We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Boutique Hotel Prague
Ranked #302 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Bebington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here in 2007, thought I best put a review on although abit late. We had an excellent stay, room waas lovely and very clean. Although quite abit of a walk from the centre it was a pleasant stroll and taxis are easy to get hold of. This hotel is on the same side of the castle and next to the beer factory called Staropramen which is Pragues local lager.
Would definately recommend this hotel to family and friends

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaJ1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    244
    115
    40
    19
See reviews for
39
292
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roedovre, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We arrived to the hotel by cab (use Modrý anděl - they're very cheap and have online booking. We got to La Boutique for as low as 350 CZK (about €14) excl. tips), and as we went into the reception we arrived at a nice clean looking hotel lobby with a friendly receptionist, who took our booking and gave us two keys (main door/room).

We had booked a cheaper room, so we had to go to another building, which was a short 2 minute walk away from the main building (and closer to the water!). The hotel was located very close to the water in general (a max 3-5 minute walk). We had some trouble finding the correct building that our room was in (we were given a map and instructions but were confused by the street numbers). It turned out to be fairly easy when we realized that the receptionist said "It's the only apartment complex that is yellow and has balconies".

As we went into our room we were astonished by how big such a cheap place actually was. Now, it's only a bedroom, a little hallway connecting the bathroom and the bedroom, but all rooms have plenty of space (for storage or whatever you want).

As you can see by my pictures the main bedroom has two closets (one with coat hangers and another with shelves), a TV, a surround sound stereo (that is connected to the DVD which is also in the room), a micro oven and a small fridge located underneath the TV), two bedside tables, and of course a big double bed with separate duvets and clean bed sheets/linens. It is also from the main bedroom that you can open a door to the "balcony" (it's about 30 cm deep, and has a fence), and the door can open both like a regular door, or tipped if you prefer it like that. We are unable to say anything about the TV and the surround sound stereo, as we actually didn't use it (we stayed out all night enjoying the lovely city). All the rooms seemed fairly new, and if we had to say *one* thing it'd be that the walls needed some repainting (albeit, nothing that bothered us as it wasn’t bad – look at the photos (on the right side of the bed when you face it)). The room has basic cutlery including cereal bowls, regular plates, knives, forks and spoons as well as glasses.

The bathroom is also a big room with a dryer-radiator on which you can dry your clothes or the towels that are there from the hotel (we had 2 big towels and 2 hand towels). The only negative thing was that the showerhead couldn’t be attached to the wall as it had broken off, so we needed to hold it when taking showers. There’s also 2 small cups in the bathroom that can be used for tooth brushes or whatever you’d want.

When we were going home we had some confusion about our pickup time with our cab (our booking said 13.20, and this is when we actually flying), so we asked the receptionist at checkout who very helpfully called them up and found out that there had actually been a problem, and fixed the problem for us (without any input from us). We could also leave our bags in a bag room in the reception area while we waited for our cab.

The breakfast of the place is great. It has everything from scrambled eggs, sausages, toast, other various kinds of bread, yogurt, cakes, cereal, fruit, toppings and of course regular toppings such as jam and butter.

I’ve previous mentioned how the hotel is close to the water, and what we did was walk to the centre on the first day along the river (it’s a BEAUTIFUL trip!), and after that we simply went to the Andêl metro station which is located about 5 minutes of walking in the opposite direction of the river. This metro will take you to the centre in about 10 minutes (you have to switch lines depending on where you want to go). There’s also a tram stop at Andél and tram services seem to run all through the night. If you have not been in Prague before, take note of the fact that tickets can ONLY be bought when the metro stations are open (in the machines with coins or in the information), however they are first “activated” when stamped with the machines before you go down the escalator to the metro, or inside the trams, so you can simply stack up on them.
All in all our stay at La Boutique was great and our only complaint was that the WiFi at our room at times was unstable and the connection in general wasn’t the best, but other than that we will definitely recommend this hotel to any one searching for a low budget hotel not long from Prague centre.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank h2ooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Nice and clean, Cheap hotel for the location and surprisingly well kept!
The down side is its located next door to a brewery and the dray wagons unload at 5 AM! banging and blowing their horns and if you're on the front next to the road the engines are loud, if you want to be up early anyway its OK, get a shower and put on your make-up, breakfast starts at 7:30 - 10:30

Room Tip: not at the front of the hotel where the road is, choose top of hotel at the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel is a decent budget hotel. perfect for short breaks. Breakfast is basic but very good. The staff is very helpful. It is conveniently located very close to Andel Metro. Very good tram and metro connections from this place


The best way to get to the hotel is as follows:
1) Take bus no 100 from Prague airport to Zlicin
2) Take Metro Line B (Yellow) to Andel towards Cerny Most
3) After you get off at the station walk backwards so that you take the rear side exit of the station. If you are sitting in the last carriage of the train, then its perfect. Go up the escalators, exit the ticket entrance and take the first exit from the station which is on your left.
Landmark: You should see a bus station immediately outside the metro
4) Walk on the footpath which until you reach signal , cross the signal on the footpath, turn left and then immediately take the first right. Walk for 50 meters and on the right hand side, you should see the hotel. The name of the road is 'Vltavska'.

Room Tip: When booking through any site make sure you are booked in the hotel and not in a seperate apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KrisbalUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichester
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a really nice hotel in a good location.

If you are going to this hotel from the airport you get the 100 bus outside the airport to the Metro, then take the Metro to Andel. turn right out of the metro station past the Mexican Restaurant and the hotel is left down the next main street on the right hand side, a couple of minutes walk.

The room was very clean, the bed was amazingly comfortable. We were at the front of the hotel and I can imagine that the traffic noise could be a slight issue, however we had brought ear plugs with us, so didn't affect us.

The breakfast was nice, the best scrambled eggs I have had in any hotel, perfect consistency every morning.

So in summary we found it to be a good location for all the transport networks, staff were friendly and spoke good English and a nice room.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper suggest a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at la Boutique - it was a little further out of the city than we'd thought (about 20-30 minute walk to the city centre) but the rooms were comfortable, clean and the en suite showers good with nice sized cubicle. Breakfast was typical continental self service - maybe some croissants would have been nice- but food OK and decor of hotel was nice and modern with bold, crisp colours. Service was good and the free wifi in the rooms excellent. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel in August 2012. We booked it for a very reasonable price from a deals website and chose this hotel from looking at the positive feedback on tripadvisor, however we were a little disappointed.

First things first - the hotel is in a good location, especially if you're paying a very reasonable price. The main hub of Andel is a 2 minute walk away from the hotel and you have very easy access to all the trams and the metro that takes you straight into the centre of Prague. On our first afternoon, we just walked right up to Charles Bridge and back again and it wasn't too far at all.
The bedroom was also well laid-out, and the bathroom was particularly lovely. It was clean and well-maintained.

The main problem was that we had booked a non-smoking room, but it smelt really strongly of cigarettes and we had an ash tray. When we queried this at reception, the man really didn't seem to care and just told us that the hotel was full for the foreseeable future so we had to make do with a smoking room, despite showing him our reservation which clearly stated that we had booked a non-smoking room. It was lucky that the weather was gorgeous so we could keep the windows open and air it out! There was no apology and no attempt to compensate us for something which was actually quite unpleasant for a couple of non-smokers.

We also found that when we asked for recommendations about where to eat locally etc we were given blank "I don't know" answers, which seemed odd for reception staff to not know anything about the local area.

Also be aware that if you lose a room card key or try to book a taxi transfer to the airport - different staff will charge you different prices! We unfortunately misplaced the card to access our room so we initially were told a replacement would cost 20 crowns, which of course we didn't mind paying. However, we were later told it was 25 and then at check-out we were told it was 30 crowns. Be aware of this. There is also a "fixed charge" of 700 crowns for a taxi service from the hotel back to the airport, but when we said that taxis at the taxi rank had told us 600 crowns, they lowered the price. The hotel then neglected to tell the taxi company who then tried to charge us 700 crowns again - the lack of communication was very frustrating!

However, on the whole the hotel was very good value for money as we paid very little for a nice room and breakfast. The breakfast was typically continental - yoghurt, cereal, hams & cheeses, scrambled egg, frankfurters and toast etc. It filled us up for the morning and saved money as we didn't have to pay for three meals a day.

Other reviews have stated that La Boutique is right next to a brewery and that noise was problematic - however, we didn't experience much noise at all from next door, and we had 4 very peaceful nights' sleep.
Another massive plus for us was that there was a mini-safe provided in the room that is free of charge to use and you can set your own code with the clear instructions. It put our minds at rest so that we could safely leave our passports and extra currency in the room without the fear of them going missing during the day.

The local restaurants mainly consist of Italian and Mexican food - venture into town on the trams if you want more traditional Czech cuisine (Campanula Cafe Restaurant and Starocesk Krcma are musts!).

We would recommend this hotel but be aware that you get what you pay for! If you want to be more central, then be prepared to pay more, but I don't think that is necessary given the excellent transport links already in place less than 2 minutes from the hotel (invest in a 3 day travel card for £10 and get a travel map from the information office for 5 crowns - cheap cheap cheap and gives you all the info on how to get to the top tourist spots!).

I don't think we'd stay at this hotel again but if you're looking for a short budget stay then it is worth looking into.

Room Tip: Might be an idea to call the hotel directly to double check the availability of smoking or non-smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hlo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#149 of 649 in Prague
523 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#159 of 649 in Prague
727 reviews
Praha 3
Three Crowns Hotel
Three Crowns Hotel
#323 of 649 in Prague
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#182 of 649 in Prague
1,574 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#195 of 649 in Prague
725 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Taurus
Hotel Taurus
#256 of 649 in Prague
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Boutique Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Boutique Hotel Prague

Property: La Boutique Hotel Prague
Address: Staropramenna 728/3, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Berlin)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#215 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Boutique Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your La Boutique Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Boutique Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing