We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Boutique Hotel Prague
Ranked #307 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Came back yesterday from Prague and had the best time! This hotel is situated close to tram lines and the metro. The room itself was pretty big. The bed was really comfy and the shower had constant hot water. The room has been done on a budget which is evident with fixtures and fittings. We didn't pay a lot and when you go to a place like Prague you rarely stay in the room for too long as there is so much to see! My husband and I didn't bother venturing out into the old or new town at night as there are lot's of good places to drink and eat close by. Breakfast was fine, pretty standard with the usual granola, yogurt, fresh bread, ham and cheese. I will be writing a separate review on pizza coloseum which was an awesome Italian just above the metro as this place was so good and so reasonable. Overall I would recommend this hotel to young couples.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Della B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    241
    110
    40
    19
See reviews for
38
288
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spikkestad, Norway
Level Contributor
233 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I choosed this hotel because i had read good comments about it. It was around 30 minutes walking from Charles Bridge. Good transport possibility to "sentrum" with tram, bus and metro 2 minutes from hotel. Room was more then good enough for me You dont dont travel for sitting on the hotel room. The People on front desk was helpful if they could understand Your English. Breakfast was ok. It was only possible to eat breakfast there no other Food possibilities. But no problem because around the corner there was a lot of good restaurants. So if you want a hotel with not so many luxury Things choose this one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

A good hotel with a good location. Stayed in room 42. the water was warm and the pressure was good even on the top floor but the bathroom had a bit of a smell but otherwise the room was fine - i think it's just starting to get a little tired.
breakfast was a good solid continental including some nice cake.
I agree with others about the location - short walk to andel and you can get almost anywhere in the city

staff were helpful - the guy on the desk gave us instructions to get back to the airport using public transport when we left (rather than expensive taxis) and let us use the luggage room to store our stuff in while we explored on the last day.

Room Tip: we got two singles pushed together, would have been nice to have a proper double, so maybe ask for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I stay at this hotel during our city break last week. It does not look much from outside. It does not even look like a hotel from outside. Looks like an ordinary building like the ones around. Tiny reception, helpful staff. Nice comfortable room with mini bar. Famous Starproamen brewery is behind the hotel. Hotel is about 5 minutes walk to the river and 15-20 mins walk to the centre including the famous the Charles Bridge. We would use the same hotel if we went back to Prague. We felt safe during our visit. I would recommend this hotel if you are in Prague and are not after luxury. This hotel is simple and nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliGur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Good things: breakfast, free safety deposit box in room, large shower room, towels changed every day.

Not so good things: apartment is not an apartment - just a room without hotel contact in a different building; fridge inside wardrobe is noisy; no cooking facilities within 'apartment' - only 2 mugs and a kettle.

Some good, some bad - during the day the location of the hotel and the apartment building is perfectly fine - you can walk over the river and 20 minutes would find you in the centre but at night it's different. The hotel is close to the main road but the apartment building is not and the street is very quiet. There are good transport links to both the city centre and the airport (bus no. 100 from airport to Zlicin and then metro from Zlicin to Andel) but no buses or trams go down the street where the apartments are.

So, in conclusion, would I stay here again? Yes, but only in the hotel and only if I couldn't find somewhere that seemed better.

Room Tip: Don't choose the apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonards_muse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Although out of the centre of Prague (a bonus really) the hotel is close to excellent tram and metro connections. There are some very good restaurants and bars nearby, much better than some we tried in the city centre. It's an easy and interesting walk (about 30 minutes strolling) to the Charles bridge, but on the way you can drop in to the Infant of Prague church, well worth a visit. After our first night in a clean and attractively furnished room we had to change rooms as the key (card) didn't work. Our second room was huge (in fact more like a suite) but unfortunately there was a leak from the room above that led to a soggy carpet in front of the wardrobe!! At least it was only water. The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. All in all a good basic hotel in a wonderful city.

Room Tip: Buy an all-day ticket from the Metro station at Andel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay here at la boutique. We found it to be excellent value for money and in a good location.

it is situated across the palackeho bridge, on the edge of new town. It seems far out but is near loads of tram stops and the metro. (in fact the location is a big plus because the local bars and resteruants are better value than in centre)

The room was average and the buffet breakfast nothing special. But, it was cheap and the service was good.

For couples and business I would recommend.
If you want central, pay more and look elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#179 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Hotel Augustus et Otto
#301 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#122 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#108 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Residence La Fenice
Residence La Fenice
#340 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#94 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Boutique Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Boutique Hotel Prague

Property: La Boutique Hotel Prague
Address: Staropramenna 728/3, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Berlin)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#218 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Boutique Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your La Boutique Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Boutique Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing