We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel Constans
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$172
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$641
$500
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
$145
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Mosaic House(Prague)(Great Value!)
$120
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$254
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Perla Hotel(Prague)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$191
$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveler rating
605
231
45
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
231
45
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamerican embassycharles bridgeprague castlemala stranalovely hotelold townquiet locationhuge roomlesser townfree upgradeshort walksmall hotelsitting arearecommend this hoteljunior suitelovely roomreception desk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 895 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed for three nights in the hotel and it was a very peasant experience. The rooms are quite large and nicely furbished. The breakfast as also ok. We did not any other meal in the hotel as we preferred to explore other locations around.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexPoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you very much that you spend your time to write a comment about our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your holiday according your wishes. We understand there is so many possibilites where to eat czech cuisine, it´s not easy to choose between hotel restaurant and many restaurants in downtown :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Wonderful quiet location that's easily walkable to Charles Bridge. Breakfast was decent. Lovely, immaculate rooms. Great value altogether. Staff lacked warmth, but that's customer service for you in Prague.

Whilst breakfast was decent, give the in-hotel restaurant a miss for dinner, even considering the 20% discount coupon they offer you for staying in the hotel. You can do so much better for the same price almost anywhere in the street.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrevorLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you for your commentary. We are glad you like hotel and also Prague. There were some reorganisations in our restaurant and in the case you are going to come again, we can prove you that restaurant is in the same quality as hotel is. Every review is important for us anyway, thank you for it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed for 7 days at this hotel, it is an excellent hotel, clean, spacious and excellent staff from from desk to room attendants. The included breakfast was ample and well resourced with the additional/included hot fare also available on request. There was a 20% discount on lunches and evening meals provided to staying guests and they too were commendable this discount extended to drinks accompanying the meals.
If I wish to be pernickity (I surely am) it would be great if there were a lounge in which to enjoy an evening beverage (alcohol) and chat to fellow guests, ( there is no pleasing some people)
I recommend this ESTABLISHMENT/HOTEL COSTANS to all fellow travelers/tourists

Room Tip: Usual tip-------- The staff are so good leave a tip they deserve it!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Michael,
We are happy you enjoyed time in Prague and in our hotel as you wished. As for your idea with the lounge...that would be great, but unfortunatelly in such a small hotel it´s not easy to realise that. For this purpose is ready restaurant. Thank you for your comment anyway and we´ll be glad to welcome you in Constans hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We was recommended this hotel by a work colleague. The room was fantastic with a lovely big bedroom with beams and large bed. There was also a lounge area, with mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities. Bathroom was huge with separate shower and a bath. Heating worked in all rooms.Really can not fault it at all. Staff were all very friendly. Breakfast was lovely too. There is WiFi but we could not pick up in the room, this was not a problem for us as we use to just sit in reception and connect. Would highly recommend and situated about 10-15min walk to Charles Bridge. Taxi service excellent organised through hotel was good. Can't comment on the restaurant as we ate out. Will definately return one day.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Smirnoffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

We are glad that we exceed your expectations. On behalf of the entire team we thank you for such a nice and positive comment and in the case of your another visit, try also our restaurant and let us prove you that quality of the restaurant is as good as hotel one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I booked a short break for our anniversary and the hotel was a perfect choice. It was ideally located in a quiet road a short walking distance to the old city a stones throw to Charles Bridge . Our room was unexpectedly large and extremely comfortable and clean. All the staff at the hotel were friendly and very helpful. The service was wonderful. A special mention to Jan and Anka on reception and the rest of the team.
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Assenheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. Our team, especially Jan and Hanka really appreciate that you took a time to write your oppinion. Thanks again and we´ll be happy to meet you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews