We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Briefing in hotel ART DECO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Ranked #50 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hotel Art Deco is beautiful hotel, service is very very good.
The food is delicous. The meeting room has amazing daylight
We had there Briefing for 52 people.
I certainly recommend for all your Events.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,877)
There are newer reviews for Art Deco Hotel Imperial
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,527 - 1,533 of 2,877 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in this fabulous hotel with the wife. The cleanliness and service is fantastic. Art Deco is an understatement! Everywhere you look it hits you from the taps to the walls,high ceilings and mirrors. The mosaics in the entrance and restaurant are stunning.
It is only a five minute walk from the old town square which makes it nice quiet and relaxing.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lutonmalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a truly beautiful hotel, the service is terrific - there is no way anyone could have a complaint. During our stay everything was perfect. We had a huge room that reminded me of a room in a castle - high ceilings, great linens, lots of towels, beautiful bathroom, comfy bed, and extremely clean. It is a bit far from the main square. which is its only drawback. If you don't mind walking, it's fine, but if you want to be close to the "action" this is a bit removed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I just had 3 nights at the Imperial and really enjoyed it. It's not your average hotel as its full of ceramic tiled walls and mosaics with some history and quite beautiful.The bedrooms are well appointed and all different ,ours was an executive and quite large with a lovely onyx bathroom. The staff appeared to be just doing their job ...not too many smiles but to be honest it was the same all over Prague so I think it is just the Czechs demeanour The location was quite good...very close to The Palladium Shopping Centre and an easy walk to Old Town Prague and some of the Squares. The Consierge was I noticed very helpful with guests wanting to organise tickets and transport etc. I would also suggest organising transport through the hotel to and from the airport. Taxi drivers don't have a good reputation ...if you are going to use one negotiate the price before travelling...i even noticed locals arguing the price of taxis. I certainly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

If you are looking for more than just a good hotel in the center of Prag, if you value beauty and style, if you enjoy delicious foodlike in the noble atmosphere of a palatial dining room served by an excellently trained staff, if you want a good night´s sleep on a comfortable bed in a quiet, luxurious, tastefully decorated bedroom, then you might be able to appreciate this enchanting hotel which takes you back to a place in time when European cities were centers of culture and refinement. It is well worth the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is a very good choice, beautiful rooms, very quiet, well-furnished.
We had a large room because we choose to upgrade and this choice was a very good one: two toilets, one big bathroom with a shower and a tub.
We've got a very very large bed.
Room service was perfect and the breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: we choose to upgrade the room 303 was perfect
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bryce069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had the wonderful pleasure of staying at the Imperial Hotel, as part of our package tour with Gate 1 Travel.
It is an absolutely beautiful old hotel with art deco throughout the entrance, restaurant and common areas (stairwell) on each floor.
Our room for 3 nights was very nice and clean. Bathroom was very nice, but alittle small. That was OK, since it prepared us for our Danube River boat accommodations later on in the trip.
We had breakfast each morning in the restaurant and it is a DON'T MISS experience!! First Class, A+++!!!!! The restaurant has one of the best chefs in all of Prague!!
If I ever get back to Prague, I would love to stay here, again.
First Class from top to bottom!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#35 of 648 in Prague
356 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 648 in Prague
2,022 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 648 in Prague
1,773 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 648 in Prague
1,143 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#41 of 648 in Prague
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#38 Family Hotel in Prague
#46 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $141 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Hotel Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing