We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fabulous Old Europe Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Deco Imperial

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Art Deco Imperial
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #44 of 671 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous Old Europe Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband booked the hotel as a surprise for my 30th birthday and he couldn't have chosen a better place. The hotel was elegant, and very well preserved. The mosaics in the dining room are stunning!!
We were upgraded to an executive room on account of the celebration and the hotel provided us with complimentary Czech fizz and strawberries on my birthday! The rooms are sumptuous, well maintained with excellent linens and bathrobes!
The location of the hotel is superb, 6-8 mins walk to Old Town Square and about 15 mins to Charles Bridge. It is in walking distance to some decent bars in the Jewish Quarter and a short walk to the train station.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmkc1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,679
    530
    95
    21
    10
See reviews for
265
1,435
83
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dalyellup, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Imperial was a wonderful introduction to the beautiful City of Prague. Just the right size and not intimidating. The room was a very good size, comfortable bed and amazing bathroom. My only criticism is the difficulty of climbing up into the bath/shower for people with mobility issues. The staff were friendly, helpful and the free Internet usage was a bonus. One of our favorite areas of the Hotel was the bar and casual sitting area which was perfect for relaxing with new found friends, reading and enjoying a lovely glass of wine. The restaurant was beautiful and very popular with locals so often booked out. The location was perfect being only a 10 minute walk to the Old Town and many other attractions. Would definitely return to this Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

It's a 4 star hotel in UK standards, but I had a wonderful stay. So close to everything - I walked everywhere and well away from the seedy bits - I'm glad I didn't book the Prague Savoy as I saw the neighbourhood!

Special credit to the ladies who look after the rooms - possibly the best I have come across in my tourism career.

Room Tip: I hate a hot bedroom (OK it was -10 outside), but after some persuasion the reception staff agreed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkusBude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my husband for 2 nights. We arrived at the airport and caught the Airport Express bus to the city centre which cost 120ck (£2 each) compared to the expensive taxi fares. The bus went straight past the hotel and stopped just up the road so we knew where to get off and took 25 minutes. We arrived at the hotel and were amazed by its beauty and elegance. The reception staff were helpful and friendly and our room was ready straight away. The room was a little on the small side but was clean and the decor was great. There was a bath and shower and coffee making facilities and a mini bar. We ate at the restaurant one night and it was good quality and a reasonable price. My husband used the gym and we used the sauna and spa area which again was decorated beautifully. The hotel is in a good location about a 20 minute walk to Charles Bridge and 10 minutes to wenceslas square. Prague is an amazing city and we loved it especially in the snow. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again. It is very cheap to eat and drink whilst you are there which is good and the food quality is very high.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurag79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Arriving into Prague at night when the castle and city lights were showcasing the city's best - did not lead to disappointment when entering the Art Deco Imperial; I felt transported back into old world Europe. The staff were very professional, friendly and polite and the facilities excellent whilst very much in keeping with the Art Deco theme.
The food in the Michelin starred restaurant was very tasty and the business lunch set menu offered an excellent way for trying the house specialities without the expense ( and difficulty of getting a booking at night). I would return to this hotel as on top if all this, it is very centrally located and you can easily walk to many of the city highlights ( even in winter!).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovetravell1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I took the wife away for a surprise xmas present and had never been to Prague before so when we arrived to find this beautiful hotel to say she was happy was an understatement. We loved every minute of the comfortable beds, the elegant bathroom and the beauty of the restaraunt. The food was lovely and very reasonably priced. It was around a 15 minute walk to the gorgeous old town and even though it was cold it just added to the whole trip so much that we booked up the following month and went to stay there again. We are looking at going for the 3rd time and will be staying at the Imperial once again. Very friendly staff too. Could not recommend this beautiful hotel enough.

Helpful?
2 Thank Arron B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just come back from a fantastic stay at the Art Deco Imperial Hotel in Prague. The room was great, the service fantastic and the breakfast choice was amazing! The hotel was immaculate and clean throughout - couldn't fault any of it. It is ideally situated, approximately 10 minute walk from the main square and attractions. We are not walkers bur didn't need to rely on any taxis or trams and were able to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 671 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,699 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 671 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#16 of 671 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 671 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Imperial

Property: Art Deco Imperial
Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Family Hotel in Prague
#40 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Art Deco Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing