We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Ranked #81 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

very nice delightful hotel with nice helpful staff ,,, very understanding and helpful toward our needs after we came there from a bad experience with charles bridge palace hotel and they did their best to welcome us... nice large rooms and good location

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dennis n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Dennis, Thank you for your great review or our Suite Home Prague Hotel and we are happy we could make your time in Prague with us welcoming and memorable one. All the best, Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 789 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

The staff at this hotel could not have been any nicer. From the desk personnel to the cleaning staff to those who served breakfast, everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were excellent with a large variety of items and eggs/bacon/pancakes cooked to order each morning.
We traveled with three other couples and were put in suites on the fifth floor. Our room (504) overlooked the castle, which was lovely. The air conditioning worked well, though it rattled in some of our friends' suites. We had asked for a room away from the elevator (as per other reviewers' suggestions) but were put right opposite the elevator. Fortunately, this was not a problem at all as we were high up (recommended) and the elevator did not go up and down to that floor very often so we never heard it and it was not an issue at all.
The location was good - about a 15 minute walk into town or a 5 minute walk to the tram. The neighborhood did seem a bit on the seedy side late at night while walking back, but we never had any issues. There is a great restaurant right on the street just a few doors down, and one night we brought up food from the Vietnamese restaurant on the block.
The hotel arranged airport/train transfers for us at a reasonable rate. I'd recommend taking advantage of this.
Overall, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DriveAllNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Greetings to New York, Thank you for your great review or our family hotel in Prague and we are happy we could make your time with us a memorable one. It is always great to read guests find my team friendly and I am very proud of them. We are like family, most of our team from Housekeepers to Reception team work together long time. I will pass your comments to all them! Thank you for recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon. All the best, Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We are traveling Europe with our 5-year old and 1-year old and Maresh (sp?) was the helpful frontdesk young man who made sure we had everything we needed! From the moment we walked in, they were helping us with our luggage, offering us a cold juice, and bringing our luggage to our room. My only complaint was the air conditioning made a ticking noise all night long and our 5-year old had trouble sleeping...but other than that, our stay was absolutely great! Wish we would've stayed a few more nights!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Camille, Thank you very much for your great review of Hotel Suite Home Prague. Me and my team is proud we could make your summer vacation in Prague such a great one. I am glad that Milos from reception team help you with everything. Sorry for the noise from Air Conditioning – we repair it immediately after your departure when you report it to us. When coming back please contact us directly so we can take a great care of you again. We always offer best deals on our website as well as well as special privileges. Regards, Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

my daughter says it is such a friendly environment walking into the hotel and the room is fantastic , you feel like you are at home. also its very nice to come to the front desk and they are always happy to help. Do u love chocolate pancakes, eggs , toast , butter ,and jam well if u do love those things then this is a great hotel. they have great food for breakfast to start your day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iraddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest, we are very happy you had such a great time in our hotel and loved our breakfast. We have been really trying to keep up and improve the quality and variety over the years and we love to hear our breakfast is enjoyed by our guests. All the best from my team! Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

It was our second time we have stayed at this hotel, both times we had no problems. Very friendly staff at reception and in breakfast room. Spacious apartments with kitchen. Rooms were always clean. Location of this hotel is very convenient if you just want to walk to famous places in city or to go to metro / railway station. We will definitely stay at this hotel next time again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmitry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Dmitry, Thank you for coming back to Suite Home Prague. We always try to deliver best experience to our guests and I am happy we were able to repeat your positive experience. Best Regards from my team in sunny Prague!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment which was more that large enough for the 3 of us. We had a fabulous view over the city, and especially the Palace. Staff were very friendly, the apartment very clean and in a great central location. Breakfasts was served in level minus 1 and had the basics plus typical Czech food like meats, pickles etc . It was a little strange in that you could only have one free coffee or tea with your breakfast and anything after that you had to €1 for. Considering they provided tea and coffee etc in the room I just found this a little wierd.
The free wifi worked perfectly , comfy bed, lovely linen and basic kitchen, but no microwave unless asked for one and paid extra. The shower worked fine although a little on the small size.
They also provide a car service to and from the airport , which we used as we didn't arrive until 9 pm and did not feel like hassling around with public transport at that hour. We actually arrived much later than we had advised them, and the driver was still waiting with a big smile on his face . We were very grateful and had thought he might have given up and abandoned us.
It is also situated about a ten minute walk to the main train station which was great as we left Prague by train. We were more than happy with our stay here and would gladly stay again

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river with a view of the Palace and on a non smoking floor if you do not s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeDeeMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Guest, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and especially the view to the city and our friendly car service. Thank you for having shared your experience and having chosen the Suite Home Prague Hotel. We provide microwave complimentary (so it must be misunderstanding – sorry for that) and more amenities upon request. We hope to welcome you back very soon to enjoy more of our great amenities! With kind regards to Melbourne, Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Signage for the hotel is really so be prepared to make a couple of circles before you can find it. Not ideal if you are driving there for the first time. Room size is not bad for a city hotel furnishings rudimentary, but it works. Service from the front desk was less than satisfactory. Worst of all when we arrived at the hotel at around 1pm,we were told the rooms will be ready by 2pm. We decided to go for lunch and walk around. By the time we got back at 430pm, we were only informed that they could only provide 2 rooms when we had already book 3 rooms and prepaid all in advance. Serious oversight which we should have been informed much earlier. Finally after much complaining, they very reluctantly got us another room at a hotel nearby. The lack of customer focus just spoilt the entire stay. So guest beware, prepaid or otherwise, you may find that you wont have a room to stay in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
I am glad you have decided to post your review - it helps us in improving our service and facilities. I was sad to hear we did not fully live up to your expectations for your 1 night stay you reserve with us. Unfortunately other guest from one of the rooms you reserved did not depart and were still in the city when you arrive. We respect the privacy of our guest so we did not move guest belongings. And we found the alternative 5* accommodation for you across the street immediately, I hope you like stay in this 5* hotel. But we also took experience from this situation. Best Regards, Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#124 of 646 in Prague
635 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#96 of 646 in Prague
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#120 of 646 in Prague
905 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#102 of 646 in Prague
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suite Home Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suite Home Prague

Address: Pricna 658/2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Prague
#50 Family Hotel in Prague
#72 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#80 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#96 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $75 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suite Home Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Suite Home Prague is a beautiful 4* family hotel situated directly in the city centre of Prague, just a few steps from the Wenceslas Square.What makes Hotel Suite Home Prague special? Accommodation in large suites for the price of a standard room Suites includes luxury fully equipped kitchen and exclusive style furniture Perfect location with easy access to the historical centre of Prague Great for families - suites with capacity up to 8 people in range from 37mq to 120mq Complimentary buffet breakfast Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas and rooms Complimentary Tea & Coffee making facilities Welcome drink in our Spa Beer land for direct reservations Pillow program Special prices for families Complimentary large BOTTLE OF WATER and VIP CHOCOLATE present upon arrival in your room only with direct booking via our web WE ARE BABY FRIENDLY: baby cots, baby beddings, cosmetics, high breakfast chairs, bath sets BEER SPA Beerland - unlimited consumption of beer when ordering any treatments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Suite Home Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitehome Residence Apartments Prague
Suitehome Residence Apartments Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing