We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economical, convenient, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Ranked #94 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Economical, convenient, clean and friendly”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

First trip for my family and I to Prague (Eastern Europe), so we were a little apprehensive. We read up on the available hotels and chose Hotel Suite Home Prague. By US standards, this was not a 5 star hotel - we didn't expect it to be. But it was very convenient, the staff very friendly, great brunch, sheets on the bed which in Europe is a novelty, a good amount of room, kitchen and blessedly an air conditioner. The only down-side was that there was some sort of back-wash in the plumbing system (being on the first floor up from the lobby), and the bathroom/shower room had a rank odor at night - leaving the fan on and running the shower briefly corrected the issue. Parking was a little bit of a hassle though as we had to park our car about 2 blocks from the hotel in an old garage. We didn't drive once we arrived, so this wasn't a problem.Also, you are about 4 blocks walk from the downtown historic area (Astronomical clock), but we prefer this to avoid the noise. I would readily stay here again or recommend to my family and friends.

Room Tip: Higher floors to escape plumbing odor "burps"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camacampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Greeting to US and thank you very much for choosing Hotel Suite Home for your first family trip to Prague. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us from the comfort of the room to our professional staff. Sorry for the situation with the bathroom – I will check what we can do about it so we can improve. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely Martina & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    213
    35
    19
    9
See reviews for
317
218
28
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. I recommend the Prague Castle View suite. It was very spacious and spotlessly clean. We were lucky enough to have some sunshine and able to take advantage of the private roof sun terrace. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. We used the hotel's transfer service which was very efficient. The breakfast was delicious with a fine selection available. My only suggestion for improvement would be to supply a few dishwasher tablets. I would have brought some from home had I known.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ave1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Ave, thank you very much for taking the time to share your travel experience with other travelers. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed one of our unique Prague view suites with private terrace. Moreover we are pleased to read that you recommend hotel and our transport service. Sorry for the tablets for dishwasher – it is our fault, normally we provide it. Looking forward to your next stay with us, All the best, Martina & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel is located close to all visited tourist areas , all the my family members enjoyed staying in this hotel , we was getting all needed tourist guides from the front desk staff in every morning, the only thing to be improved is to have a reserved parking for guest car in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Fuad, Thank you for your kind review shared with the TripAdvisor community.
We are here to make our guests happy, and we are delighted we have managed to give you a satisfying experience in our hotel. We offer secured underground near the hotel to make sure your car or motorbike is safe during all your stay in Prague. Hope to welcome you back soon, Martina & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I husband and I stayed here with our 2 young boys and we had very high expectations but for us this hotel was just ok.It didn't feel like a 4 star hotel,and we've stayed in a lot of hotels all over the world.This hotel was obviously an apartment block ,in a previous life.We basically stayed an a one bedroom apartment.No bar or restaurant but that's not really a big deal you're in Prague after all!!! Only one person on reception you have to press a buzzer to get in.
Positives;It's Clean ,the staff are friendly ,the breakfast is adequate .It's 5 /10 mins from all the attractions.Living area is spacious and has a small kitchen.Good for friends away for the weekend.
Negetives:
1.The bedroom was too cramped no space all the large furniture is unnecessary and makes the room feel claustrophobic.
2.No air conditioning. We couldn't open one of the windows due a huge extractor pipe from a PORTABLE air conditioning unit , we didn't use as it was too noisy. We couldn't put it on for the boys as they wouldn't sleep.
3.No bath which made washing the boys awkward( the boys have mild Autism and don't like showers)
4.The boys beds were folding beds.Not good enough.They slept on the sofa bed which was crap and very uncomfortable,this spoiled things.
5.The rooms need revamped ,painted in brighter colour and are very dull .The curtains could do with a wash.Busted grubby sofa.My eldest son said the room was "spooky"
6.Lighting in the room was awful.It could do with a few lamps.
This hotel is suitable for friends away on holiday and couples who aren't fussy.
It isn't suitable for the disabled at all as there is a step into the hotel,there is step to get to the lift.The lift is far too narrow and thus not suitable for wheelchairs.
The old fashioned windows are hazardous.
It just wasn't to our taste.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patsyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Pasyboo, Thank you for reviewing us here on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry the hotel style was not up to your expectations. Our Family Suites with kitchen are really more Apartments than normal rooms in other hotels. The hotel is extremely safe for the clients because we allow only our guests to enter the hotel – nothing like some other hotels which are easy to access by people from the street. We have Air conditioning in each room – some rooms have mobile as your apartment. You are right that we do not promote our hotel as apartments with disabled access but we have regular disabled guests due to large rooms. Windows were all renovated in summer so I do not understand the comment ‘’hazardous’’ – if you wish to contact me directly feel free to write me anytime at director@hotelsuitehomeprague.com. If you change your mind in the future and decide to give us another chance, we would be very happy to welcome you at the Suite Home Prague Hotel again. Martina & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were happy to have found Home Suite Home in Prague with our family if 4.
It's not easy to find accommodations in Europe for adults with a few children and this place was perfect. The room was more like a small apartment with a fridge, seating area and separate master bedroom. The kids slept on rol aways which was fine. The breakfast was great and the kids loved the made to order crepes and great eggs with bacon! Location wasn't too bad, not exactly in the middle of everything but within walking distance and right across the street from The Sheraton. I would recommend thishitel gor any family visiting Prague. It was a good value for the money too!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelletenace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Rachelletenace, Many thanks for your high family recommendation. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed the facilities, large apartment, food and more importantly that my team looked after you well. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back with your family soon. Martina & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

First of all, the location of the hotel is walking distance from all the touristic places.
Beside that, our suite was comfotable, large, tidy and clean.
The staff was so kind and helpful even with unexpected requests.
Moreover, the breakfast, which served as a buffet, has a nice variety and most important tasty.
The only disadvantage we found was the not-enough comfortable "sofa-bed" in the living room.
To sum up - we had a great time....next time in Prague - we'll choose the same!

Room Tip: Because of the a bit old elevator - we would recommand a low floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Michal, Thank you for your “sweet’’ comments about our hotel and team. I am so happy to hear we could make your stay with us so wonderful. We are constantly working on improving our services, listen to our customers and your feedback is very important for us. All the best, Martina & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel is located about 15 minutes walk away from the old town, which is an ideal distance from the noise in the old town. The apartment is spacious with an area to cook food or there are many places close by that you could go out to eat. There is also a nice, but limited selection of continental foods for breakfast.The staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend and stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Jade, Thank you for your lovely comments. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time whilst staying with us in large apartment . I am glad that the location was also convenient for you. We very much hope to welcome you back soon. Regards from sunny Prague, Thank you once again for recommending us. Martina and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#106 of 649 in Prague
599 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#177 of 649 in Prague
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#98 of 649 in Prague
690 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 649 in Prague
2,101 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#32 of 649 in Prague
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suite Home Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suite Home Prague

Property: Hotel Suite Home Prague
Address: Pricna 658/2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Prague
#71 Family Hotel in Prague
#81 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#83 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#97 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suite Home Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Suite Home Prague is a beautiful 4* family hotel situated directly in the city centre of Prague, just a few steps from the Wenceslas Square.What makes Hotel Suite Home Prague special? Accommodation in large suites for the price of a standard room Suites includes luxury fully equipped kitchen and exclusive style furniture Perfect location with easy access to the historical centre of Prague Great for families - suites with capacity up to 8 people in range from 37mq to 120mq Complimentary buffet breakfast Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas and rooms Complimentary Tea & Coffee making facilities Welcome drink in our Spa Beer land for direct reservations Pillow program Special prices for families Complimentary large BOTTLE OF WATER and VIP CHOCOLATE present upon arrival in your room only with direct booking via our web WE ARE BABY FRIENDLY: baby cots, baby beddings, cosmetics, high breakfast chairs, bath sets BEER SPA Beerland - unlimited consumption of beer when ordering any treatments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Suite Home Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitehome Residence Apartments Prague
Suitehome Residence Apartments Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing