We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Art Deco Gem in centre of Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Ranked #48 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An Art Deco Gem in centre of Prague”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Just got back from a wonderful stay at the Art Deco Imperial to celebrate my husband's 50th Birthday and we had a wonderful time. The rather austere exterior hides an amazing art-deco/art-nouveau interior. Our room was great, the service impeccable (we even received a complimentary bottle of bubbly and fresh strawberries to celebrate HB's birthday which was a lovely and unexpected surprise). The restaurant is lovely but it is (quite rightly) popular and busy so booking is essential. The location is very central (easy walking distance to the Old Town and other attractions). The staff are very knowledgeable and couldn't have been more helpful in making our first visit to Prague a real treat - we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back if you want to avoid traffic noise - although you may sacrifice the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,976
    628
    119
    27
    12
See reviews for
330
1,698
99
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Just back from 3 night break in the centre of Prague in the opulent Art Deco Imperial. Great location, about 5 mins walk to Old Square and 10 mins to Charles Bridge. Stunning hotel, excellent value for money for such a high standard of accomodation. Really polite and friendly staff who were very attentive throughout our stay. Wide selection of breakfast options really set you up for a day of sightseeing in this beautiful city. Cafe Imperial, where breakfast served, is a prime example of art deco at its finest. Deluxe double rooms are not the biggest but have everything needed for a short break - very comfortable bed/pillows and the marble bathrooms with heated floors are stunning. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for the little luxuries that help to make your trip more memorable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaoloV42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan de los Terreros, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We arrived late on christmasday, but had made a diner reservation in the Café Imperial. My husband had ordered the special menu with goose and for me there would be an ample choice of butterfree dishes. Well, no goose anymore and just a few dishes without butter to choose from.
Our room was very, very small and on my husband's side of the bed stood an armchair in stead of a night stand, so his glass of water fell immediately of that chair.
Next day we had a perfect breakfastbuffet!
When we arrived at 3 o'clock back in our room, the room wasn't yet made. First siesta we thought. A half hour later the cleaners came in (no 'no disturb sign' available!). We asked them to come back at 5.30. Siesta? After 40 minutes the cleaners again. If they could come at 6 o'clock. Yes, forget the siesta.
After our diner in the city we arrived at 9.30 back in our room, which still hadn't been cleaned!
The friendly receptionist promised that the cleaners would be in our room within 2 minutes. They were!
We went for coffee and a digestive to the bar. The friendly bartender understood that those drinks were on the house. But when we were presented with the bill on the day we left, the drinks were on our bill! We complained and the receptionist took the amount immediately off the bill. But why put it on in the first place? All in all for a five star hotel, we had a very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonandJoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Room, service and breakfast was absolutely fantastic in that great hotel. We had 3 wonderfull days in Prague and Hotel Imperial was the perfect choice for our stay. Luxury rooms and very special atmosphere. We also had dinner in Cafe Imperial which was amazing. We can highly recommend this hotel. Please pay attention to make a reservation for dinner in cafe imperial.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trutnov, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Imperial is probably the most famous Prague hotel. Our stay was a gift from friends and it was simply amazing. Nice rooms friendly staff and especially the atmosphere in the whole hotel with original mosaics we got a sparling wein as a gift from the hotel and had amazing time there!!!! Thank you for everything!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Very good impression, front desk staff were very professional and friendly. Although our room was small and certainly not luxurious, it was more than adequate and the bed was also comfortable. Bathroom facilities were of a very good standard although the sides od the bath, in our case were very high and great care had to be taken when getting in or out. Staff were friendly and the service was good at all times. We had breakfast and dinner in the very impressive Art Deco Cafe and although the restaurant was full, and again the service and the food was excellent.

Location is important to us and the hotel does not disappoint being near the centre and many of the interesting venues on offer. All in all, a pleasant stress free stay which we would be more than happy to repeat next time we are in Prague.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vraquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The Imperial Cafe has been one of my favourite landmarks in Prague for a long time and this time was my 1st staying in the hotel (with an infant also). It was fantastic. the staff were exceptional in every area going out of their way to help us. I had high expectations and was not disappointed. it really is an amazing building that has been renovated true to the original form creating a true art deco hotel/dining experience of a boutique hotel with all the personal touches. Highly recommended. Just loved it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BecMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#32 of 649 in Prague
261 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 649 in Prague
1,983 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 649 in Prague
1,711 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#52 of 649 in Prague
2,803 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Property: Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Family Hotel in Prague
#44 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Hotel Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing