We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in Hotel Imperial”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Ranked #47 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Room, service and breakfast was absolutely fantastic in that great hotel. We had 3 wonderfull days in Prague and Hotel Imperial was the perfect choice for our stay. Luxury rooms and very special atmosphere. We also had dinner in Cafe Imperial which was amazing. We can highly recommend this hotel. Please pay attention to make a reservation for dinner in cafe imperial.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,704 - 1,710 of 2,901 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Imperial is probably the most famous Prague hotel. Our stay was a gift from friends and it was simply amazing. Nice rooms friendly staff and especially the atmosphere in the whole hotel with original mosaics we got a sparling wein as a gift from the hotel and had amazing time there!!!! Thank you for everything!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Very good impression, front desk staff were very professional and friendly. Although our room was small and certainly not luxurious, it was more than adequate and the bed was also comfortable. Bathroom facilities were of a very good standard although the sides od the bath, in our case were very high and great care had to be taken when getting in or out. Staff were friendly and the service was good at all times. We had breakfast and dinner in the very impressive Art Deco Cafe and although the restaurant was full, and again the service and the food was excellent.

Location is important to us and the hotel does not disappoint being near the centre and many of the interesting venues on offer. All in all, a pleasant stress free stay which we would be more than happy to repeat next time we are in Prague.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vraquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The Imperial Cafe has been one of my favourite landmarks in Prague for a long time and this time was my 1st staying in the hotel (with an infant also). It was fantastic. the staff were exceptional in every area going out of their way to help us. I had high expectations and was not disappointed. it really is an amazing building that has been renovated true to the original form creating a true art deco hotel/dining experience of a boutique hotel with all the personal touches. Highly recommended. Just loved it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BecMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Another great time in Prague. The hotel is great, akthough it can be argued that it is not a 5stars. But the service, the rooms, everything it was perfect. Enjoyed the spa greatly, a perfect place to rest after a day in town. We mixed with locals in Cafe which it was great. Perfect hotel for a short break before Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was our first holiday in four years and we chose to go to Prague for a short break for Christmas. The Art Deco Imperial seemed like a great hotel, good reviews, and not far from the city centre or the sights. I had arranged something special for my partner at the hotel which they organised perfectly (David the Concierge sorted it out -Thanks!) The hotel organised collection and return journey to and from airport to hotel, the prices were very reasonable! The hotel lives up to its name with its beautiful art deco decor, the food at breakfast and dinner was fantastic and the room was very good. To get to most of the main tourist sights in Prague is no more than a 10-15 min walk. Prague is a beautiful city and more accentuated at Christmas with the markets and the lights.

Thank you to all the staff at The Art Deco Imperial Hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlankaAtImperial, Director of Sales at Art Deco Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest I am very glad we made your recent city break a memorable one! We are hoping to have you back one day! Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I spent three nights at this hotel over new year. As with all hotels in Prague a premium was charged to stay over new year, so I guess this review is in the context of paying 200 euro per night for a room . My initial impressions were disappointment. My room on the sixth floor was small and not luxurious - peeling wallpaper, a poor mattress and cheap toiletries attached to the wall - very poor for a 'luxury' hotel. The worst thing about the room was the proximity to the lift which kept me awake all night. When I complained the next morning at reception they allocated me a superior room on the third floor which was much better- a nice room, high ceilings and very quiet. However the bed was still poor quality, as was the bedding and toiletries. there was also no turn durn service or free wifi in the room.
breakfast each morning was served in the impressive surroundings of the imperial cafe. This was the biggest asset of the hotel. Breakfast was a comprehensive and good quality buffet, but again for a five star hotel it was disappointing that there were no a la carte breakfast menu. We ate in the hotel on both our first night and on news years eve. the food quality and service was good, especially on New Year's Eve when the service we received was fantastic. However, the food, as appears with a lot of Czech food was well cooked rather than anything to get excited about. DAVid the concierge was very helpful and gave good dinner recommendations. Was disappointed when ordering a taxi from reception that they assumed I wanted the hotel car rather than a regular taxi at half the price, and I got a frosty reception when correcting them. On checking out again the reception was some what cold, not even inquiring if everything was ok with our stay.
Over all this is a nice hotel if you get the right room, however it could be so much better with a little more attention to detail and if all of the staff were committed to providing five star service.

Room Tip: Rooms on the sixth floor very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cerezoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#33 of 648 in Prague
382 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 648 in Prague
2,034 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 648 in Prague
1,791 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 648 in Prague
1,146 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 648 in Prague
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#38 Family Hotel in Prague
#44 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $132 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Hotel Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing