We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”
Review of Hotel Lunik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lunik
Ranked #219 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

perfect hotel for a weekend visit in prague. 10 minutes from Vacklavske namesti, very comfortable rooms and good breakfast. personnel were very kind and helpful. near the hotel you can use 2 mtero station of two different lines.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eraldsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear eraldsh,

Thank you for your review which means a lot to us. It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visit including the breakfast, staff and our very comfortable rooms. Once again thank you for your time and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Sincerely,
Team of Hotel Lunik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 383 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Loved it. I'll stay here again when in Prague.

The good:

* The hotel is very, very clean
* Nice location in quiet neighborhood near tram & metro stops
* Hotel is away from the crowded tourist zones (huge plus!), but only 10 minutes away by tram or metro
* Professional, courteous and helpful staff! A special thanks to Dominika for her kindness and for answereing all my tourist questions
* Nice buffet breakfast included in price
* Feels secure
* Free, wired internet
* Hotel has an elevator (lift)
* Huge, fluffy pillows
* Double windows so room is very quiet. But, windows can be opened.

The bad:

Tiny euro-showerer. But, there was always plenty of hot water.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhoag123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for your review which is greatly appreciated and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Lunik.
We do hope you will come back and stay with us again in the not too distant future and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.
Warm regards,
Team of Hotel Lunik
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

What a little gem, we stayed here over the Easter weekend. Great staff, great rooms too. Shower a little small but hey. Would definately recommend. They even got me birthday card and a box of chocs. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Gareth J,
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Easter weekend and your birthday in our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and your recommendation.
Greetings from Pague,
Team of Hotel Lunik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Summary: great hotel lovely and clean. Friendly staff with good breakfast. Easy walk into centre of Prague.
Our trip: We collected our cases and bought our travel ticket from the public transport booth, we had to buy half price ticket for the large case. Total cost about £2.75 for two of us. We got on bus 119 which took us to Dejvická, Metro A line and we then used the Metro got off Náměstí Míru. Leaving the Metro walking down hill past the church on our right we soon found Londynska road and turning to the left the hotel was on the right.
The staff spoke good English and were very friendly. We found our room with two beds pushed together to make double, the room was comfortable size with two feet either side of the bed, dressing table with tv which we didn't bother with. The wardrobe was in a large alcove and contained a safety deposit box that you have to pay exrta for. The bathroom was off the alcove and the only bit I did not like was the shower was bit on the small size and if you not careful the shower curtain would attack you.
Breakfast was good specially the coffee. There was a good choice of cereals and the usual continental style items but also toaster and fried eggs and bacon, even cake if you wanted.
Getting to Wenceslas Square out of the hotel turn right keep walking straight down the hill under the sub way across the road and you are there. Takes about 15 mins. Brilliant few days would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

we have been six times we like this small friendly hotel yes it"s a bit out of town but we like a walk 15 mins into city centre and 5 mins to metro the hotel is clean rooms quite big yes the shower is a bit small but ideal for what we want for a mini break it may not do for two weeks yes i think it should get wifi the girl on reception said the boss is looking into it .. that aside breakfast nice nice choice we will be back god willing next year to see in 2014

Room Tip: back of the hotel not the front less noise aloo if the hotel has thick curtains to keep out the ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shortbreaker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have slept in Lunik hotel twice on my business trips (hotel was provided by organizer, it wasn't my choice). This small and cosy hotel is located at tree-lined street in Prague 2 district, close to Namesti Miru (Peace Sq) metro station, but within walking distance from National Museum and Wenceslas Square. Very tasty breakfast. I think regular rates and little overpriced: 100 € in season for 3* hotel it's too much. I had some discount price and it was OK.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Artur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Good value, clean hotel, slightly out of the action so used the metro quite a bit although it is easy walking distance (it depends how many times you do it). Rooms were adequate, no tea/coffee making facilities which would have been nice. Shower was a bit small so the water sprayed over the floor and the pillows were a bit flat. Hotel was quiet and felt safe, breakfast was great for continental, kept us going all morning. There was a nice bar round the corner (turn right then right out of hotel) with a garden but most bars are nice, cheap beer and fair priced food, spent quite a lot of budget on tea and coffee. Got bus from airport and then tram and this was easy and cheap. The whole transport system is easy to understand and reliable.Disappointed that the national museum was closed for a long time but it makes a great landmark for getting to Wenslas square. We were also lucky with the weather which always gives you a good feeling about a place.......we loved Prague.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#76 of 648 in Prague
868 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#251 of 648 in Prague
284 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#167 of 648 in Prague
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Beranek
Beranek
#292 of 648 in Prague
285 reviews
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#240 of 648 in Prague
514 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sunrise
Hotel Sunrise
#201 of 648 in Prague
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lunik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lunik

Address: Londynska 609/50, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#51 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#121 Business Hotel in Prague
#139 Family Hotel in Prague
#171 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $44 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lunik 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Luník is a traditional family-style hotel, situated in a peaceful part of the historical centre of Prague, close to the metro stations Námesti Míru and I.P.Pavlova. It takes you just 8 minutes to walk to the famous Wenceslas square, to the National museum as well as to the shopping and entertainment areas of Prague. Free internet access in the cosy rooms allows you to stay in touch with your family, friends and colleagues.From the close-by metro stations you can easily reach any point in the Golden City. A well equipped function room is available for meetings and celebrations.Hotel Lunik is also a very convenient place to stay for clients of the Asklepion Clinic and Institute for Aesthetic Medicine (2 minutes' walk) and for delegates attending events in the Prague Congress Centre (1 stop by metro). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lunik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lunik Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing