We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imperial Hotel is simply excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Ranked #47 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Imperial Hotel is simply excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Every aspect of my stay, from check-in to the room and amenities to the restaurant and bar has been top-notch. The gym is a little small, but more than adequate for a quick workout and compares favorably with other downtown European hotels. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here for the service, the central location and the comfort.

Room Tip: My corner room was VERY quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,933
    610
    116
    27
    10
See reviews for
320
1,656
97
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I visited Prague for the third time in October with my family and stayed at this hotel again as our last visit had been wonderful. We were not disappointed! The hotel is a stunning example of Art Deco design with the dining room being the main focus. Staff were friendly and helpful at every level and we were incredibly well looked after. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with beautiful bathrooms en suite . The location is excellent too as it is within easy walking distance of the main attractions but with some great shops nearby too.
I very much hope we can return again as this is one of our family's favourite trips and all made so easy and special by the helpful staff.
Fantastic food and local wines too!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the corner! Great double aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biteintoablt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I was lucky enough to enjoy a second week-long stay in the Imperial Hotel with my family in October 2013. The building itself stands out from any on the high-street, and the interior is beautifully decorated in a totally unique and stunning Art-Deco style. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, and only a short distance from the wonderful gym area. The food is exceptional - a hugely varied breakfast every day, and delicious options for lunch and dinner. Honestly, the restaurant provided some of the best food I've ever eaten! The location of the hotel is superb, with great transport links and is an easy walking distance from many stunning locations. We will certainly visit again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alextaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Again i really want to like this hotel but the staff are so unfriendly and inconsiderate when checking int0 that you feel as though you have come to a budget hotel. The rooms are high ceilinged with thick curtains and gold colors which match the bedcovers and walls. All very nice if you are into this sort of vibe but really rather dated.
Breakfast is of average fare with re-heated bacon and scrambled egg that has been left in the pan for far too long and pancackes that could drown a swan. the food is all there for breakfast but it is volume rather than quality which is the preference here.
You ask for a scenic view and get a first floor room overlooking a side street so dont be surprised if staff dont go out their way to help.
They will come back with an excuse of some-sort: hotel very full, you didnt book a suite, or you were late in checking in so again be prepared.
The trams rattle by at night and there are no personal touches to your stay from those employees you encounter so if you go with low expectations for a Euro 130 per night room then you should have an unremarkable stay.

Room Tip: Try another equivalent hotel for the same price
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Lovely mix of art deco and modern. The public areas were beautiful, very ornate - just what I was hoping for when I booked in
Good service
Good location
Nice beds
Breakfast was excellent
we stayed 3 nights and were very happy there

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megwench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hotel seamlessly manages to achieve the theatre of art deco with all the amenities modern-day hotel guests have come to demand. The rooms are large and luxurious and the marble fitted bathrooms are kitted out in a style that would make Liberace blush.

The public areas of the hotel and the rooms are kept immaculately clean and nothing was too much trouble for the hotel staff. Breakfast is served in the grand Imperial Cafe which forms part of the hotel and looked to be a destination in its own right for non hotel guests. The food in Cafe Imperial was first class and popping in for a hot chocolate mid-afternoon is a must - it is like no other I've had before.

I will definitely stay here again next time we're in Prague.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is a really lovely hotel in a great location with a fabulous restaurant and lovely staff who went out of their way to accommodate all of our requests. We had a room on the 5th floor as we'd requested a quiet room, and we could still hear the trams despite the double glazing and how high up we were. It kept my other half awake, so if you're a light sleeper, make sure to bring some earplugs! The airport transfers were excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonSmith7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#28 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#51 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,734 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Property: Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Family Hotel in Prague
#42 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Hotel Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing