We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended”
Review of Hotel Lunik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lunik
Ranked #226 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Preesall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Clean rooms, helpful staff and a good breakfast. The metro and trams are close by and its about a 10minute walk to Wenceslas Square. The hotel allowed us to leave our luggage in a locked room free of charge on the day we checked out which enabled us to spend the day sightseeing. Would certainly stay there again if returning to Prague

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    184
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
50
149
31
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Clean rooms, good service, tasty breakfast! The hotel is located in New Town near metro station (2-3 minutes to walk). In the hotel there is only mini bar. If you want to eat dinner or lunch next door the hotel there is a nice restaurant with tasty local food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonita333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North London
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Whilst slightly out of the centre of old Prague this hotel offers very comfortable accommodation with nice clean and well furnished rooms and a good breakfast. The bathrooms are well equipped but, as stated by other visitors, the showers are rather tight (600mm shower tray with curtain). Travel from the airport by public transport is easy and remarkably cheap, 32 Crowns or just over £1! You get the 119 bus outside the airport to the end of its route at the Dejvicka tube station on the Green line where you get on the train and then get off at Náměstí Míru with the hotel about 5 minutes walk down the hill. Getting in to the touristy bits of Prague from the hotel is a 15 minute walk or a quick trip on the bus or tram which stops nearby the hotel.
There is a reasonable bar/restaurant next to the hotel and even a Tesco store within a 5 minute walk.
All in all not a bad place to stay for your trip to Prague.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthLondonDaveR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great hotel in good situation. Staff pleasant and helpful. Breakfast good. Missed having tea/coffee fascilities in the room and suggest this service be provided.
Steve&Glynis-Leeds

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Stephen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend on a 4 night trip to Prague and we both thought it was a perfectly nice place to stay. While it wasn't the nicest hotel room I've stayed in, we think it was a very good deal for the price. The location is removed a bit from the Old Town, so it is in a nice peaceful area, but close enough to walk to Old Town Square in about 15-30 minutes or so, depending on your pace. The breakfast (included with our room) was quite good, featuring fried eggs, hot sausage or bacon, assorted meats, cheeses, and bread, yogurt, cereal, etc. It was far better than we expected. The staff were very nice and helpful and spoke very good English. Our only complaints about the room were that it was a little on the small side overall and that the bathroom felt a bit cramped, particularly the tiny shower. Also, we had a room with "two double beds" which was really more like two twin beds pushed together. These things were not hugely inconvenient, however. Overall we felt the room to be quite adequate and would recommend it to anyone looking in this price range.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Brian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed four nights at the Hotel Lunik during my visit to Prague and was not disappointed with this choice. The hotel was conveniently located in between the I.P.Pavlova (Red) Line C and the Náměstí Míru (Green) Line A metro stations. I took the Green Line most of the time because it went to the Old Town (one of my favourite places) and the famous Wenceslas Square (Václavské Náměstí) in minutes. Speaking of subway stations, I have to mention that Náměstí Míru near the Hotel Lunik, has the most impressive escalator I’ve ever seen. For those who are afraid of heights or escalators however, just know that the one at this station is approximately 100 metres long (apparently the longest escalator in Europe). Consequently, going down may be a little daunting for some - especially those with a lot of luggage (yikes!). (FYI, you can actually take the Green Line and a bus to the airport - it costs way less than a taxi).

Back to the hotel; the staff at the reception area were all excellent, though I especially liked Václav and Sabina (who gave great recommendations for everything including the wonderful neighbourhood resto / bar Mlsnej Kour). My room on the fifth floor, was quite small but very functional. The bed was also very small but surprisingly comfortable and even quite cozy. As a result, I was able to sleep soundly during my four nights there. In a city like Prague, you basically only stay in your hotel to sleep, in any event. Other features in my room included free wired internet and a bathroom on-suite with hairdryer. The only thing I didn’t like was the added daily charges for access to the room safe. It’s the first time that I had to pay for this anywhere.

On a positive note, the buffet-style breakfasts were good and there was enough variety to choose from. I especially enjoyed the espresso coffee which they had from a specialty coffee machine in the breakfast room.

There was a small lounge area for guests near the reception desk which had a separate area for a desktop computer. I should also mention that the security aspect of the hotel was excellent, as hotel staff at the reception desk had to buzz guests in every time they arrived at the hotel entrance. This definitely gave me in an added sense of security.

To conclude, the Hotel Lunik is a good hotel for those people who spend most of their time touring Prague and want a safe and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadaPipa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highcliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

When our group of 17 arrived, the main lift was not working, so it took a while to use the old lift 1 person at a time, but staff were very helpful and apologetic. Good breakfast. We had a room overlooking the back of the hotel, but with no aircon we needed the window open which could be noisy from a nearby bar garden. Good location with a short walk to Wenceslas Square, which is a wide road leading into the city centre. There is a microbrewary & restaurant a short walk away, Pivovarsky Dum.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tina62a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Claris Hotel
Claris Hotel
#353 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#69 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#88 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#139 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
EA Hotel Tosca
EA Hotel Tosca
#172 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
ApartHotel Susa
ApartHotel Susa
#230 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lunik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lunik

Property: Hotel Lunik
Address: Londynska 609/50, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#122 Business Hotel in Prague
#139 Family Hotel in Prague
#171 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lunik 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Luník is a traditional family-style hotel, situated in a peaceful part of the historical centre of Prague, close to the metro stations Námesti Míru and I.P.Pavlova. It takes you just 8 minutes to walk to the famous Wenceslas square, to the National museum as well as to the shopping and entertainment areas of Prague. Free internet access in the cosy rooms allows you to stay in touch with your family, friends and colleagues.From the close-by metro stations you can easily reach any point in the Golden City. A well equipped function room is available for meetings and celebrations.Hotel Lunik is also a very convenient place to stay for clients of the Asklepion Clinic and Institute for Aesthetic Medicine (2 minutes' walk) and for delegates attending events in the Prague Congress Centre (1 stop by metro). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Lunik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lunik Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing