We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Break Location”
Review of Rott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rott Hotel
Ranked #72 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel is ideally located for a short break to Prague. Although close to most of the main attractions and in a busy area, the hotel has very little noise from traffic or from the street outside. We had a very comfortable room and a wide choice of breakfast food. The attached restaurant is also first class and the staff very friendly and approachable.

Room Tip: Unable to say other than we had a room on the first floor overlooking the building which houses law...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

590 - 596 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Rott Hotel is conveniently located around the corner from the Old Town Hall and close to the Jewish Quarter. It is an older style hotel so has a little character. The rooms are a reasonable size, nicely furnished and the bed comfortable. I found my shower cubicle to be a little on the small size and kept knocking the tap off with my elbow. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, unlike a lot of other people working in tourism in Prague. I would happily stay at this hotel if in Prague again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SlowdownLookup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fantastic location with the old tow square 30 seconds to the right and a fantastic little bar around the corner to the left, it doesn't look much but the drink and food are fantastic and very very reasonable.
Hotel was very nice and clean, breakfast was good. Definitely recommend this hotel although I refused to look at it to start with because of the name ha, just goes to show you can't judge a book by it's cover, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuePlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Me and my girlfriend in our early twenties were well treated by the staff and enjoyed our stay even though we got a room without a view ( the window was placed on the roof). The breakfast is great even though the coffee is bad ( by Swedish measurements ) and dispensed by machine.

The room itself was clean and nice. Extra plus for that the staff helped us with storing our luggage while we were waiting for our bus.

Room Tip: Some rooms have no view since the window is placed in the ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had 3 nights in Prague at a good room rate. The hotel is in the best possible location to see the sights of Prague. The staff were very helpful, arranged airport transfers, and were willing to help when ever asked, rooms were very clean and quite, bed was comfortable. It would be hard to fine any fault in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is in a great location at the Old Town Square and walking distance to all major tourist sites in Prague. Very helpful staff and taxi service available to and from airport. Breakfast is included and is buffet style with lots of food options. I had a wonderful time in Prague, especially the NewEurope FREE walking tours which start 2 mins. from the hotel....lots of walking and great sites to see - Jewish Quarter, Prague Castle, classical music assemble before dinner...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I have just visited Prague and stayed from Saturday until Monday. I read some of the comments about the Rott Hotel and was a little apprehensive about conditions and food, however, I cannot recommend this hotel high enough.
The room was immaculate with very comfortable beds and the en suite had a roomy shower and the tiled floor was heated. Linen/towels were prestine.
The breakfast provided was reasonably extensive and well cooked. I had cereals, eggs, bacon, sausages, fresh fruit, toast and tea of which there was a choice.
The meals during the day and evening were varied and reasonably priced.
Staff were polite and accommodating and I would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 646 in Prague
2,541 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#117 of 646 in Prague
878 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#75 of 646 in Prague
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 646 in Prague
2,473 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 646 in Prague
2,427 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 646 in Prague
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rott Hotel

Address: Male namesti 138/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $89 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of historic Prague at The Little Square (Male namesti), Hotel Rott is just a few steps from the famous Old Town Square and Old Town Astronomical Clock.Hotel Rott is on four floors, consisting of two buildings and offers 94 rooms, meeting facilities, café and a restaurant.One of the buildings proudly displays beautiful frescoes inspired by Mikolas Ales paintings.Our hotel provides the perfect starting point for all business and sightseeing locations in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Rott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing