We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Ranked #50 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We recently held a conference for 80 people at Hotel Imperial. We had been making arrangements for 6 months prior to the event and found the staff to be extremely professional and helpful. On the day , the facilities, food and staff could not be faulted.It also represents good value and we will definitely visit the hotel again . I recommend Hotel Imperial to anyone looking for a Prague city centre conference location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,877)
There are newer reviews for Art Deco Hotel Imperial
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,716 - 1,722 of 2,879 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

Definitely not a "chain" hotel, and very much an individual unique venue. The art deco interior extends beyond the magnificent public rooms, such as the main dining restaurant, right through the guest rooms and even the toilets and washrooms! Ornate taps, superb decor and excellent service. All facilities in the spacius rooms, but worth noting that the bath sides are very high so getting in and out of the bath/shower can be tricky - ask reception for bathsteps if needed. Good food. and a great central location near to Republic Square and the Palladian Shopping Centre. For 1500 csk the hotel limo to/from the airport is very handy (about 30 mins except during rush hour). Would consider a good 4* though not 5* luxury - well recommended

Room Tip: Corner room if you can get one
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We enjoyed our 2-night stay in this atmospheric and very-well maintained old-style hotel in Prague. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean, and the king bed was extremely comfortable. All of the staff were friendly and eager to assist us. The concierge was particularly helpful in getting us excellent seats to a Dvorjak concert on the evening of our arrival. The ornately-tiled cafe was an excellent place to enjoy breakfast or lunch. One caveat would be that the old-fashioned tub was the highest I have ever seen and climbing in and out required acrobatic skills. It was a brisk walk from our hotel to many of the attractions in the Old Town, but my wife and I both enjoyed the peace and quiet of being a little bit removed from the crowds.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have a much better view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephenrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of days. The rooms are really big and comfortable. It's not a budget hotel and to be fair what's on offer is worth the price being asked for.

The breakfast spread is generous and good and the location is very central

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neofelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

3 night trip with my husband and chose the hotel based on Trip advisor reviews. I would defiintely recommend it but with a couple of caveats. Unlike some of the odd reviews, we found it exceptionally clean, quiet and friendly. The cafe is every bit as lovely as described, with excellent breakfast. We asked for and got a quiet non smoking room. The conceirge was helpful. The bathroom as marbled and lovely as others say. The bed was comfy. Overall it has a good vibe- not a chain, but an individual hotel. The caveats? Standard room was small, so small I did not have a bedside lamp or table or any means of switching a light on. A rather small and thin duvet- we asked for an additional one second night- came promptly which was good. Shampoo and soap provided in dispensers so not very luxury- no bath foam, no conditioner...general sitting and bar area not great ot particularly atmospheric.
The location is, in my view, not that convenient, You are not IN the Old Town itself, but just BY it - plenty of hotels are actually in it. Means you lose a bit on atmosphere but is likely to be quieter if , like us, you get a room at the back on the 6th floor. . So much to like, and happy to give it a positive assessment overall but not an unqualified one.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet one on 6th floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissFussyBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I visited Prague because my business plan. I spent in this hotel a night and muss to say that hotel has perfect location - near centre, and servis too. My hotelroom was personal, quiet and clean. All people are nice. I recommend this hotel for all businessman who find excellent servis and hotelroom for business or their rest...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomas l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to celebrate my birthday last week. I was recommended this hotel by a friend of mine. I was extremely pleased with all aspects of the hotel. Staff: Staff were always willing to help and were always polite. The concierge and reception were of great help when I was looking for some where to eat for dinner. Room: The room was a great size, decor was lovely and the bed was comfortable (always a plus!) Food: We ordered room service on the first day as we were quite tired and didn't want to go out and the food was gorgeous, I would recommend either eating in the hotels restaurant or I would order the food to your room, do not miss eating at this hotel if you stay there and it is not expensive. Breakfast there is a great choice in the Imperial Cafe, staff were very quick if you need anything. Location: This hotel is in a great location, you are minutes away from the usual main attractions. I.e old town square, wenceslas square, palladium shopping centre. We never spent more than 15 minutes walking anywhere. I would recommend this hotel and If i return to prague, I really cannot fault this hotel I would stay there again 100%.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#33 of 647 in Prague
357 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 647 in Prague
2,023 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 647 in Prague
1,776 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 647 in Prague
1,145 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#40 of 647 in Prague
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#38 Family Hotel in Prague
#46 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $141 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Hotel Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing