We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Ranked #80 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

We had a great experience at this hotel for 9 nights. It was very spacious, enjoyed the kitchenette, and loved the overall hotel hospitality. Bed wasn't very comfortable and the bathroom could have more shelf space to put my toilettries, but overall, it was clean. I would go back. It was also a great price to include a nice breakfast each morning.

Room Tip: Request upper floor rooms for a Castle view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalPazout, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay! It is always our goal to have a satisfied guest. It truly was a pleasure to meet your needs and expectations. We are always trying to improve our services for our customers and any feedback is always accepted and welcomed.
We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for choosing the Hotel Suite Home Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    208
    35
    18
    8
See reviews for
305
209
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Just returned from a week's stay here.Very spacious rooms on the first floor.Plenty of drawer and wardrobe space, a small balcony and a large comfortable double bed,in the bedroom.The lounge again was huge and had a kitchen area with fridge/freezer,dishwasher, oven and hobs, sink etc. There was a large sofa and a big flat screen TV with lots of channels, though the only English language ones are news channels. The bathroom was kept spotless with fresh towels available every day.
The breakfast area is on the lower ground floor and there was plenty of variety, including a choice of juices,cheeses,meats,cake etc plus a cooked meal if wanted such as bacon and egg.
We found all the staff to be very pleasant and helpful, especially Jakob and Michael on reception, who sorted out a couple of trips for us, taking the bookings and arranging our collection from the hotel
The hotel is in a good position, close to a Metro station and within walking distance of some the major attractions.Prague's tram and Metro system is excellent for getting around.
On our arrival the hotel was full but we were reserved a room in the 5* Sheraton which is just across the road.
If ever we return to Prague would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyblueMike37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalPazout, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I am so glad you were able to take full advantage of all of our amenities – fully equipped kitchen, new LED TV with hundreds of channels or balcony. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. I will ensure to forward your positive feedback to my team especially Michal and Jarek .
We are happy to provide high quality breakfast for our guests for perfect start of the day in Prague. And I see you enjoyed it as well. For kids we make pancakes:-)
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

The hotel has a good location. Prices are fair with good value for money. Very spaceous "De Luxe Appartments". Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jørgen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalPazout, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words we look forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Rooms were spacious with separate lounge, dining area and well stocked kitchenette. It was spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were excellent. Location was good and safe and only a short walk from shops, metro and the river. Tesco wasn't too far away either although eating out wasn't expensive. Staff were extremely polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Prague

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalPazout, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation of our hotel. I will make sure my staff sees your compliments - I am honestly proud of them how enthusiastically they work. Free coffee and tea which we offer to our guests in the room is still not standard for hotels in Prague. Additionally thank you for mentioning that fully equipped kitchen is very useful when travel.
I hope you plan on coming to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Staff were very friendly, there was a wide variety of choices on the breakfast menu...the location of the hotel was ok as it was easy to walk to the centre of old Prague and it was also a quick walk to the no 22 tram .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulubelle635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalPazout, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. You traveled a long way to stay here, and we're glad you chose to stay with us! You described what I believe makes Hotel Suite Home Prague special – perfect location, high quality breakfast and extremely friendly staff who want to make your stay in Prague special. It's nice to hear it from so many of our wonderful guests.
If you make it back this way again, I hope you let us know so we can welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

I work as a corporate travel manager and have stayed at every type of accommodation from a small b&b up to an InterContinental, this hotel was very nice in so many ways: great safe clean location, large rooms, updated and modern, very polite and helpful front desk staff, a nice and large free breakfast with hot items, free wireless Internet access, they helped arrange a nice car service both ways from the airport to the hotel in a Mercedes that was cheaper than a cab, highly recommend this hotel over others.

Room Tip: Definitely pay the little extra for the Deluxe larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizCorp_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalPazout, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad we were able to make your stay a great one and I will share it with my wonderful team. We always recommend our guests to order taxi from our partner transportation company – it is more safe (also save :-) and comfortable.
Free WI-FI is standard in hotels now and we understand it. So we improved the speed of internet recently.
Please come stay with us again soon. We'd love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

We just stayed in the top floor apartment with a view of the castle and it was amazing. We have 3 (9,7 & 3) boys who absolutely loved the apartment. It was close to everything and the staff were amazing in helping us. Breakfast was one of the best we have had in Europe, not too fussy but offer eggs (any way) and bacon. We loved our experience there.

One thing that would have added to the room would be a washer and dryer. Traveling for a long time it's great to be able do it in your room.

There is a small grocery store across the road and you get get great wine just up the road.

Free wifi works well too

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablotravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalPazout, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Suite Home Prague. It is truly a blessing when a guest is able to capture the pure beauty of Prague through our hotel. It is our goal to have every guest feels the way you do after staying with us. And Wow, thank you for mentioning our breakfast as one of the best in Europe. It is great appreciation for our team work and effort.
Please let us know when your family is returning. We're always happy to see familiar faces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#106 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#54 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#99 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#107 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suite Home Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suite Home Prague

Property: Hotel Suite Home Prague
Address: Prichna 658/2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Prague
#71 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#71 Family Hotel in Prague
#81 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#97 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suite Home Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Suite Home Prague is a beautiful 4* hotel situated directly in the city centre of Prague, just a few steps from the Wenceslas Square.What makes Hotel Suite Home Prague special?• Accommodation in large suites for the price of a standard room• Suites includes luxury fully equipped kitchen and exclusive style furniture• Perfect location with easy access to the historical centre of Prague• Great for families - suites with capacity up to 8 people in range from 37mq to 120mq• Complimentary buffet breakfast• Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas and rooms• Complimentary Tea & Coffee making facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Suite Home Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitehome Residence Apartments Prague
Suitehome Residence Apartments Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing