We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Get What You Pay For”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prague Centre Superior
Ranked #487 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“You Get What You Pay For”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

This hotel is a clear case of you get what you pay for. It was cheap to stay here and the hotel was very basic. They had advertised bar and lobby - but there is no bar (and barely what you would call a lobby). The rooms were ok - not bad size but no coffee facilities, shampoos etc. Apart from one lady on the front desk we found the staff to be quite miserable - but when we went on a tour the guide told us that most Czech people come across as miserable and not to take it personally. The breakfast in this hotel was uninspiring but good enough. The best part of this hotel was the proximity to Wenceslas Square (about 15 mins walk) and across the road and to the right is a fantastic pub, where the food and drink was amazing and so very cheap.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front are quite noisy - and there seem to be a lot of emergency services with siren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    99
    87
    47
    36
See reviews for
46
133
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

four of us have just returned from staying at the prague center hotel,the rooms wer very nice clean.breakfast was just the job,so much selection.the hotel was central to every place to visit.such a nice city.we will be back next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
193 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The hotel is just about 10 mins walk from tram and undeground station I. P. Pavlova, about 25 mins slow walk to the Wenceslaw Square.

The building is impressive from outside less impressive from inside. We have booked two rooms next to each other, ended up with one room in 2nd floor and the other one in 4th floor.

Our room was big enough, there was a phone, no fridge, TV channels limited to mostly Czech ones only, no main english speaking news channels available. Our bathroom was large but there was a dark disgusting leak on a wall (no discount or new room was offered to us when complained).

My sister's and niece's room was much smaller, facing a busy road. No channels for children available on TV.

The restaurant where we had breakfast was very tiny, only few tables for the whole hotel. We had to wait to get a table for 20 mins though we went for a breakfast at 8am.

We stayed for two nights. I would not recommend this hotel for families with small children, it could be suitable for just overnight staying or if you go to Prague for a stag party. I do not think ladies would appreciate this hotel if staying while on someone's hen party.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaKurcinova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We had 2 different experiences with the staff. When we got there (after an overnight train) we wanted them 2 store our bags, as it was only 830am and we didn't expect our room to be ready. The guy behind the desk said he needed a printout of our confirmation, but we only had the confirmation. After rudely telling us this was not okay, he checked us in anyway. We then had to fill out customs style forms. This was the only time we had to do this in a 4 month trip, so that was unusual. We were very happy and surprised to be checked in early, but the attitude of the guy on reception was disappointing. The only other person we dealt with on reception was excellent though. The room itself was ok. There were not enough blankets, but we had a heater, so we turned that on, although that made the room very hot. The bed was ok but the pillows were horrible. They were lumpy and very big, which made it hard to get comfortable. The breakfast range was good, but there was rarely any room to sit as there were so many people and a small room. It is a 5 minute walk to a metro station, making it easy to get around.
Overall, it was okay, but we probably wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Junky87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed for 2 days, i have questions only for rooms. Its smell badly everywhere, i understand why - in the rooms are carpets,they wash it and it couldnt dry normal.
Staff is like sleepy all the time.

Room Tip: awful rooms,bad smelling
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milena-888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

breakfast room is by the front door entrance and there was no real security as to who entered and left the hotel. the consequence being my handbag was stolen whilst eating breakfast. even though I took the usual precautions. all happened very quickly and the hotel receptionist even though I reported straight away showed no concern that this happened. BEWARE AS YOU COULD BE NEXT
a very clean hotel but more like a hostel than 3 star. if you can have a room at the back of the hotel as the road is extremely noisy 24/7. double glazing but no air con. choice of air or noise = no sleep either way. brochure says it is central, it is a good 30 Min walk to anywhere really. so wear very shock absorbent shoes as the cobbles hurt after all the walking. Czech people polite when you spend money but ignore you otherwise. oh and take a kettle. a fantastic shop next door run by ken! who if he has not got it, he will get it ! his prices a bit steep, but to be honest he is open 24/7
back garden really nice, a bit spoilt though by the 4 hourly flashers opposite, not sure if was the local nut house. we just laughed but may not be so good if you have kids.

Room Tip: take back room / noisy road or take ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank longkneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isreal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

i got there with the deal package including the flight. well placed close to metro I P PAVLOVA , one stop from from vatzlav square, or 12 min walk.
the service facilities are basic but that's fine if you plan to rest in room or sleep, as there is no lounge or bar or cafeteria of any kind that you can use if you have to leave your room but the flight is late.
breakfast is basic as well, and well the coffee - not the one in the automatic machine - quite good, surprisingly.
room is clean as is the bathroom. bed OK had worst in other hotels. small TV sucks, well how really need one on a vacation.
and now to what I regard as one of the most important factor, WIFI. there is a free connection - get the pass at desk while registering.
pity the signal isn't strong so you have to go to the dining room, but if you, like a great many people, desperately need the internet that is a big bonus.
I STRONGLY BELIEVE THAT FREE WIFI SHOULD BE A MAIN CRITERIA FOR SCORING AN HOTEL HIGH

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank makabi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Prague Centre Plaza
#371 of 649 in Prague
418 reviews
Praha 2
ABE Hotel
ABE Hotel
#318 of 649 in Prague
182 reviews
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#333 of 649 in Prague
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#321 of 649 in Prague
729 reviews
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#354 of 649 in Prague
297 reviews
Praha 2
City Club Hotel
City Club Hotel
#594 of 649 in Prague
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Centre Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Centre Superior

Property: Prague Centre Superior
Address: Legerova 1844/32, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #487 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Centre Superior 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Prague Centre Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Hotel Prague
Prague Centre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing