walk around Prague. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to others. It's also in a great location for the Christmas markets and be sure to check out the shop next door, very unique products!

Room Tip: Request room 32 or 29 if you want lots of space! (29 has the bedroom seperately upstairs!)
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoddessMushu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Liberty, Manager at Hotel Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for all the beautifull words you spent for us and that I will share with my colleagues and the General Manager. I take the opportunity to rennovate my excuse because we where not able to give you the room in time. The receptionist forgot that in your room was still the photographer taking some picture and for this reason he decided to give you a compensation from his pocket.

However as I can read from your report I m glad to know that this issue did not damage your city break in Prague.

Marry Christmas and My Best Regards to you,

Michal Hrebiček

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel was good in every respect. The location is brilliant. It was unbelievably easy to get from the airport to the hotel by bus and metro (took us 45 mins) - could not believe it when we emerged onto rinja street and realised that we were standing next to the hotel and just metres away from wenceslas square, full of market stalls etc. The buffet breakfast was very good and the hotel is incredibly good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steven h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We picked this hotel based solely on Trip Advisor reviews and as I see it the good rating is well earned. Could not have found a more central location, very helpfully and friendly staff, good breakfast and whilst we only booked a "standard" room it was spacious, warm, comfortable and well sound proofed from the busy street below. The hotel is full of character and offered the personal touch that typically gets lost when you opt to stay at the larger hotel. Having stayed for four days, I would recommend this hotel for anyone who values good service and understated elegance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTowelThief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Liberty, General Manager at Hotel Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for all the beautiful words you spent for us and it is a pleasure to read that my staff was helpful, and that you appreciated the caracter of our hotel.
I hope to welcome again at the Liberty.
My Best Regards

Luca Sebastianelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Very kind staff, nice and well warmed room, near to everything you may need, a wifi router (free access) in every floor, very comfortable. First time there for me and my girlfriend, but we'll be back.

Thank hendrix91
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews