We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location and a lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Ranked #112 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel came recommended by family. We found helpful reception staff on arrival. The hotel is 5-10min walk to Wenceslas square and another 10min or so to Old town area. We didn't use public transport at all.
We had booked a non-smoking room, since this was an option on the website. On arrival our initial suite smelt of stale smoke and there was ash on the windowsill. We were very kindly moved to another suite, and the manager greeted us and informed us the entire hotel was non-smoking. The new suite had a bath in room and was spacious. Kitchen facilities were good and was all very clean. Bed was comfortable. The sofa is probably due replacement as took a while to get comfy.
Breakfast was good selection of cereal, fruit, yoghurt, breads and cheese. We had eggs and bacon, and pancakes! Very nice coffee too.
All in all thanks to the staff for swopping our original room, for a situation that wasn't their fault. Although their were no ash trays in the room, the information folder in the room did not state the rooms were no smoking, perhaps this would make it clearer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meliswah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Greeting to York,
We thank you for taking the time and writing this review. Each comment is an opportunity to reflect on our everyday work and to see if we are doing our job correctly and where is still possibility to change, to work harder and better. During Monday I will put in each room no smoking sign so it is more clear – you are absolutely right.
Thanks again for very nice comment, it was pleasure to meet you personally and on the behalf of myself and our entire staff we thank you again for staying with us. We hope we have a chance to welcome you again in our Suite Home Hotel, Kind regards, Martina & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 753 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

the suite we had was brilliant- enormous,well furnished & spotlessly clean.
The reception staff couldn't have been more helpful & obliging . They all spoke excellant English & were very informative.
The breakfast selection was very extensive on the buffet & staff were on hand to take orders for & serve cooked eggs-boiled,fried or scrambled with or without bacon.
The only slight problem was the dining area was a little small & became congested at peak times which caused delays using the 1 hot drinks machine & the only 2 slot electric toaster- but what the heck-we were on holiday so there was no rush.
we can (& have since our return) very highly recommend this hotel. it is also very handy for Wenceslas Sq with inexpensive bars & restaurants close by.

Room Tip: did not hear any complaints about any of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 873janl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest, in behalf of myself and the entire staff of Hotel Suite Home Prague I thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday destination. I thank you kindly for your nice words and for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. Each comment we take very seriously because it shows us where there is still place for improvement and it shows us your point of view about our service. Hearing that you were very satisfied in our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay here makes us very proud. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel. Martina & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Being for the first time in Prague, we were looking for a place to stay that could be comfortable, clean, friendly, quiet but also close to the centre and to several of the most important sights of the town and, certainly, not very expensive!
We found all this (and many more) in Hotel Suite Home Prague. A nice suite, more like a small apartment, fully equipped, quiet and friendly, people willing to assist us on any matter and request, always having a good suggestion and information for a ...new-comer! Ahd a very good breakfast, included in the room price, in addition to all above.
We will be happy to see you again, we thank you for your assistance and will gladly recommend you to our friends!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankoathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Greetings to Greece, Thank you very much for investing your time and searching our hotel from all 700 hotels in Prague and sharing such a positive review about your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and in particular as you pointed out the great service offered. We are sincerely honored to receive such a fantastic comment, as our main goal is to always satisfy our guests and make their stay memorable.
I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Martina & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Lovely, clean, high-ceiling, rooms, gave these suites a great spacious airy feeling. The double glazing kept out most noise.
I booked 2 x suites for our party. The suite on the ground floor had a lounge, separate kitchen, 2 large bedrooms and a bathroom; the suite on the 1st floor was slightly smaller with a combined lounge diner, & had one bedroom & a shower room. Both provided ample space.
Both contained toiletries & hairdryer in bathroom, & free use of personal safe in the bedroom
Both had well-equipped cooking facilities (although we never used them), large fridges containing a well stocked, and not too-over-priced (mini) bar.
They were both immaculately furnished, and spotlessly clean.
There was tea coffee etc supplied in rooms - when we ran out of milk, reception gladly replenished.
The dining room in the basement served a plentiful continental breakfast 7:30 - 10:30, with cereals, toast, yoghurts, fruits, ham, cheese, drinks; along with eggs or hot pancakes to order.
Reception staff were very helpful with information, directions etc. & storage of bags.
We used the hotels own Airport Transfers - excellent & reliable both directions.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book the hotels own car/transfer from airport. Set price. Reliable. Test the mini safe a few times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheDogsDooDahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Greetings to UK, thank you very much for your positive review about your recent stay with us.
It is our pleasure to read that the comfort of our spacious rooms together with our staff made you feel like home. It was our pleasure to host your party and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Martina & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

First trip for my family and I to Prague (Eastern Europe), so we were a little apprehensive. We read up on the available hotels and chose Hotel Suite Home Prague. By US standards, this was not a 5 star hotel - we didn't expect it to be. But it was very convenient, the staff very friendly, great brunch, sheets on the bed which in Europe is a novelty, a good amount of room, kitchen and blessedly an air conditioner. The only down-side was that there was some sort of back-wash in the plumbing system (being on the first floor up from the lobby), and the bathroom/shower room had a rank odor at night - leaving the fan on and running the shower briefly corrected the issue. Parking was a little bit of a hassle though as we had to park our car about 2 blocks from the hotel in an old garage. We didn't drive once we arrived, so this wasn't a problem.Also, you are about 4 blocks walk from the downtown historic area (Astronomical clock), but we prefer this to avoid the noise. I would readily stay here again or recommend to my family and friends.

Room Tip: Higher floors to escape plumbing odor "burps"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camacampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Greeting to US and thank you very much for choosing Hotel Suite Home for your first family trip to Prague. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us from the comfort of the room to our professional staff. Sorry for the situation with the bathroom – I will check what we can do about it so we can improve. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely Martina & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. I recommend the Prague Castle View suite. It was very spacious and spotlessly clean. We were lucky enough to have some sunshine and able to take advantage of the private roof sun terrace. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. We used the hotel's transfer service which was very efficient. The breakfast was delicious with a fine selection available. My only suggestion for improvement would be to supply a few dishwasher tablets. I would have brought some from home had I known.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ave1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Ave, thank you very much for taking the time to share your travel experience with other travelers. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed one of our unique Prague view suites with private terrace. Moreover we are pleased to read that you recommend hotel and our transport service. Sorry for the tablets for dishwasher – it is our fault, normally we provide it. Looking forward to your next stay with us, All the best, Martina & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel is located close to all visited tourist areas , all the my family members enjoyed staying in this hotel , we was getting all needed tourist guides from the front desk staff in every morning, the only thing to be improved is to have a reserved parking for guest car in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Fuad, Thank you for your kind review shared with the TripAdvisor community.
We are here to make our guests happy, and we are delighted we have managed to give you a satisfying experience in our hotel. We offer secured underground near the hotel to make sure your car or motorbike is safe during all your stay in Prague. Hope to welcome you back soon, Martina & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#116 of 648 in Prague
609 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 648 in Prague
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 648 in Prague
778 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#29 of 648 in Prague
1,156 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#183 of 648 in Prague
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suite Home Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suite Home Prague

Address: Pricna 658/2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Prague
#70 Family Hotel in Prague
#80 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#96 Business Hotel in Prague
#100 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $79 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suite Home Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Suite Home Prague is a beautiful 4* family hotel situated directly in the city centre of Prague, just a few steps from the Wenceslas Square.What makes Hotel Suite Home Prague special? Accommodation in large suites for the price of a standard room Suites includes luxury fully equipped kitchen and exclusive style furniture Perfect location with easy access to the historical centre of Prague Great for families - suites with capacity up to 8 people in range from 37mq to 120mq Complimentary buffet breakfast Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas and rooms Complimentary Tea & Coffee making facilities Welcome drink in our Spa Beer land for direct reservations Pillow program Special prices for families Complimentary large BOTTLE OF WATER and VIP CHOCOLATE present upon arrival in your room only with direct booking via our web WE ARE BABY FRIENDLY: baby cots, baby beddings, cosmetics, high breakfast chairs, bath sets BEER SPA Beerland - unlimited consumption of beer when ordering any treatments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Suite Home Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitehome Residence Apartments Prague
Suitehome Residence Apartments Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing