We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Suite Home...not really”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Ranked #99 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
143 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Hotel Suite Home...not really”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Signage for the hotel is really so be prepared to make a couple of circles before you can find it. Not ideal if you are driving there for the first time. Room size is not bad for a city hotel furnishings rudimentary, but it works. Service from the front desk was less than satisfactory. Worst of all when we arrived at the hotel at around 1pm,we were told the rooms will be ready by 2pm. We decided to go for lunch and walk around. By the time we got back at 430pm, we were only informed that they could only provide 2 rooms when we had already book 3 rooms and prepaid all in advance. Serious oversight which we should have been informed much earlier. Finally after much complaining, they very reluctantly got us another room at a hotel nearby. The lack of customer focus just spoilt the entire stay. So guest beware, prepaid or otherwise, you may find that you wont have a room to stay in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am glad you have decided to post your review - it helps us in improving our service and facilities. I was sad to hear we did not fully live up to your expectations for your 1 night stay you reserve with us. Unfortunately other guest from one of the rooms you reserved did not depart and were still in the city when you arrive. We respect the privacy of our guest so we did not move guest belongings. And we found the alternative 5* accommodation for you across the street immediately, I hope you like stay in this 5* hotel. But we also took experience from this situation. Best Regards, Martina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    212
    35
    18
    9
See reviews for
307
216
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This apartment provided great accommodation for our time in Prague. It was very spacious, even for our family of 5, which includes 3 adult children. The location was perfect, within easy walking distance of Wenceslas Square, and close to the Metro and tram. The breakfast was very good with eggs and bacon, as well as meats, cheeses and a variety of bread and pastries. The desk staff were friendly and helpful, and our rooms were spotlessly clean. The view from the rooftop terrace is one that we won't soon forget. Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: Penthouse with rooftop terrace was amazing for 5-6 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom_Daughter32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having shared your experience at Hotel Suite Home Prague. It is quite a compliment to our 6th floor apartment about the view – I admit that we also love it in all seasons.
We look forward to seeing you again with the sunshine here in Prague! Sincerely with greetings to Canada, Martina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for five nights and have no complaints. We were in a deluxe suite which had more space than you could need. The staff were great and always friendly and helpful if you needed advice.

The breakfast was average. Not your normal big buffet style breakfast but you can get eggs and pancakes upon request.

The main benefit is that the hotel is located within walking distance of all main attractions so it was really handy.

Note: there is no gym but you can use the one at the Sheraton across the road for a discounted price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeseyPow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Leesey,
I am very delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay at Suite Home Prague, from the ambience of the hotel and spacious rooms to the warm attitude of my colleagues. We will have soon open in our hotel new spa… But as you said – the fitness is just across the street.
I would like to thank once again for your time and for sharing your experience.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Prague soon.
My very best wishes, Martina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights. It's a lovely apartment/hotel which had plenty of space. Location is great. Staff were fantastic, they spoke English. The staff were happy to give advice on site seeing and had a handy map available. Thank you to all the staff at Hotel Suite Home Prague.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Tiffany, I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the neatly ambience as well as the level of our service. Your kind words of appreciation are the best reward for us.
With my warmest regards to Australia, Martina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends. There were 3 of us but it could easily sleep four. What I loved about our visit is that we had an apartment experience with the amenities of a hotel. We had a concierge to book our tours, complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning and in room wifi along with a personalization and comfort that comes with a lot of space and the room separation of an apartment. I highly recommend this place. It is across the street from the Sheraton Hotel and about a 15 minute walk from Old Town Square or a 10 minute walk to St. Charles Bridge. If you don't like walking, that would be the only negative. Otherwise, this place has great value and style (loved the high ceilings, wood floors, bidet and exposed elevator) and awesome service!!

P.S. The breakfast is pretty hardy. You can get eggs/bacon or pancakes with the continental selection of breads, meats, cheeses and juices and the servers are really sweet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nolamagnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest, Greeting to San Diego, we are all happy you had a good time in Prague with your friends. Our main goal is to always satisfy our guests and make them feel home away from home – usually pancakes and eggs/bacon and high quality juices is a good start...
Kind Regards, Martina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a great stay at Hotel Suite Home. Perfectly located for an easy trip from the airport, bus number 100 from outside the arrivals terminal and then 10 stops on a very clean metro train. Its an easy 10 minute walk to all the main sights, old town square, Charles bridge etc.

The staff on the front desk are very helpful and are happy to provide advice on the best places to visit and how to get there. Also top marks for the wonderful breakfast. Good choice of food and the pancakes are delicious.

Rooms are well decorated and very clean. The sofa bed in the lounge that my daughter slept on was possibly one of the most comfortable sofa beds I have experienced with what was clearly a new plump mattress.

As for choosing a room, we paid for a deluxe room, but we must have got one of the smallest at 58m2. If you get one of the larger 70-85m2 ones with the bigger master bedrooms and kitchens (like the website pictures show) its probably worth the extra money but the room we stayed in 105, had a very small separate kitchen.

If you don't mind having a kitchen in the corner of the living area then I would say the superior rooms are better value as only 6m2 smaller with pretty much the same furniture/layout but at least you will have the feeling of space in the room. The separate kitchen room (which is really the only difference between the superior and smallest deluxe rooms) was too small to really spend any time in.

Being on the 1st floor was good for us as less stairs to negotiate with our toddler - but if you are a light sleeper you may want to request a room on a higher floor. The windows are wonderfully large but true to the architecture of the building are not double glazed. This means you can hear the road noise from the room and other people coming in late in the evening and the housekeeping staff when they started early in the morning. It didn't bother us as we were up early anyway but if you want a quiet lie-in then a room on a higher floor may be more suitable.

Overall I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Hotel Suite Home, it provides far more flexibility than a normal hotel with bigger rooms and a very homely feel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for investing your time in sharing such a positive review regarding your recent stay at Hotel Suite Home Prague with the Trip Advisor Community.
I am glad to read that you have enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, especially the hotel location, breakfast with pancakes, the attentive service of our staff and flexibility of having the own apartment with kitchen. The guests feedback like yours is the best reward for us, please rest assured I will share your kind words and comments of appreciation with the entire hotel team.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Prague soon.
With my best wishes from Prague to London, Martina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel was a bit difficult to find from the directions they gave us from the Ubahn stop. We had to call the hotel again and ask them to help us get there. but, our stay was lovely. Our suite on the 6th floor was huge and had beautiful rooftop views of the city. the breakfast buffet each morning was very nicely done with meats, cheese, yogurts, fruits, cereals and pastries. Plus, each day you could order eggs any way you wanted them with bacon and chocolate or fruit crepes.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMR80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post positive review regarding your stay at Hotel Suite Home. The 6th floor apartment with private terrace is really exceptional. Now in sunny weather you can even enjoy the sunbathing.
Once again, thank you for your generous feedback, it is a wonderful encouragement to my team.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
With warm regards, Martina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#111 of 649 in Prague
589 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#106 of 649 in Prague
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#94 of 649 in Prague
684 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 649 in Prague
1,975 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#49 of 649 in Prague
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suite Home Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suite Home Prague

Property: Hotel Suite Home Prague
Address: Pricna 658/2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Prague
#71 Family Hotel in Prague
#81 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#87 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#97 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suite Home Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Suite Home Prague is a beautiful 4* family hotel situated directly in the city centre of Prague, just a few steps from the Wenceslas Square.What makes Hotel Suite Home Prague special? Accommodation in large suites for the price of a standard room Suites includes luxury fully equipped kitchen and exclusive style furniture Perfect location with easy access to the historical centre of Prague Great for families - suites with capacity up to 8 people in range from 37mq to 120mq Complimentary buffet breakfast Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas and rooms Complimentary Tea & Coffee making facilities Welcome drink in our Spa Beer land for direct reservations Pillow program Special prices for families Complimentary large BOTTLE OF WATER and VIP CHOCOLATE present upon arrival in your room only with direct booking via our web WE ARE BABY FRIENDLY: baby cots, baby beddings, cosmetics, high breakfast chairs, bath sets BEER SPA Beerland - unlimited consumption of beer when ordering any treatments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Suite Home Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitehome Residence Apartments Prague
Suitehome Residence Apartments Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing