We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelling solo? Don't stay in the apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Boutique Hotel Prague
Ranked #344 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Good things: breakfast, free safety deposit box in room, large shower room, towels changed every day.

Not so good things: apartment is not an apartment - just a room without hotel contact in a different building; fridge inside wardrobe is noisy; no cooking facilities within 'apartment' - only 2 mugs and a kettle.

Some good, some bad - during the day the location of the hotel and the apartment building is perfectly fine - you can walk over the river and 20 minutes would find you in the centre but at night it's different. The hotel is close to the main road but the apartment building is not and the street is very quiet. There are good transport links to both the city centre and the airport (bus no. 100 from airport to Zlicin and then metro from Zlicin to Andel) but no buses or trams go down the street where the apartments are.

So, in conclusion, would I stay here again? Yes, but only in the hotel and only if I couldn't find somewhere that seemed better.

Room Tip: Don't choose the apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonards_muse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 539 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Although out of the centre of Prague (a bonus really) the hotel is close to excellent tram and metro connections. There are some very good restaurants and bars nearby, much better than some we tried in the city centre. It's an easy and interesting walk (about 30 minutes strolling) to the Charles bridge, but on the way you can drop in to the Infant of Prague church, well worth a visit. After our first night in a clean and attractively furnished room we had to change rooms as the key (card) didn't work. Our second room was huge (in fact more like a suite) but unfortunately there was a leak from the room above that led to a soggy carpet in front of the wardrobe!! At least it was only water. The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. All in all a good basic hotel in a wonderful city.

Room Tip: Buy an all-day ticket from the Metro station at Andel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay here at la boutique. We found it to be excellent value for money and in a good location.

it is situated across the palackeho bridge, on the edge of new town. It seems far out but is near loads of tram stops and the metro. (in fact the location is a big plus because the local bars and resteruants are better value than in centre)

The room was average and the buffet breakfast nothing special. But, it was cheap and the service was good.

For couples and business I would recommend.
If you want central, pay more and look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the hotel with my sons (21 and 23). It was a brilliant location for exploring the city. Just 20 minutes to Charles Bridge - really enjoyed a leisurely stroll when we first arrived to get our bearings. After that we used the tram to get into town - really easy to navigate. We bought a 3 day travel pass at the airport and found getting around on public transport really easy. Bus/Metro to the hotel, tram in and out of the town. 2 days isn't long to see all of the sights but we managed to do most of them and saw the town in the day and at night- beautiful. The castle was really stunning - and we saw the changing of the guard at 12pm - quite a spectacle with a fanfare from the windows. Again, we didn't hang around due to time restraints but saw everything we wanted. The Medieval Bar at the bottom of the castle steps is worth a visit.
The hotel was perfect for what we wanted and Andel was a great base. Lots of bars and restaurants - all very reasonable. Nightlife was close by with bars and music bars just around the corner from the hotel if you wanted it. Shops too if you wanted them.
The room was good. Quite big and everything we needed. Really modern bathroom and towels changed daily. The beds were comfy (even the sofa bed in the lounge area) and there was a mini bar if you wanted it. We were on the third floor and the road outside is busy but double glazing helped keep the traffic noise down. Breakfast was a real bonus too. Lots of choice and lots of it!
All in all a really great trip to Prague - could've done with a couple more days. If I return, I would have no hesitation booking La Boutique again - perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane_E_Young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We went to prague (booked via last minute.com) for three nights and stayed here. We arrived at 1pm and the Receptionist said that if we came back in half an hour our room would be ready (even thought check in isnt actually until 3pm), and she put our luggage in the luggage room until then. The room was clean, had a safe and the shower was good. We got up early and back in late, and it was more than sufficient. Breakfast is good, a selection of cereal, ham, cheese, breads, yogurts, cucumber/tomato as well as bacon, scrambled egg and sausage.
We also left some valuables behind and the receptionist managed to track us down via our taxi company to return them - much appreciated! Only downside is that after a day of walking, its a good 30-40 minute walk back from Castle or Old Town

Room Tip: Ask for one that isn't roadside if you're sensitive to noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stopped here just the one night as we were continuing our visit with a relative that lives nearby.

Booked via Hotwire and arrived late, we had advised the hotel it was a late arrival as the flight landed at midnight. Everything looked closed up when the taxi dropped us off but a short ring on the bell and the porter answered in a less than a minute. All the paperwork was waiting for us so we checked in in seconds, were advised where breakfast was and off to our ground floor room (next to reception). It's possible that this could be noisy if you were stopping several nights being next to reception and at street level, for us no issue as we were probably the last in :D

Received WiFi code on check-in, this seemed pretty fast but we only made a limited use of it. the room was a very generous size, bed was comfortable and bathroom pretty good with plenty of hot water. Dining room is down some pretty steep stairs that are very narrow at a point and this might be awkward for the elderly or less agile person. Breakfast was quite good with plenty of hot coffee far better than many hotels I've stayed at.

For us via Hotwire price was very reasonable. The Andal Metro station with it's tram stop is close by or a 20 - 30 minute walk to the city centre. This is in zone #5 so drinks, meals and accommodation are cheaper than the more central zones.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millhouze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a 3 night weekend break in September 2012, we booked it on lastminute.com website and the reviews on Tripadvisor were pretty good, so needless to say when we arrived at the hotel and got out of the taxi, entered the main door I actually thought it was a low budget hostel rathe than the 4star hotel as advertised. The room was very small and basic though clean. Breakfast was medicore with a dangerous spiral staircase leading from the so called lobby down to it, not a very good idea for those with mobility problems, there is a lift down.

As for the location, its not in a great part of the city, ok its within walking distance to some bars, restaurants and a shopping centre but to get to the city centre - the old town - its about a 30 minute walk, now this is ok if you are doing it in daylight hours but not after dark and by the way avoid taxis at all costs, we have travelled extensively and Prague has to have the biggest rip off when it comes to taxis, its widely known. The old town is very pretty with lots of bars and restaurants, and all very reasonably priced. The people are polite but not over friendly. All in all, we enjoyed our trip but wouldnt recommend this hotel as its very drab both inside and out but most importantly its ideal to walk from there to the city centre, though there is a metro nearby, but I think these close at 11pm so you are left with the rip off taxis. Needless to say we were back at our hotel before midnight.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Three Crowns Hotel
Three Crowns Hotel
#362 of 646 in Prague
674 reviews
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#99 of 646 in Prague
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#161 of 646 in Prague
415 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Voyage
Hotel Voyage
#349 of 646 in Prague
131 reviews
Praha 6
Dolce Villa Hotel
Dolce Villa Hotel
#356 of 646 in Prague
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Boutique Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Boutique Hotel Prague

Address: Staropramenna 728/3, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Berlin)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#229 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $40 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Boutique Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Boutique Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Boutique Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing