We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and well priced!”
Review of Hotel Liberty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Liberty
Ranked #31 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel was absolutely lovely, and recommended by family who had stayed some time before us. The location is fabulous, the rooms are quiet, even though the street below is full of life. A stone's throw from Wenceslas Sq and only a short stroll through lovely cobbled stone streets to the old town square.
We booked the hotel transfer which was brilliant - and were met at the end of the road by hotel staff who took our bags to the hotel (it fronts a pedestrian mall).
The room was lovely and very large and comfortable and there was a great selection on the breakfast buffet.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, and stored our bags for us when we checked out as we were not due to leave until the end of the day.
I think you have to request a wall mounted shower if you want one - as ours was not, but the bath was huge so it really didn't matter.
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sambo_p23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,141)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Liberty
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 413 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

As soon as you arrive at the hotel there is a porter waiting to open the door for you and carry your bags up to your room. The reception staff were very pleasant too and offered maps to the city and restaurant recommendations. There was, however, a mix up with the room. We swiped our keycard and opened the door and were suprised to see there were people in there. They had rented out the room to do a photoshoot. The manager sorted it out personally, was very apologetic and offered us a 50% refund and told us that if there was anything at all we wanted we could have it and told us to ask for him by name at reception. We only had to wait 15 minutes so weren't really put out much but were grateful for the compensation. When we got in the room we couldn't believe how spacious it was. There was a sort-of hallway that led to the bathroom and the bedroom seperately. There were a few couches and a desk so we had lots of space to relax after a long walk around Prague. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to others. It's also in a great location for the Christmas markets and be sure to check out the shop next door, very unique products!

Room Tip: Request room 32 or 29 if you want lots of space! (29 has the bedroom seperately upstairs!)
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoddessMushu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Liberty, Manager at Hotel Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for all the beautifull words you spent for us and that I will share with my colleagues and the General Manager. I take the opportunity to rennovate my excuse because we where not able to give you the room in time. The receptionist forgot that in your room was still the photographer taking some picture and for this reason he decided to give you a compensation from his pocket.

However as I can read from your report I m glad to know that this issue did not damage your city break in Prague.

Marry Christmas and My Best Regards to you,

Michal Hrebiček

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel was good in every respect. The location is brilliant. It was unbelievably easy to get from the airport to the hotel by bus and metro (took us 45 mins) - could not believe it when we emerged onto rinja street and realised that we were standing next to the hotel and just metres away from wenceslas square, full of market stalls etc. The buffet breakfast was very good and the hotel is incredibly good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steven h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We picked this hotel based solely on Trip Advisor reviews and as I see it the good rating is well earned. Could not have found a more central location, very helpfully and friendly staff, good breakfast and whilst we only booked a "standard" room it was spacious, warm, comfortable and well sound proofed from the busy street below. The hotel is full of character and offered the personal touch that typically gets lost when you opt to stay at the larger hotel. Having stayed for four days, I would recommend this hotel for anyone who values good service and understated elegance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTowelThief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Liberty, General Manager at Hotel Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for all the beautiful words you spent for us and it is a pleasure to read that my staff was helpful, and that you appreciated the caracter of our hotel.
I hope to welcome again at the Liberty.
My Best Regards

Luca Sebastianelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Very kind staff, nice and well warmed room, near to everything you may need, a wifi router (free access) in every floor, very comfortable. First time there for me and my girlfriend, but we'll be back.

Thank hendrix91
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed in one of the three Executive Suites, absolutely brilliant, over two floors with a living room with two separate sofa beds for the kids downstairs along with four piece bathroom suite and a huge double room plus toilet plus sofa bed upstairs if required. Only hotel we've ever stayed where the kids played hide & seek in the room !! Breakfast very good too with a wide choice and was never too busy. Loads of decent restaurants nearby as well.

Great location on a pedestrianised street just 2 minutes from Wenceslas Square , 5 minutes walk to Old Town Square and a further 5 minutes to Charles Bridge. Excellent Hotel in a beautiful City, well worth a visit , will definitely return.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Liampc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Difficult to find such a central hotel, in the heart of Prague, you can go wherever you want by walk. The staff are so helpful and for once when you ask to get a typical cze restaurant, you get a real typical one with few tourists. Bedroom are very clean, nice, pratical .... one little critic, mastress shall be better.
Definitly a good place to discover Praha.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pratzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 648 in Prague
723 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,732 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 648 in Prague
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#37 of 648 in Prague
2,486 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 648 in Prague
1,307 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#30 of 648 in Prague
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liberty

Address: 28. Rijna 376/11 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Prague
#28 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#29 Family Hotel in Prague
#29 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $92 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liberty 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel Liberty is located in Prague historical center, on a pedestrian area near the famous Wenceslas Square. The luxury Hotel came to it's existence as a result of a careful and sophisticated reconstruction of a Art Nouveau palace built in the year 1894. Some hotel rooms offer a balcony or terrace, hotel suites are laid out on two levels and guests can enjoy a charming view of the Prague Castle. Hotel Liberty is a cosy and intimate hotel in central which has all that a demanding guest might need. A modern Wellness Centre is located in the basement of the hotel. Guests can also relax in the hotel's open terrace.On the ground floor you will find the excellent Caffetteria Liberty, designed in the same pleasant and elegant style. The hotel has barrier-free entrance and is located on a quiet pedestrian area. There is no parking lot or a garage at the hotel. The hotel can advice the parking possibilities in the centre when asked before the arrival. Try yourself the accommodation at Hotel Liberty in Prague city centre and we will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing