We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,573)
Filter reviews
3,574 results
Traveler rating
2,600
760
162
36
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,600
760
162
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel old town marble bathroom executive room danube river cruise separate shower republic square public areas buffet style high ceilings hotel restaurant within easy walking distance would highly recommend this hotel three nights city break breakfast was excellent charles bridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 3,574 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the Art Deco look of the hotel and staff were pleasant and helpful. Our room was large in a corner with a view over the street. Noise was minimal. We thought the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was exceptional. The only reason I am giving 4 stars is the bathroom was small with a very low toilet and a high bath which meant you needed to be very careful stepping into the bath/shower. I would recommend the hotel and stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank msgoldenhaIr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11guestrelations, Guest Relations Manager at Art Deco Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear msgoldenhaIr,


Thank you for choosing Art Deco Imperial Hotel and thank you for taking a moment to share your review here with the TripAdvisor community!

I was very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay in Prague, mainly thanks that you mentioned our comfortable bed, helpfulness of the staff and outstanding dining experience at famous Cafe Imperial. I have shared your kind feedback with our whole Team!

Let me please inform you the hotel is operating in a historical building and is declared a National Cultural Monument for keeping the original and unique Art Deco design since 1914. And part of this unique atmosphere are bathtubs, which are little bit higher, than you could usually expect. We can provide special equipment upon request( side-stairs, anti slipper bath math). This tag is in the each bathroom on the door to the bath tub.

However, should you plan to visit again our "Golden City" do not hesitate to approach me directly at guest.relations@hotel-imperial.cz. I would be delighted to arrange everything to make your future stay faultless!! :)


Kind regards,

Zuzana Černíková
Guest Relations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice, perfect location in old Prague, is within walking distance of the Charles Bridge and many other lovely sites. Beautiful decor, excellent staff, very nice restaurant with breakfast included. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11guestrelations, Guest Relations Manager at Art Deco Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wilana C,

I would like to thank you choosing Art Deco Imperial Hotel and time taken to share your very nice feedback with other travellers!

I am delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay, mainly thanks to perfect central location, beautiful Art Deco interiors and services provided by our Team!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,

Nikita Pryakhin
Guest Relations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really liked this hotel. It is decorated with beautiful tiles on the walls and ceilings. This is especially true in the attached restaurant and the entrance to the hotel. The room had large wooden doors, was well laid out and comfortable. We would stay there again if ever we return to Prague.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LDK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11guestrelations, Guest Relations Manager at Art Deco Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LDK14,

Let me thank you for choosing Art Deco Imperial hotel for your stay in Prague and taking time to share your valuable feedback here with other travellers!

I am certainly very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay! Thank you for mentioning our central location and your pleasant experience with the room, as I am glad to read that you found it comfortable, and remained impressed with the Art Deco design of our building.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards from Prague,

Nikita Pryakhin
Guest Relations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although arriving with a large group, we were well taken care of by the staff and shown to a huge room with not just a large bath but also a half bath. Genuinely art deco throughout, the hotel also has a very good and popular restaurant. We had breakfast and lunch there on different days but were unable to get a table for dinner as it was a weekend. No matter, the concierge was able to recommend nearby restaurants that worked well. Prague is very crowded to having this little oasis was wonderful. Well located, on tram line and easy walk to central square and all of the old town sights.

Room tip: We had a very large room with both full bath and half bath, not all of the doubles offer that.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judgeintraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11guestrelations, Guest Relations Manager at Art Deco Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear judgeintraining,

Let me please firstly thank you for choosing Art Deco Imperial Hotel for your stay and taking time to share your feedback. I am very happy to read you had a comfortable stay and remained satisfied with the services provided by our Team!
Thank you also for mentioning the Art Deco interior design of our historical building and our convenient central location!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind regards from Prague,

Nikita Pryakhin
Guest Relations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 4 nights as part of a tour. The staff could not have been nicer. The breakfast buffet was varied and delicious. A very clean and well kept hotel within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Very quiet also. Would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank esyp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11guestrelations, Guest Relations Manager at Art Deco Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear esyp2018,

Thank you very much for choosing Art Deco Imperial Hotel and taking time to share your experience here with other travellers.
I am pleased to learn you had an enjoyable stay, remained impressed with the services provided by our Team and took advantage of our cental location while exploring Prague!
Also, I am truly glad you had a delightful breakfast experience, found Art Deco tiles to be spectacular and felt comfortable in your room!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards from Prague,

Nikita Pryakhin
Guest Relations Agent



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews