We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unbeatable location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rott Hotel
Ranked #88 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Heswall
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“unbeatable location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Hotel has unbeatable location and is reasonably priced especially given the excellent breakfast. The reception area is most attractive and the breakfast area in the basement interesting retaining some of the features of the original building. We had room 107 which had comfortable beds with good quality linen and air conditioning and all the necessary furnishings. Clean towels every day. Noticed that the bathroom had under floor heating which in June we didn't want but would be great for a winter break. The service we received after booking was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel is right in centre so there is potential for noise. we had 107 overlooking a side street as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank npor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    548
    113
    34
    16
See reviews for
300
655
42
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed in hotel Rott for 3 nights on a recent girls city break and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The hotel is in a fantastic location, literally round the corner from the famous Clock Tower in the old town square, where there were plenty of cafes/restaurants.

We were checked in promptly by the friendly and helpful staff. Our triple room was clean and spacious. There was a stocked minibar (prices was reasonable), a good size wardrobe, dressing table/desk, table and chair. The bathroom was also of a good size.

The popular sights, such as Charles Bridge, jewish quarter, etc all within short walking distance, as were many shops (several shopping mallls close by), bar and restaurant. The only down side to our city break was the poor weather, which was out of anyone's control. We had a wonderful few days and a very enjoyable stay in hotel Rott. I would certainly stay there again when I next visit Prague. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fierce-Spicy-Chilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Right in the center of Old Town Square. All the sights are within walking distance. Restaurants and shops are all right there. Katerina in the reservations department was extremely helpful in making sure that we had six rooms and a dinner reservation in their restaurant the day we arrived. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The ones that face the square might get a little noisy at night. Only one receptionist on the desk when the line was 5 deep would be my only complaint. Otherwise, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RottHotel, General Manager at Rott Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear sir,

thank you for your words about our hotel, I only regret to read your comment on the reception, because you are absolutely right - there should have been two receptionists to provide the most efficient - and sufficient - service. There actually are two receptionists on the day duty, and I will see to their unconditional presence at the reception during the day.
Our guests comments certainly help us to improve the details in service that might not be perfect.
I do hope upon your next stay with us the service - and not only at the reception- will be flawless.
Looking forward to meeting you in hotel Rott again,

Jana Budinska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is less than 2 mins walk to the main square, where the astrological clock is. There's loads of shops and cafés all walking distance, plus the price of the room includes a brilliant buffet breakfast. Unlike a lot of European hotels this one also includes free wifi! I highly recommend staying here to anyone going to Prague.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Arianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorne, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Very nice hotel for a visit to prague ....maybe a little out of the price range for the budget minded but the location is perfect to explore prague and its surrounds ....the room is nice ... breakfast was good ..staff were very helpful and their cost of airport pick up was competitive to the taxis ...750cz$$ I think ....at any rate without being overly wowed by any one thing we enjoyed our stay and would consider the rott again ..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarrakechGypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RottHotel, General Manager at Rott Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear madam, reading words such as yours is a great pleasure, thank you very much for your time and efforts to write them, and we look forward to meeting you in Hotel Rott again!
Wishing you all the best,
Jana Budinska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed in the Hotel Rott for 3 nights, and couldn't have chosen a better place. The location was excellent, just around the corner from the Old Town Square. It was near enough to all the sites, yet a very quiet hotel.
The staff were very polite and helpful, without being over facing.
The room was very clean and modern, and was cleaned daily by the maid.
The buffet breakfast was lovely, with some of the selection changing each day. You could choose from cooked items, cold meats/cheeses, cereals, fruit, and a cake selection.
Our taxi to the airport wasn't until 5pm, and the hotel happily stored our luggage in a locked room for the day.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a view, you would have to ask for a room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean rooms, friendly service and good restaurant nearby, quite cheap prices, will stay every time i get to prague. Only 200metres to old town square. Wenceslas square is 5min of walk. Tasty breakfasts

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Prince
Hotel U Prince
#84 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#91 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#32 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#38 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#102 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rott Hotel

Property: Rott Hotel
Address: Male namesti 138/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of historic Prague at The Little Square (Male namesti), Hotel Rott is just a few steps from the famous Old Town Square and Old Town Astronomical Clock.Hotel Rott is on four floors, consisting of two buildings and offers 94 rooms, meeting facilities, café and a restaurant.One of the buildings proudly displays beautiful frescoes inspired by Mikolas Ales paintings.Our hotel provides the perfect starting point for all business and sightseeing locations in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing