We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We're not fussy but......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Prague Centre Superior
Ranked #542 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

This is more like a hostel than a hotel... The rooms were filthy(ill post pics if I can) the curtains didn't fit so if the sunlight didn't wake you at 6am the builders next door did at 7!
The pillows were like rocks... No tea making facilities and don't even get me started on breakfast!
For £50 a night there's much much better around!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shazranson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 337 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed mid July for 5 days. Clean, large comfortable room. Beds and towels changed regularly. Breakfast very busy, some days couldn't get a seat but soon cleared after ten minutes or so. Had a room at back of hotel so no noise. No bar but we bought wine from local supermarket and sat in pleasant garden, hotel seemed ok with this as they borrowed us a cork screw! Probably wouldn't stay here again purely because I prefer to be nearer main tourist area but obviously this reflects in price. Prague beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back as quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 18deniser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Read the reviews after booking, we were a bit concerned at the negative picture painted. Need not have worried, it was really good ( fantastic position, only 5-10 mins walk from Wenceslas Square) The room was clean and comfortable and the towels changed each day. The staff were helpful and the breakfast offered something to suit all tastes and plenty of it. For a budget hotel in a great position it would be hard to beat. We stayed a week and enjoyed every minute. We stayed at the hottest time of the summer, unusually high temp. (approaching 40 degrees), we knew when we booked there was no air con. but if the summer temps. continue to be so high it would improve the hotel if air con were installed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel. The front rooms face the main arterial road through the ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pragueconvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel was lovely and clean .day time staff were very helpful .would phone for a taxi or organise outing for you nothing was a problem .But The girl that was on night duty was very rude when we disturbed her in the dinning room with the lights out with her boyfriend .there was no place to go and have a drink after you returned to hotel in an evening . The terraced garden was lovely but it's outside bedrooms so you couldn't go here a night

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Lovely little hotel, staff very friendly (on the day team) night shift girl was very rude & you could find her snuggled up in the lounge with boyfriend! Rooms were very clean and spacious! Breakfast was fresh but not to my taste buds. Fine to give u a little start for the day. Nice area to sit outside if its sunny, but would have like to have had a little bar in hotel. Location was great, 10-15 min walk to the main areas & 5 mins walk to metro. Overall a great little place to put your head down!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel describes itself as Prague Centre Superior, it would be more appropriate to remove the word 'superior' as there was nothing superior about it. The main plus points were that the hotel was clean, cheap and central, if they are your main accommodation criterior then you will be safe to book. However, some of the staff at this hotel were not proactive in providing good customer service, one girl in particular on the hotel reception was so bad that it was almost funny, if anyone asked her a question she would look so inconvenienced, unfortunately she was on duty when we checked in and when we checked out. The other reception staff seemed to be pleasant which may explain why some reviewers have said that reception was helpful.

The Rooms - The beds had hard matresses, but soft toppers so were comfortable enough, the rooms had the cheapest minibar I have ever experienced, a kitkat was about 70p, a double russian standard vodka was about £2.50, the TV was very small and old and the only english channels were CNN and BBC world news but thats pretty standard. Although the room was made up every day, they only changed the towels every other, even when we put the towels in the shower tray, so I would suggest that the hotel implements the standard industry practice. (There was no bath). Plus point - the in house cleaners are very discrete, we didnt see them or hear them once.

Breakfast offering- (very poor) and my expectations were not high to start with! I would usually expect some level of service, like being offered tea and coffee but there was none, it really was help yourself. There was a lady topping everything up but she was focused on the job in hand and did it well, but you could tell she didnt enjoy her job. Breakfast included the usual range of cerials you would expect in Europe, not quite kellogs cornflakes and the milk was not the same as home. There was jam and marmalade and creme caramel and a platter of spam, cheese and salami like you usually find, eggs had been hard boiled (very hard) and put in a bowl, there was no toast available, 2 types of bread roll and brown sliced bread and a large bowl of tinned fruit. And finally there were two hot holding containers, the contents of which changed every day, it was like the morning delight to see what was hidden under the lid. One morning was rice and green beans, the next was tapioka looking goo, then we had pasta tubes with tomato sauce, none took my fancy.

Sauna and whirlpool - My face lit up when I saw they had these, but the it fell straight back down when I saw they were £20 to get access, okay if there are 6 of you I suppose.

Hotel Taxis - dont use them - the hotel will not call you a normal taxi if you ask because their hotel taxis charge nearly double what a usual yellow cab charges.

Overall - the hotel was not decorated very eligantly, there was no air conditioning, we were not directed to any of the facilities such as the sun terrace, we couldnt find the bar - dont think they had one, dont know why. There were no irons or ironing boards in the room but irons were available at reception. The hotel were not proactive about helping us to enjoy our stay. I would suggest that the hotel get an english ambassidor to offer its guests help and advice to enjoy their holidays more, the ambassidor could also upsell more of the plus points of the hotel or use feedback to improve the facilities.

*Book a segway tour at the start of your break, we found a leaflet in the hotel and it happend to be the cheapest we saw in Prague, 1500Kc (£50) for 3 hours (others we saw were 1600Kc for 2 hours) It was worth every penny as the guide gave you loads of information and showed you all the best points, its a really good way of getting your bearings for the rest of your trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tonytiger1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hotel is basic but very clean,comfy bed and serves a good breakfast.Hotel is well located and 10 mins walk to metro station.Helpful and friendly staff who I need to mention his name is David who is very helpful,informative and will advise you accordingly about places to go,and not to forget Jan as well whom our first day on arrival we ask for a tea facilities and he took his own way to give us a kettle.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Prague Centre Plaza
#372 of 646 in Prague
466 reviews
Praha 2
City Central Hotel
City Central Hotel
#563 of 646 in Prague
379 reviews
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#368 of 646 in Prague
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#126 of 646 in Prague
853 reviews
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#278 of 646 in Prague
253 reviews
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#320 of 646 in Prague
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Centre Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Centre Superior

Address: Legerova 1844/32, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #542 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $37 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Centre Superior 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Prague Centre Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Hotel Prague
Prague Centre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing