We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced, Fair location & Helpful Staff”
Review of Hotel Lunik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lunik
Ranked #222 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2014

First time in Prague and we loved our stay! The hotel is not near yet not so far too. You can walk but it can be a bit. A tram stop is just a block away which gives you access to the tourist attractions. We suggest you buy the 3day pass as it will turn out cheaper. There's a church on top of the hill just behind the hotel. Also a lovely spot.

The room was good size though the bathroom is pretty small but very clean. The breakfast was a good spread. Their staff is just wonderful! Very helpful.

We drove from Germany to Prague and it was very smooth drive. We parked our car right outside the hotel. It was for free and nothing was stolen or anything.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dieseibolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Bunnchen,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback on Hotel Lunik. We are delighted that you loved your stay in Prague and that you were satisfied. It is so nice to hear that you found our staff wonderful. We do have a very happy team who all work incredibly well together and who actually do love what they do and I am pleased that this was apparent. It was our great pleasure to look after you.

We do hope that you had a safe drive home and that we will have to opportunity to acommodate you in the future.

With best regards,
Team of Hotel Lunik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 387 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel staff is very friendly and their service is very good. If you want to exchange money, this Hotel gives a better rate than other ordinary exchange places. Food and drinks are reasonably prices. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RangaLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear RangaLK,

Thank you so much for your feedback on Hotel Lunik. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our exchange rate . Also thank you for your recommendation which is realy appreciated.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,
Team of Hotel Lunik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed here as the start point for an Exodus tour. This is a good hotel. Personnel very helpful, room clean. They sell refreshments in a room beside the front desk. Pick out what you want and pay at the desk. Reasonably priced beer! Good breakfast.
I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planetjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear planetjim,

Thank you for your review of Hotel Lunik and I am delighted that you will be keeping us in mind for a future visit to Prague. We are thrilled to hear that you liked the room, breakfast, our staff and resonable prices. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next decide to visit Prague.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance with a booking.

Warm regards,
Team of Hotel Lunik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed in Lunik for week on my trip to Prague and it was very nice and relaxing. Staff is helpfull in general, location is impressive and costs are fair. Room was OK, but had some minor details - very short shower curtain (horizontally) and missing refrigerator (minibar).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel_Endrle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is a good value and located outside of the central touring district (a 15 minute walk to Wenceslas Square). However, the Metro, and the Tram, are close by (2 blocks), and they will take you anywhere in Prague quickly and inexpensively. This hotel is located on the edge of a nice quiet tree-lined road neighborhood. Being on the edge there is some noise from the main street (Tram) when the windows are opened. Plenty of restaurants nearby. One of the best features of this hotel were the friendly front desk attendants who spoke very good English and were extremely helpful and honest.in their recommendations. Good breakfasts.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinLan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear LinLan8,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on the site following your stay with us and I am delighted that you enjoyed our service and the attentive and well mannered staff to whom I have passed your lovely comments.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,
Team of Hotel Lunik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

kind and helpful people good food at breakfast good personal great position in center of Prague near metro station I.P. Pavlova and tram station with the same name. is a quiet and peaceful place very kind people and always smiling at us

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niculae F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Niculae F,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on the site and we are very grateful for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Lunik and we do hope that you will visit us again in the not too distant future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Warm regards,
Team of Hotel Lunik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Pros:

The service staff at Hotel Lunik were fantastic! The women who work in the day are very helpful, and Vaclav in the evening/night was especially good with suggestions and advice about Prague.

The fan in the room was a nice touch, and quite welcome during the summer nights.

Cons:

The room was very stuffy, and smelled somewhat musty.

The shower in the bathroom drained very slowly; it made showering a bit of an icky experience.

There is only one cable in the room for a single laptop computer. There is no WiFi in the individual rooms - it is only available in the main lobby. In this day and age, there is really no excuse for no WiFi in the customer rooms. Big negative!

On the last day we stayed in the hotel, there was no water at all in the room. We were unable to use the toilet and had to go to the Starbucks across the street. The hotel did give us notice and a full bottle of water to use, but it was still an inconvenience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hkyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Hotel Lunik. We are very sorry to hear that you feel disapointed. Our goal is to satisfy all guests and we are always ready to do everything possible to make you happy (including room changes).

We offer free wi-fi in the guests rooms since September. Unfortunately, one week after your departure.

Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience that was not caused by our fault, but by road-work near to the hotel.

We do hope we will have the oportunity to change you opinion in the future.

With best regards,
Team of Hotel Lunik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#127 of 646 in Prague
853 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Arkada Hotel Praha
Arkada Hotel Praha
#267 of 646 in Prague
198 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sunrise
Hotel Sunrise
#173 of 646 in Prague
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Tyl
Hotel Tyl
#248 of 646 in Prague
757 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#112 of 646 in Prague
1,639 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#167 of 646 in Prague
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lunik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lunik

Address: Londynska 609/50, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#54 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#91 Family Hotel in Prague
#121 Business Hotel in Prague
#171 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $43 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lunik 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Luník is a traditional family-style hotel, situated in a peaceful part of the historical centre of Prague, close to the metro stations Námesti Míru and I.P.Pavlova. It takes you just 8 minutes to walk to the famous Wenceslas square, to the National museum as well as to the shopping and entertainment areas of Prague. Free internet access in the cosy rooms allows you to stay in touch with your family, friends and colleagues.From the close-by metro stations you can easily reach any point in the Golden City. A well equipped function room is available for meetings and celebrations.Hotel Lunik is also a very convenient place to stay for clients of the Asklepion Clinic and Institute for Aesthetic Medicine (2 minutes' walk) and for delegates attending events in the Prague Congress Centre (1 stop by metro). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lunik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lunik Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing