We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Prague” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Ranked #44 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
York
Level Contributor
275 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Beautiful Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2009

Fantastic hotel, very helpful staff, lovely room and wonderful bathroom all went to make a memorable stay in this beautiful city.

Breakfast was vast and scrummy, you'd be hard pushed to find anything you didn't want. Eating in the cafe surroundings was overwhelming too, we were surprised by the number of people who walked off the street just to come in and enjoy the breakfast. We didn't eat in the hotel in the evening so can't comment on that.

The hotel is conveniently placed for the metro, trams etc although it isn't in the most pleasant of areas and had it been 5 mins the old town side of Namesti Republiky it would have been much better. You reached the square and that's when the icky part started.

Prague itself is wonderful, a beautiful place with so many sights to enjoy, so if you are thinking of visiting then do, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WitchyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,907
    599
    112
    26
    10
See reviews for
312
1,630
96
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2009

Liked the location, near New shopping Centre the palladium, Near metro, loads of restaurants, very central. Staff very friendly, good selection for breakfast. Meals in the resturant were excellent.
Enjoyed the steam room/sauna/Jaccuzi but would have liked an earlier opening time.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WrexhamGlyndwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london soho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2009

What can we say about this beautiful hotel? We arrived and asked if there were any upgrades available and we were given a beautiful executive room with two bathrooms! Then when the hotel porters brought our luggage up it arrived with a complimentary bottle of champagne and fresh cut strawberries (it was our honeymoon).
The hotel itself is a ten minute walk to the old town passing beautiful architecture all the way. The breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit, pastries and hot and cold buffet, all served up in the hotels art nouveau restaurant.
The beds are like giant marshmallows and the bath was big enough for two, the floors were even heated in the bathroom.
We made use of the small but perfectly formed spa downstairs which had a sauna, whirlpool and steamroom. There is also a gym and treatment rooms.
If you visit Prague, stay at this hotel, it is beautiful, the staff are friendly - your visit will be as smooth as the coffee at breakfast!

  • Liked — Service and generousity.
  • Disliked — 5 star prices in the bar!
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank livvyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2009

Booked this as a great deal from Lastminute.com, Hotel was wonderful, spotless, and beautifully decorated. Our room was spacious with a lovely bathroom.

Staff were really helpful and the whole atmosphere was relaxed and unpretentious. We arrived a couple of hours before check in time but were able to check in and go to our room without question. On leaving we were able to leave our luggage at the hotel free of charge which was great as we had an evening flight.

The Imperial is really well located, its 2 mins from Namesti republiky Metro and there are several tram routes that pass by the hotel. You are within easy walking distance of everywhere on that side of the river, the closest site is the beautiful Obneci dum.

The neigbourhood was quiet and safe, unlike Wenceslas Square and other more central locations which can be less welcoming at night.

Breakfast was great a really wide selection, pancakes, 'english' breakfast items, pastries, bread, cheese ham etc, porridge, cereals, fruit yoghurt....and thats just what I can remember.

The inclusive 'spa' area was a little small and limited but like the rest of the hotel, spotless and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dizzy068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2009

My Wife and I stayed 3 days at the Imperial and it was perfect. The rooms are large and the location is convenient to all the landmarks. The Staff (Concierge, Front Desk & Room Staff) were very helpful and friendly. If you arrive by Air take the cedaz van. It's only abour $12 US and drops you off literally 2 minutes from the Hotel. They even have a Hotel Limo you can use for a small price.

Don't miss the Breakfast Buffet; it includes everything including daily newspapers. A separate omelet station is always open.
Definitely a 5 star experience.

  • Liked — Everthing was First Class
  • Disliked — Nothing comes to mind
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ontheruntravel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2009

My friend and I just came back from the perfect stay in Prague, thanks to this hotel. It really is just as you see in the pictures, very beautiful. The room itself was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was excellent. The service was friendly, hepful and efficient. My friend used the fitness centre and said it was great. If there is one small fault, it is that people can smoke in this property, and when you walk in, it hits you a bit - but I guess you'd find that in any hotel in the Czech Republic. Our room was non-smoking, and there was absolutely no smell in the room, however. We would definitely go back - can't wait!

  • Liked — It was beautiful, comfortable, classy and in a great location
  • Disliked — The smoke smel
  • Stayed January 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brettingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2009

I spent about a week at the Art Deco Imperial hotel in November while coming to Prague for a series of business meetings.
As I usually rush in the morning, I really appreciated their breakfast buffet, which exceeded my expectations in all aspects and made me actually have breakfast every single day, which is otherwise very rare in my case.
As for the accommodation itself - the room was very nice, comfortable, equipped with everything I needed. All this, together with their friendly and helpful, yet very decent staff provided me with exactly the kind of service one needs.
Before leaving, I decided to try one of their massages (I guess it was called Imperial massage), which was supposed to be relaxing and revitalizing... and it was, to my big surprise, as I'm a very sceptical person in this regard.
So, to sum up, next time I travel to Prague, I won't have to think at all about where to stay, I'll just go for this proven hotel.

Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BratislavaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#26 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Property: Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Family Hotel in Prague
#40 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Hotel Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing