We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prague Centre Superior

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prague Centre Superior
Ranked #470 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Tranent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had read previous reviews and was a bit worried about having booked this hotel. From the start we were given a warm friendly welcome, the staff were always very helpful.The rooms were very clean and modern, good beds, spotless bathroom and good shower, only down side was the quality of the pillows, other than that we had no complaints, no noise due to double glazing. Close to several small bars and shops, less than 5 mins walk to tram and metro, Trams were great way of getting around. 10-20 mins walk took you to Wenceslass square then about 5 more minutes to the old town. Breakfast was a good continental with a couple of hot dishes (not what we would choose- Pasta etc) Was glad that the hotel did not have a bar as it kept it nice and quiet late at night. Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    93
    81
    45
    32
See reviews for
44
120
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Clean room, clean bathroom, hot water all the time, very helpful staff. McDonalds, KFC, underground station and tram station nearby. 10 min walk to Wenceslas Square. I went to Prague twice, both times I chose to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WildChildGeorgiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel was average. Was clean enough and alright for 3 nights but wouldnt visit again. Our room was situated facing the main road with very thin curtains and windows so naturally we could hear all the outside noise and light would shine in early hours of the morning. Breakfast was a disappointment but it did for 2 mornings. Staff werent as friendly, dark haired girl was lovely and tried her best to help and direct us which was very appreciated but a blonde girl on reception was just sharp with us and had no interest in even smiling at guests, I dont see the point in putting her at front of house. Location was alright, near a metro but a bit of a walk from the main square and this involved a walk through an underpass and then a park which was fine during the day but not at night so we walked the long way round or got a taxi. Apart from that, was fine for our visit as we were never in the hotel but if returning to Prague I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iona1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We booked our room through an agency. We had a triple room- it was clean and warm. There were no great facilities and breakfast was basic. The reception staff don't speak very good English but we're trying their best.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sb-tei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlesey, Beds
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at the Prague Centre Superior in November 2011. I booked the trip for my partners birthday but we weren't worried about where we stayed so went for a reasonable price and not too far from the centre of Prague. The room was clean and comfortable and very spacious. No additional extras as you would expect from a hotel of this price and rating but we were happy with that. Breakfast was very much catered towards mainland europeans, cold meats, bread etc and not really to our taste but there was always something that could be eaten. Town was within easy reach for people who don't mind a bit of a walk and obviously the old town was slightly further away.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Small clean and functional best describes the Prague Centre Superior Hotel, so don’t expect too much luxury. Best to compare the hotel to a good B&B and then you will not be disappointed. Breakfast is good and the bedrooms size wise are adequate and they are clean and comfortable. The hotel is well located and is within a 5 minute walk to the Metro and bus connections for the centre of Prague, which takes about 10 minutes travel time.

Room Tip: This part of Prague is relatively quiet so a good night’s sleep is achievable. Early morning trainin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnctp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is really more of a hostel than a hotel. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and its location is reasonable. Plenty of public transport nearby, but a good 20 minute walk to centre of town. A very compact breakfast room serving the most basic of food with watered down juice. The bedroom was quite roomy and clean and considering its on an extremely busy road quite soundproof. If returning to Prague in the future I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldertraveller186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Prague Centre Plaza
#368 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#329 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Praha 2
Abe Hotel
Abe Hotel
#317 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#285 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Union Prague
Hotel Union Prague
#280 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
EA Hotel Tosca
EA Hotel Tosca
#167 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Centre Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Centre Superior

Property: Prague Centre Superior
Address: Legerova 1844/32, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #470 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Centre Superior 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Prague Centre Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Hotel Prague
Prague Centre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing