We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Jewel Box”
Review of Rott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rott Hotel
Ranked #74 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife, college-age son, and I stayed at this immaculate, old world hotel for three glorious days in Prague. The standard triple room was enormous and exceptionally comfortable for three people. The bathroom gleamed. The hotel is located on a quaint square a block away from the center of the old town, and a pleasant fifteen minute stroll gets you to the breathtaking Charles Bridge and the castle quarter. The desk and housekeeping staff were friendly and responsive to any needs or inquiries. Breakfast was included in our stay, and the quality and variety of the selections were excellent. To enter the hotel, one walks through an arcade from the street, opening up to a beautifully furnished, spacious lobby, which smelled of flowers all the time, as did our room. We would recommend the Rott Hotel to anyone visiting Prague, and we would love to return for another visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RottHotel, General Manager at Rott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear sir, I do not think my thanks can express enough gratitude for your kind words about our hotel. I appreciate your feed back a lot, and do hope we will meet you with us soon again.
Thank you!
Jana Budinska, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,530)
There are newer reviews for Rott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

the hotel and staff were all very pleasant. booked this for my Husbands 60th and a group of friends, the hotel restaurant was lovely too and the food gorgeous. the hotel also had a bottle of Champagne waiting in the room for when we arrived which was a lovely gift from them, the only reason I have not given them 5 stars is no tea making facilities in the rooms, they are planning to put this right though. still would recommend though

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jac33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RottHotel, General Manager at Rott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear madam,

I am pleased to read your kind words about the hotel and I am glad you enjoyed your stay here. Just to add a word to the only point you mention as the reason for not giving us 5 stars: we are indeed in a procedure of presenting the coffee/tea making facilities into all hotel rooms. Upon your next stay with us you will enjoy a coffee in the comfort of your room, and I look forward to getting all the stars :) ...
Thank you once more,
with wishes of all the best,
Jana Budinska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Rooms clean and staff are friendly and very helpful nothing is too much trouble. Went to celebrate a 60th birthday and had brill time at castle and seeing all the sites. Food at hotel good and lovely restaurant opposite to have nice evening meal. There is a nice Irish bar and English bar in the old town square and both worth a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenrobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in December it was excellent the room was huge even a basket of fruit on our arival it was very clean and the bathroom was huge home from home the maid service was excellent and the breakfast was everything you would expect spoilt for choice and the resturants adjoining was good we ate there a few times and the hotel was bang outside onto the square were the Xmas market was we could not have chosen a beter location

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

A great hotel right next to the old town square. The rooms are bright and clean and the staff at the hotel are all polite and helpful and the concierge Martin is a great guy. The breakfast is ok with a selection of standard european cold meats, cheese, cakes, breads and fruit. The hot sausages ,bacon eggs could have been hotter. We had a great stay of 4 nights and did not have to walk far to see a lot of the old town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank razor690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very centrally located right next to the Old Square so close to all the major attractions of Prague. We had an Executive Room which was beautiful and comfortable although somewhat overpriced.

The Hotel is badly let down by very indifferent and unfriendly staff and a lack of attention to detail. The room was not cleaned very well, dirty glasses left out and toiletries/tissues not replaced daily. The breakfast is adequate but the juice is insipid as it comes out of a machine and the fresh fruit is cut in half so it is brown by the time you get to breakfast.

We would not recommend staying here as there is a good choice of other hotels near this prime location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guanabana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RottHotel, General Manager at Rott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear madame, dear sir,

thank you very much for your review, although it is not an easy reading for me. The words you are writing about the staff are not a usual kind of words I am used to hear - most of our clients praise the staff and the services, and I feel really sorry to read you were not satisfied. I will certainly talk to everyone concerned and we will do our best to improve the points you mention.
For the fruit at breakfast, some other guests prefer having just pieces of fruits, as they want to taste a bit of several kinds, and would not eat the whole piece. But we can certainly and easily improve this point of your review and have the fruits prepared both ways- cut and whole.
Please, would you accept my deep apologies for the inconvenience you met in our hotel, and I do hope you might change your decision and come to hotel Rott again in the future. I would appreciate having the occasion to improve the image of our hotel in your eyes.
Nevertheless, thank you very much once more for your feed back.
Wishing you all the best,

with regards,

Jana Budinska, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel has one of the best locations in Prague, next to Old Town Square with the famous clock and bustling stalls and artists. From Here you can take a tour bus or as we did, went on a Segway Tour which I think was the best way to see Prague in view of the cobbled streets and large area, we were able to view the castle up close and got an excellent optional summary by the guide. Two of our party had never been on them before but enjoyed the experience. The Hotel is very near the shopping mall and also the main shopping street where we went to The Railway Pub which has a miniature railway delivering drinks. The rooms were large and clean and next to the Hard Rock Cafe where we did most of our drinking. It was never packed and the food and drink was plentiful and cheap. The Staff at the hotel were very helpful and the breakfast was also of a high standard. We loved Budapest but Prague more and would definitely recommend and stay at this Hotel again. It was also near the Ice Bar which was well worth a visit

Room Tip: We asked for a high floor but all rooms seemed nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 648 in Prague
1,308 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 648 in Prague
1,143 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#37 of 648 in Prague
2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 648 in Prague
723 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#112 of 648 in Prague
850 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Prince
Hotel U Prince
#108 of 648 in Prague
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rott Hotel

Address: Male namesti 138/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $93 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of historic Prague at The Little Square (Male namesti), Hotel Rott is just a few steps from the famous Old Town Square and Old Town Astronomical Clock.Hotel Rott is on four floors, consisting of two buildings and offers 94 rooms, meeting facilities, café and a restaurant.One of the buildings proudly displays beautiful frescoes inspired by Mikolas Ales paintings.Our hotel provides the perfect starting point for all business and sightseeing locations in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Rott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing