We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Constans
Ranked #35 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

absoutely loved this hotel..so central. beautiful room,great price,beautiful food..lovely staff..could not find fault would highly recommend..price was very good..staff were extremely helpful..gave brilliant directions on places to go..cannot find fault with anything

Room Tip: lovely and bright on top floor very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 874 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very lage suite-like rooms, with everything you can expect: tea, coffee, a large sofa, a table, a very big bathroom, and even a wonderful view on the city of Prague if your room is located on the 5th floor. Perfect location very near the castle, friendly staff.
Among the less positive things, there is almost no Wi-Fi in the rooms (only outside), and the breakfast (although great) is made only of industrial products.

Room Tip: Choose 5th floor for a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woojinlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed the stay even when there was the problem with wi-fi and we hope next time you will be in Prague you will choose our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here for 5nights, i have both positives and negatives but i would highly recommend the hotel to anyone who wants a safe good location and a spacious bedroom.

Positives: Jan one of the receptionist (although all are great) was fantastic and so extremely helpful. On check in he gave us a quick run through if where things were, what was good to do etc. he was an outstanding part of our trip with friendly chats daily. The hotel run a airport taxi service, all i can say is please use it!!! Its a great service and has set rates so you know what you'll be paying. The taxi can be organised bu reception for any trips not just airport.
Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is ok nothing special. A nice surprise was a personalised letter in my room from the hotel with a voucher to use in the hotel! Small token but made a lasting impression. Hotel is very clean. Super location, so close to everything!!!

Negatives: our bedroom was a three way interconnecting room so noise was not an issue but you could hear into the other rooms. No airconditioning even though on booking.com it said the hotel has airconditioning. Housekeeping was hit and miss with products in the bath room. It was a simple case of through in a dew bottles if whatever was closest to there hand! One day only small towels were left for us no bath towels. Bed covers/sheets were not changed once in our 5 night stay.

All in all i would stay again and would recommend friends to stay here!

1  Thank WivenWovenLoveX
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nice concept for rooms in which already spacious rooms can be combined when you are with larger groups. Rooms are well equiped, clean and very beatiful. Hotel service is very good at desk, and restaurant. Location is great, only few hundred metrs from Korolus bridge and city centre, but also from the castle. Ideal hotel for city trips as well as relaxation

Room Tip: With large parties, several rooms can be combined
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PieterImhof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were satisfied. We also hope that next time when you will visit Prague, you will choose our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here in May 2013 for 4 nights. I had originally booked another hotel and due to the position was advised to book elsewhere on this site (thanks TAers).

Found Hotel Constans and I am so glad we changed the booking. The hotel itself is wonderful. Quaint, clean and the rooms.....I have never stayed in such a large room in Europe (twin share). The staff were always ready to help and the restaurant gave us one of the best meals we had on our trip.

We are in our 50's & 60's and found getting around from the location was no prob. We walked everywhere, it is also close to the public transport hub. And as mentioned with your own personal (OK US embassy) checkpoint at the end of the lane.

We had a wonderful stay and will recommend the hotel to anyone. Many thanks to Hotel Constans!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debrav60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are realy glad you enjoyed your vacation at Prague and the stay in our hotel. We hope you will choose our hotel again if you will come back to Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed (a single woman traveller) at the end of June 2013. I booked via laterooms and got a very good price on a single room with breakfast. To be honest, I did have trouble actually finding the hotel (from the metro station). It's quite a steep walk up a cobbled street as other reviewers have mentioned.
The room (booked for one) was a large well appointed double: safe, minibar/fridge/kitchen sink(!)/tv (only English Channel BBC world service). The bathroom large with bath and wet room style shower, loads of toiletries and towels, hair dryer.
Breakfast only ok, drinks from machine(no decaf by the way). Service ok.
Hotel well placed for castle and Lesser Town, but not for public transport.
Good value for money, for a couple of night city break

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and we hope you will choose our hotel again when you come back to Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel location was great, it is a calm place and also safe (you have to go through a permanent police checkpoint due to US Embassy). Staff was very helpful giving hints about where to eat and drink. Garage is OK, but only if your car is not way too large (a Renault Grand Scenic was OK). Our room was huge, newly decorated and very clean.
Only two issues: Our bed was very deformed, it was as if a very heavy person deformed the bed! Other than that, the restaurant only works until 10pm, just like everywhere else around there! We found ourselves going to bed hungry because we did not know that all restaurants (including in the hotel) close at 10pm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leandro_Simoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your possitive feedback, and we hope that this problem with bed wasn't that bad and next time when you will visit Prague you will choose our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#39 of 646 in Prague
668 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences Prague
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#23 of 646 in Prague
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,097 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 646 in Prague
1,733 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Star
Golden Star
#18 of 646 in Prague
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Constans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Constans

Address: Bretislavova 309 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#54 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#69 Family Hotel in Prague
#74 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $69 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Constans 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Constans is a four star luxurious romantic hotel, ideally located in the heart of historic and government district of Prague just a few steps from Charles Bridge, The Prague Castle and St. Nicholas Church. There are 32 spacious luxuriously furnished romantic rooms. Due to its location and larger than standard rooms, it is the ideal place not only for business clientele, who especially appreciate the quiet environment in the centre, but also for those, who wish to spend unforgettable moments in historic Prague’s romantic environment. We offer spacious,luxurious and stylishly furnished rooms and suites equipped with all modern amenities. Our guests can expect a warm welcome with a complimentary Welcome treat (only for bookings through official hotel website) and free high-speed WI-FI internet connection throughout the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Boutique Hotel Constans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constans Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing