We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Constans
Ranked #37 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel was like an osasis in the middle of otherwise tourist unfriendly Prague. Location could hardy be any better just a couple minutes walk from Chales' bridge and under the castle hill. Staff vere very nice and helpful. This hotel actually has a soul, it is not too big and is very cosy. Rooms on the other hand are enormous, you could probably fit entire average european hotel room just in the bathroom of hotel Constans it is sooo big. And it is also nice and clean. No more searching for hotels in Prague for me... I know where I'll be going next time!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mephistro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are looking forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 862 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

At the last minute, we decided to drive to Prague for the weekend. A friend recommended this hotel and we were able to make a reservation while on the road. The hotel itself is near the US Embassy and cars entering the area are stopped and searched so be prepared. Once we arrived, we parked under the hotel and made our way to check-in. The room was HUGE for our family of four. The bathroom was equally as impressive. They was a nice set of toiletries on the counter and a coffee/tea maker in the room which was nice for a morning caffeine fix. Breakfast was fine and had the typical European breakfast fare. Location was great! It's near the castle and a short walk to the Charles Bridge. The neighborhood is more quaint than downtown and definitely quieter. In fact, we liked it enough to extend our stay to two nights. Unfortunately after we had confirmed with the night clerk a reservation for a second night, we were told the next morning, as we were heading out for sight seeing, that they in fact didn't have a room for us and we wouldn't be able to stay. So, we were left scrambling to pack up and get relocated. They were able to secure us a room at a hotel up the hill but it took a big part of our morning to move luggage, kids, car etc.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kstarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you for the nice respond and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Let me again apologize for the relocation and we hope that even with this complication you will choose our hotel again if you will come back to Czech.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Excellent hotel in great location. Staff is friendly, helpful and skilled, breakfast is great and surrounding neighborhood is charming and close to main attractions. The room was large and convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sasha0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that if you will visit Czech in future you will choose our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Positives: Great location near to Charles Bridge and Castle, though be warned it is up a steep cobbled hill if you are arriving by public transport with big cases! Junior suite 45 very large with lovely furniture, could have lived in as an apartment - would suit family more than a couple. Good bathroom and tea/coffee in room. Breakfast content okay and gave us a voucher for their restaurant, but see negatives below.
Negatives: Cleaning staff left our room door open while we were on a day trip; reception response was "sorry hope nothing's been stolen" - thankfully we'd used the safe so it hadn't been but doesn't fill you with confidence. Other reviews about beds are spot on - have never slept on this noisy a bed in 40 years! Breakfast staffing clearly needs 2 people not 1, as food and crockery/cutlery often ran out. Also watering down your fruit juice in front of breakfast diners is not a good idea! Would not recommend hotel restaurant for dinner - lumpy mashed potatoes and rock-like dumplings.
Details: Stayed 14-19/11/2012 (Europe Trip Hotel 15 of 15!); age range 35-40.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank holidaymakers00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

We would like to thank you for your commentary and as first we want to apologize that our cleaning lady went into your room when you were in city, but for this case there is the sign which you can hang on the door handle. We also hope you didn't have to wait long for breakfast refilling, but it sure takes some time to do it and from December we have a new chef in our restaurant so we hope if you will come next time you will try it again and you will be satisfied this time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights on business. It's a bit out of town, but in town enough to be near to the main stuff. The castle is around the corner and about 5 mins away. The room was huge, free internet (fast!), tea and coffee, international TV, nice and warm bathroom and a wardrobe with a safe.
Breakfast was alright, could be a bit better, but it was fine. Coffee was alright, although I've had better! This place is really nice to stay at though, friendly multilingual staff and a nice atmosphere. The only downside I would say is that the bed creeked a lot! Apart from that, a lovely stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cd0282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and we hope that if you will travel to Czech in future you will choose our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is tucked away in a side street and is very unimposing from the outside. Inside however, the rooms are fabulous. We booked a deluxe room that was absolutely enormous (I would guess about 65 sq m) The room was quite palatial with wooden floors and a French style carved wooden bed. The mattress was a little lumpy, but not uncomfortable.
The breakfast was perhaps a little limited, but of decent quality. The hotel is centrally located, with a unique solution to secure underground parking. The cars are stored on rotating ramps.

Room Tip: It is worth paying the extra for a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weekenderpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

We are glad you enjoeyd your stay and for the future we will try to improve our breakfasts so if you will come again there will be nothing to complain about. Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice hotel in an old building in the Lesser Town 5 minutes away from the Charles Bridge. Our double room was huge, clean and quiet. Friendly and service-minded staff and very reasonably pricewise. The drinks and food in the small hotel restaurant was very reasonable (as I found Prague in general). The bed matress was a bit to hard for my taste, but I have no hesitation about recommending this hotel to week-end tourists to Prague.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ek6347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your nice respond and also for all those recommends you will give. Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#36 of 646 in Prague
666 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 646 in Prague
772 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,714 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#23 of 646 in Prague
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Constans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Constans

Address: Bretislavova 309/14 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#54 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#69 Family Hotel in Prague
#74 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $58 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Constans 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Constans is a four star luxurious romantic hotel, ideally located in the heart of historic and government district of Prague just a few steps from Charles Bridge, The Prague Castle and St. Nicholas Church. There are 32 spacious luxuriously furnished romantic rooms. Due to its location and larger than standard rooms, it is the ideal place not only for business clientele, who especially appreciate the quiet environment in the centre, but also for those, who wish to spend unforgettable moments in historic Prague’s romantic environment. We offer spacious,luxurious and stylishly furnished rooms and suites equipped with all modern amenities. Our guests can expect a warm welcome with a complimentary Welcome drink (only by booking through our official website) and free high-speed WI-FI internet connection throughout the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boutique Hotel Constans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constans Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing