We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good base from which to explore Prague” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Suite Home Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Ranked #79 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A good base from which to explore Prague”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

This style of hotel was a new experience for us, but an enjoyable one. Our suite, which we think was similar to others, had a large, high-ceilinged bedroom with a sideboard on which the TV was mounted and a table suitable for dining. The bed was a bit firm for my liking, but may suit others. There was a well-equipped bathroom with a good shower, though the cubicle was small, and a kitchen off the bedroom with cooking facilities, fridge-freezer, dishwasher, kettle and an adequate amount of crockery and cutlery. The hotel has a small but efficient lift and it's a nice touch to have two PCs in the reception area available for the free use of guests. Reception is permanently staffed and there is controlled admission from the street, which contributes to the feeling that it's a bit like having a private flat in the city. Service was very good, with reception, breakfast room and cleaning staff helpful and cheerful. The breakfast was a bit limited in some respects and the breakfast rooms in the basement are small, but the food was fresh and acceptable. Location is good and will be better when the current re-laying of the nearest tramline is complete, although in rooms facing the street such as the one we occupied, there is some traffic noise at night from the street outside, which is a busy one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alasdair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Alasdair,

first of all I would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a comment about your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate it and I´m sure other travellers will appreciate it as well!
We are glad to hear that you liked your appartment and you found our staff helpful and cheerful from department of cleaning and breakfast to reception desk.
Thank you once again for your review. We hope to see you again at our hotel. Have a nice day

Vendula & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    206
    33
    18
    8
See reviews for
300
208
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

What an amazing hotel. Superbly comfortable apartment that was larger than I expected. The staff were very friendly and made us feel at home. The breakfast was a bonus and you even have an option of a hot breakfast as well. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Greetings from Prague Dear Vanessa,

first of all I would like to thank you for taking your time and writing this nice review about your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate it and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt here like at home :). We also thank you for recommending our hotel. We hope you will really come back one day. Have a nice day.

Best regards,

Vendula & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is a very comfortable place to stay.

We liked the hotel/apartment fully equipped. This gives the feeling to "live" in Prague for a couple of days ! Nice breakfast with the classic assortment and the possibility to order freshly cooked eggs according to one's liking as well as pancakes.

Very convenient location within pleasant walking distance from the historical town and the Vltava. Also, close by various public transport stations (metro line B and notably tramway 18 which take you everywhere).

We stayed at 1 bedroom apartment with a large living room and kitchen, the decoration was fine, paintings well kept and appliances all in good work order, the first impression when you open the door is : "Great, we are going to feel like at home" (but with hotel services).

The staff is competent and helpful (I was given a city guide for a couple of days...). The hotel is connected to a spa and a fitness center but we did not have time to try any of those...

Everyone was happy with the accommodation, a place warmly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexN_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Alex,

I would like to thank you for taking your time and writing this nice comment about your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate it! We are glad that you liked your appartment, you found our staff competent and helpfull, location where our hotel is situated was convenient for you and you felt like at home with us :)

Thank you once again for this nice comment.

We hope we will get a chance to welcome you back again. Have a nice day.

Best regards,

Vendula & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Suite Home. The apartment was well equiped and very spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was accessible to the main areas of Prague.
A special mention of the breakfasts which were fabulous!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th. floor which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joelen114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Joelen,

first of all I would like to thank you for taking your time and writing this feedback via TripAdvisor about your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate it! We are glad that you liked your appartment, you found our staff polite and helpfull and you enjoyed your stay at all. Thank you once again for this nice comment.

We hope we will get a chance to welcome you back again. Have a nice day.

Best regards,

Vendula & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Very comfortable place to stay. Specially liked the hotel/apartment combination with youre own fully equiped kitchen + pleasent breakfast every morning.

Location : Superb - a couple of minuttes from the Vltava and other main sights.

Room 203 : very spacy, 1 bedrom + living room with kitchen. Old "style" apartments with nice details, with 3-4m to the sealing :) very nice.

Bed : very comfortable

Staff : very polite, friendly, helpfull and this goes to all off them from reception to cleaners to kitchen staff - yes every one.

The only thing that stands out from all the positive :) is the lift very very tight

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilker U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Greeting from Prague Dear Guest,

first of all I would like to thank you for sharing a nice review about your stay at our hotel with other travelers, it will help them a lot. We really appreciate it! We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that almost all aspects met your requests. Thank you also for a nice comment about our staff - it is a best reward for us.
We are sorry for a tight lift but as our hotel is located in the city center in an old historical building it is very difficult to renovate.
We hope we will get the chance to welcome you back one day. Have a nice day.

Best regards,

Vendula & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Homburg vor der Höhe, Hessen, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This well run, tidy hotel is in a great location for seeing all parts of Prague. Clean, spacious rooms ( we had a 2 room suite on the 5th floor) and a kitchenette came in handy for having snacks. Not fancy but that was totally ok. Staff is super friendly, helpful... Breakfast was better than most european hotels that I've stayed in. Fresh cooked to order eggs and bacon or pancakes plus other items on the cold bar. The waitress in the morning couldn't have been more cheerful, even when I knocked over a glass . The only drawback is the room is small and fills up quickly.
Easy check in, just pull up in front of the hotel and unload. Parking garage is very close by, need a reservation tho.
Terrific hotel, would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Greetings from Prague Dear Ruth,

thank you very much for such a nice comment about your stay at our hotel, we really appreciate it! Satisfied guests show us that we are going a right way as a team. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at all and you would stay with us again. So we really hope that you will repeat your trip to Prague one day and we will get a chance to welcome you back in here. If so, please don´t hesitate to contact us directly any time. Have a nice day.

Best regards,

Vendula & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

The staff in this hotel were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and they were unfailingly pleasant and helpful.We stayed in a superior suite which was spacious. It was spotless, cleaned daily and we appreciated that breakfast could be served in the room for a small charge.
The living area was a little shabby with a heavy, wooden old fashioned dining suite and a rather faded sofa and, for English guests, the only English channels was BBC World News and Euro News. This made the time spent in the room a little less comfortable than it should have been otherwise I would have given this hotel "excellent".
The mini bar was well stocked and very reasonably priced and we felt we could help ourselves without worrying about the bill at the end of our stay.
Plenty of choice at breakfast and it was good that a cooked breakfast was always prepared to order.
A big thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dddBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Greetings from Prague Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your nice comment about your stay at our hotel, we really appreciate it! We are glad to hear you have found our staff fantastic - it is best rewards to us. It is nice to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for a feedback about TV channels - we are very sorry that during your stay there was just 2 english TV channles setted. If you will stay with us next time, please ask at the front desk - we will be pleased to set it up for more english channels.
We hope we will welcome you back one day. Have a nice time.

Best regards,

Vendula & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#55 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#97 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#107 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#40 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suite Home Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suite Home Prague

Property: Hotel Suite Home Prague
Address: Prichna 658/2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Prague
#71 Family Hotel in Prague
#71 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#81 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#97 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suite Home Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Suite Home Prague is a beautiful 4* hotel situated directly in the city centre of Prague, just a few steps from the Wenceslas Square.What makes Hotel Suite Home Prague special?• Accommodation in large suites for the price of a standard room• Suites includes luxury fully equipped kitchen and exclusive style furniture• Perfect location with easy access to the historical centre of Prague• Great for families - suites with capacity up to 8 people in range from 37mq to 120mq• Complimentary buffet breakfast• Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas and rooms• Complimentary Tea & Coffee making facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Suite Home Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitehome Residence Apartments Prague
Suitehome Residence Apartments Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing