We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved everything about it but the location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Ranked #47 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Delray Beach, FL
Level Contributor
374 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Loved everything about it but the location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a truly beautiful hotel, the service is terrific - there is no way anyone could have a complaint. During our stay everything was perfect. We had a huge room that reminded me of a room in a castle - high ceilings, great linens, lots of towels, beautiful bathroom, comfy bed, and extremely clean. It is a bit far from the main square. which is its only drawback. If you don't mind walking, it's fine, but if you want to be close to the "action" this is a bit removed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,933
    610
    116
    27
    10
See reviews for
320
1,656
97
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I just had 3 nights at the Imperial and really enjoyed it. It's not your average hotel as its full of ceramic tiled walls and mosaics with some history and quite beautiful.The bedrooms are well appointed and all different ,ours was an executive and quite large with a lovely onyx bathroom. The staff appeared to be just doing their job ...not too many smiles but to be honest it was the same all over Prague so I think it is just the Czechs demeanour The location was quite good...very close to The Palladium Shopping Centre and an easy walk to Old Town Prague and some of the Squares. The Consierge was I noticed very helpful with guests wanting to organise tickets and transport etc. I would also suggest organising transport through the hotel to and from the airport. Taxi drivers don't have a good reputation ...if you are going to use one negotiate the price before travelling...i even noticed locals arguing the price of taxis. I certainly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulpich, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

If you are looking for more than just a good hotel in the center of Prag, if you value beauty and style, if you enjoy delicious foodlike in the noble atmosphere of a palatial dining room served by an excellently trained staff, if you want a good night´s sleep on a comfortable bed in a quiet, luxurious, tastefully decorated bedroom, then you might be able to appreciate this enchanting hotel which takes you back to a place in time when European cities were centers of culture and refinement. It is well worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is a very good choice, beautiful rooms, very quiet, well-furnished.
We had a large room because we choose to upgrade and this choice was a very good one: two toilets, one big bathroom with a shower and a tub.
We've got a very very large bed.
Room service was perfect and the breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: we choose to upgrade the room 303 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bryce069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had the wonderful pleasure of staying at the Imperial Hotel, as part of our package tour with Gate 1 Travel.
It is an absolutely beautiful old hotel with art deco throughout the entrance, restaurant and common areas (stairwell) on each floor.
Our room for 3 nights was very nice and clean. Bathroom was very nice, but alittle small. That was OK, since it prepared us for our Danube River boat accommodations later on in the trip.
We had breakfast each morning in the restaurant and it is a DON'T MISS experience!! First Class, A+++!!!!! The restaurant has one of the best chefs in all of Prague!!
If I ever get back to Prague, I would love to stay here, again.
First Class from top to bottom!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We recommend this Hotel to everyone, who want to stay in the center of
Prague, in very nice art deco hotel and try the best food in the city. The restaurant is really beautiful. We were very happy with the choice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Located with an easy walk to the Old Town this is a very pleasant hotel with large comfortable rooms and reasonable size bathrooms with good amenities. The restaurant on site is an art deco jewel and not to be missed, food and service were outstanding for breakfast and dinner.
Helpful friendly staff in all areas of the hotel, good instructions on what to see and when to go etc.
If we're back in Prague we'll stay here again and we'll stay for longer.
Although on a bust street the rooms are very quiet and the a/c and heating is whisper quiet.
Thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephencanmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#27 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#51 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,734 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Property: Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Family Hotel in Prague
#42 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Hotel Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing