We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Liberty - Amazing location!”
Review of Hotel Liberty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Liberty
Ranked #26 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2012

A great hotel, wonderful location - HUGE deluxe room.....Nice breakfast though no variation.

All good in the hotel including the reception staff who were AMAZINGLY helpful....

HOWEVER - even if desperate, DO NOT eat at the Cafe linked to hotel - terrible food, VERY overpriced and not great service........

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happiestonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 467 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very nice hotel with a really good location. Unfortunately the breakfast was boring, with green eggs (boiled too long). When I tried to ask the staff about the eggs I realized that they were not able to speak English...they could only ask if you want tea or coffee in English.
The WIFI did not work correctly in our room since the signal was too bad, you had to leave the room or move the chair and sit in the hall in your "apartment/room". But the location was great, clean and nice hotel. The service in general was excellent except for the breakfast staff since it was impossible to communicate with them.

Room Tip: No tips unfortunately.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina_66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I booked this hotel at the last minute for my arrival night in Prague, and liked it enough that I also booked it for my departure night. The polished lobby reminded me of one of those New York City boutique hotels. I got a medium-small but comfortable room with everything I needed at what I consider to be a bargain price. Staff was a bit reserved but professional and got the job done. Breakfast was similar to what I got elsewhere in Central Europe and offered a variety of cold options. On my return trip I upgraded to a "deluxe" room, pricier but definitely palace-like and still very good for the price. My only minor pet peeves with that room were a little bit of audible elevator noise and my inability to work the whirlpool bath (probably due to my not understand how it worked), but at least they had a whirlpool bath!! Location was excellent at the edge of Old Town near Wenceslas Square. If I get back to Prague I will look this one up again!

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to hall noise, as I sometimes am, the deluxe rooms have an entry area with a se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We had a large room - plenty of space even with a cot with a good shower, marble bathroom with internet included. Breakfast was the usual continental with a small selection of hot food which you don't normally get in europe. The best aspect was the location - just a couple of blocks to the old town square and the royal route which takes you over the charles bridge and up to the castle.

One thing to note is that it is in a pedestrian only zone, but it is only a short walk to the road and the taxi rank.

One tip about souvenir shopping - buy from the markets in between the hotel and the old town square. You can save almost 50%.

Room Tip: room 27 is a good size, you walk into the wardrobe / ensuite area, and is quiet as it is not facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tooktheredpill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

booked hotel due to positive reviews and location / price. my wife and i thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights here , great staff most welcoming and helpful , great location. nice room very clean and lovely breakfast . could not ask for more from a hotel, if we ever return to Prague will look no further for our accomodation .

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The location of the hotel was amazing! Within walking distance to get restraunts, attractions, and the old town square. The hotel was clean but no air conditioning. Bathrooms were very nice but the rooms were a little outdated but again very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We'd read reviews of this hotel before booking through Easyjet Holidays and for a weekend break wasnt expecting anything too fancy.

When we opened the door to our room we were pleasantly surprised. We had opted for a room for 4 people but what we got was a mini apartment over 2 floors! Ground floor had a bathroom with 2 sinks, a bidet and a jacuzzi bath. Also on the ground floor was a separate toilet room and the main living area containing 2 sofa beds and 2 rollaway beds. The hallway has a coat stand, a cupboard with a fixed safe and spiral staircase leading up to a room in a converted loft with a double bed and a sofa bed and a toilet room with sink.

The room (or apartment i should say) was perfect in a hotel that is situated slap bang in the middle if everything which meant that you could walk everywhere in the main city of old town and new town.

The staff were fairly helpful with my only quarms being that they were unable to provide extra towels when we requested them at 5.30am as they said it was too early. The other quarm being that the main hotel jacuzzi only heated up to about 15 degrees so we decided to cancel the session. Hotel tried charging us saying they'd been heating it for 3 hours but decided to waive the charge seeing that we were going to be unhappy.

All in all though our stay was comfortable and when i return to Prague in the future will no doubt be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firenflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#8 of 646 in Prague
1,778 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 646 in Prague
2,478 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#27 of 646 in Prague
1,728 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#74 of 646 in Prague
740 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 646 in Prague
2,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liberty

Address: 28. Rijna 376/11 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Prague
#24 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#25 Family Hotel in Prague
#29 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $81 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liberty 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel Liberty is located in Prague historical center, on a pedestrian area near the famous Wenceslas Square. The luxury Hotel came to it's existence as a result of a careful and sophisticated reconstruction of a Art Nouveau palace built in the year 1894. Some hotel rooms offer a balcony or terrace, hotel suites are laid out on two levels and guests can enjoy a charming view of the Prague Castle. Hotel Liberty is a cosy and intimate hotel in central which has all that a demanding guest might need. A modern Wellness Centre is located in the basement of the hotel. Guests can also relax in the hotel's open terrace.On the ground floor you will find the excellent Caffetteria Liberty, designed in the same pleasant and elegant style. The hotel has barrier-free entrance and is located on a quiet pedestrian area. There is no parking lot or a garage at the hotel. The hotel can advice the parking possibilities in the centre when asked before the arrival. Try yourself the accommodation at Hotel Liberty in Prague city centre and we will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing