We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend trip to Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Prague Centre Superior
Ranked #519 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Weekend trip to Prague”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel was average. Was clean enough and alright for 3 nights but wouldnt visit again. Our room was situated facing the main road with very thin curtains and windows so naturally we could hear all the outside noise and light would shine in early hours of the morning. Breakfast was a disappointment but it did for 2 mornings. Staff werent as friendly, dark haired girl was lovely and tried her best to help and direct us which was very appreciated but a blonde girl on reception was just sharp with us and had no interest in even smiling at guests, I dont see the point in putting her at front of house. Location was alright, near a metro but a bit of a walk from the main square and this involved a walk through an underpass and then a park which was fine during the day but not at night so we walked the long way round or got a taxi. Apart from that, was fine for our visit as we were never in the hotel but if returning to Prague I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iona1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    99
    87
    51
    36
See reviews for
47
133
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sibiu, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We booked our room through an agency. We had a triple room- it was clean and warm. There were no great facilities and breakfast was basic. The reception staff don't speak very good English but we're trying their best.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sb-tei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlesey, Beds
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at the Prague Centre Superior in November 2011. I booked the trip for my partners birthday but we weren't worried about where we stayed so went for a reasonable price and not too far from the centre of Prague. The room was clean and comfortable and very spacious. No additional extras as you would expect from a hotel of this price and rating but we were happy with that. Breakfast was very much catered towards mainland europeans, cold meats, bread etc and not really to our taste but there was always something that could be eaten. Town was within easy reach for people who don't mind a bit of a walk and obviously the old town was slightly further away.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Small clean and functional best describes the Prague Centre Superior Hotel, so don’t expect too much luxury. Best to compare the hotel to a good B&B and then you will not be disappointed. Breakfast is good and the bedrooms size wise are adequate and they are clean and comfortable. The hotel is well located and is within a 5 minute walk to the Metro and bus connections for the centre of Prague, which takes about 10 minutes travel time.

Room Tip: This part of Prague is relatively quiet so a good night’s sleep is achievable. Early morning trainin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnctp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is really more of a hostel than a hotel. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and its location is reasonable. Plenty of public transport nearby, but a good 20 minute walk to centre of town. A very compact breakfast room serving the most basic of food with watered down juice. The bedroom was quite roomy and clean and considering its on an extremely busy road quite soundproof. If returning to Prague in the future I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldertraveller186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tirana, Albania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

this hotel was booked by a travel agency and we stayed there only 2 nights. the good thing is that is located near Muzeum and the center of the city. Metro and tram lines are very near. in the area there are some minimarkets and restaurants or fastfoods. the reception people were nice and helped us with information. we stayed at first floor and i must say the beds were not so comfortable. and even thought semptember it was cold during night.
the breakfast was normal .
after two days we left for another hotel. if this would be more comfortable maybe we had decided to stay but i think you can find better hotels in Prague

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adriTirana_Albania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed for the weekend of August 24th to 27th and we found the hotel was extremely clean and a great place to stay. The room was basic but perfect for what we needed.
A big downside for us was the lack of a/c as it was a very muggy weekend so we needed to keep the windows open all night in order to cool down, but it wasn't the best as it was still too hot to sleep comfortably. The breakfast wasn't the greatest, but it was good enough.
Overall we found the hotel was a great place to stay which was close enough to the main attractions without having the cost and main hustle and bustle of the tourist areas. I also thought it was a really good idea for the hotel to hand out free maps of Prague with everything that you would want to see on your visit clearly labelled.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bekka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Prague Centre Plaza
#367 of 649 in Prague
424 reviews
Praha 2
ABE Hotel
ABE Hotel
#312 of 649 in Prague
185 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#320 of 649 in Prague
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#331 of 649 in Prague
290 reviews
Praha 2
City Club Hotel
City Club Hotel
#590 of 649 in Prague
445 reviews
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#348 of 649 in Prague
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Centre Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Centre Superior

Property: Prague Centre Superior
Address: Legerova 1844/32, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #519 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Centre Superior 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prague Centre Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Hotel Prague
Prague Centre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing