We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”
Review of Hotel Liberty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Liberty
Ranked #25 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2011

It was our first trip to Prague and everything was perfect from the beginning to the end. A lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff, excellent location close to all sights, and, of course, our luxurious room. It's very difficult to find any problems with this hotel, cause from our arrival to departure this hotel and it's staff did everything to make our stay more comfortable. Thank you for our wonderful holiday, we'll return soon.....)))

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yurovskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Liberty, General Manager at Hotel Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments and for all the beautiful words you spent for us.
Our staff and myself are proud to know that you had a excellent stay in our hotel.

I am looking forward to welcome you in prague during your next stay.

My Best Regards

Luca Sebastianelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2011

The hotel location couldn't be better very close to all main attractions. The room was clean and spacious I would like to say that this is one of the best hotels I have booked on-line for a city break. Location, Price and Condition of the Hotel Liberty was excellent. No hidden additional costs. Breakfast was great. The room was huge with a lovely bathroom. My only fault was that you had to hold the shower within the bath. The hotel staff were brilliant would I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat621712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Lovely hotel especially the deluxe rooms. Unostentatious but stylish art nouveau decore throguhout. Even the white porcelain cockery is charming. The staff are very helpful, speak excellent English and aren welcoming and friendly. Out thitd stay..
Very convenient for all transport links and within easy walking distance of ll the main attractions.
Avoid the cafe . In fact the nearby cafes are expensive and disappointing. Try the "grand cafe's" Louvre, Slave (both close by o0n Narodni), Imperial, Grand cafe Orient,. Imperial or Municipal House. These are all places for a memorable experience rather than a mere coffee.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clayton37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Great location - within easy walking distance of everything worth seeing! A very nice well appointed hotel. Very friendly staff and extremely comfortable rooms. Only disappointment was the breakfast: lack of choice and poor quality.

would highly recommend a private walking tour of the City - highlight of the visit for me.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greyhound1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Went to Prague for the Christmas markets, from 17th – 19th December, and chose Hotel Liberty after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. The hotel is in the perfect position for Prague, between Wenceslas Square and the Old Town Square, on a pedestrianised area. There were 6 in our group, we had 3 double rooms, all very large, well decorated – with mini bars and a free safe. Two rooms even had balconies, although it wasn’t the weather for sitting out. The hotel itself was well kept, very friendly, warm and cosy despite temperatures dropping to as low as -17c outside. The front door is locked during the night, but there is a 24 hour reception. The only minor criticism i would offer, is that breakfast could have been a bit better, pretty basic continental stuff really, but considering the price we paid, it was more than adequate. If returning to Prague, I would definitely stay here again.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful when needed. Before the trip, I had e-mailed asking for recommendations and they helped us out with bookings, which we felt necessary as at this time of year it was bound to be very busy. This was our third visit to Prague, previous trips had been in the Summer, so to see the landmarks clad in snow was spectacular.
Our trip almost ended in disaster, but the hotel were on hand to help out again. We had booked transfers with Prague Airport Transports www.prague-airport-transports.cz They had collected us on the Friday from the airport and transferred us to Hotel Liberty without problem. But they insisted on full payment during the first leg. Ten minutes after they were due to collect us on the Sunday for the return trip, there was no sign of them. I called, and they said they would look into it and call back within 5 minutes, but the call never came, and all subsequent calls made to them were unanswered. Luckily we had allowed a spare hour in case of problems, so with the help of Hotel Liberty’s receptionist, were able to arrange for a local taxi firm to take us to the airport, this obviously cost us more money.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milky-bar-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Hotel Liberty's location at the end of Wenceslas Square is perfect. And from the moment you arrive the staff do everything in their power to ensure you are made welcome and very comfortable.
The continental breakfast is complemented by the addition of boiled and friend eggs, baked beans and even little sausages. There is fresh fruit, cold meats and cheeses, pastries and four different juices. You can even choose between several teas including fruit ones. And it is served between 7 and 10.30 am - perfect for business people and those who want to stay in bed for a bit longer.
The rooms are nicely decorated with comfortable furniture and very nice beds. I did wonder why my bedroom was very unlike the pictures in the websites but didn't notice that it was perhaps one of the minor ones until I saw my sister's! By then, I had unpacked and couldn't be bothered to complain. Then she was upgraded to the room featured in the brochures - it was lovely - but I stayed in my smaller one, which under normal circumstances would have been deemed very nice!
The cleanliness throughout the whole hotel was amazing. Everything sparkled and the carpets were pristine. I never saw one piece of cutlery or glass that wasn't sparkling clean.
The Liberty Cafe, attached to the hotel, became our daily refuge. We ate many meals here and had coffee and drinks at least twice a day if not more. The staff here were so friendly and we were quite sad when we had to say goodbye.
I mised the facility of being able to make a cup of tea in my room but that is the nearest I can get to any sort of complaint about the Hotel Liberty.
We would go back tomorrow if we could!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Good value for money and situated in a perfect location within walking distance to near all the tourist attactions. Continental breakfast included which also included eggs, sausage and baked beans. Room very spacious and good sized bathroom with complimentary toiletries
Easy access from the airport via Cedaz shuttle service which can be picked up from outside exit F from the airport, cost is 120CZK per person each way and drops you near the Hilton hotel (this is about a 10 mins walk to the Liberty Hotel), the buses run approximately every 1/2 hour.

All in all a very comfortable stay and would definately stay here again should I return to Prague.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janiep64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#7 of 646 in Prague
1,795 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 646 in Prague
2,452 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 646 in Prague
2,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liberty

Address: 28. Rijna 376/11 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Prague
#23 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#25 Family Hotel in Prague
#29 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $72 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liberty 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel Liberty is located in Prague historical center, on a pedestrian area near the famous Wenceslas Square. The luxury Hotel came to it's existence as a result of a careful and sophisticated reconstruction of a Art Nouveau palace built in the year 1894. Some hotel rooms offer a balcony or terrace, hotel suites are laid out on two levels and guests can enjoy a charming view of the Prague Castle. Hotel Liberty is a cosy and intimate hotel in central which has all that a demanding guest might need. A modern Wellness Centre is located in the basement of the hotel. Guests can also relax in the hotel's open terrace.On the ground floor you will find the excellent Caffetteria Liberty, designed in the same pleasant and elegant style. The hotel has barrier-free entrance and is located on a quiet pedestrian area. There is no parking lot or a garage at the hotel. The hotel can advice the parking possibilities in the centre when asked before the arrival. Try yourself the accommodation at Hotel Liberty in Prague city centre and we will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing