We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel Constans
Nearby Hotels
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$348
$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$638
$564
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$317
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$177
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$315
$261
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$131
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveler rating
601
231
45
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
231
45
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamerican embassycharles bridgeprague castlemala stranalovely hotelold townquiet locationhuge roomlesser townfree upgradeshort walksmall hotelsitting arearecommend this hoteljunior suitelovely roomreception desk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 891 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights on business. It's a bit out of town, but in town enough to be near to the main stuff. The castle is around the corner and about 5 mins away. The room was huge, free internet (fast!), tea and coffee, international TV, nice and warm bathroom and a wardrobe with a safe.
Breakfast was alright, could be a bit better, but it was fine. Coffee was alright, although I've had better! This place is really nice to stay at though, friendly multilingual staff and a nice atmosphere. The only downside I would say is that the bed creeked a lot! Apart from that, a lovely stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cd0282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and we hope that if you will travel to Czech in future you will choose our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is tucked away in a side street and is very unimposing from the outside. Inside however, the rooms are fabulous. We booked a deluxe room that was absolutely enormous (I would guess about 65 sq m) The room was quite palatial with wooden floors and a French style carved wooden bed. The mattress was a little lumpy, but not uncomfortable.
The breakfast was perhaps a little limited, but of decent quality. The hotel is centrally located, with a unique solution to secure underground parking. The cars are stored on rotating ramps.

Room Tip: It is worth paying the extra for a deluxe room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weekenderpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

We are glad you enjoeyd your stay and for the future we will try to improve our breakfasts so if you will come again there will be nothing to complain about. Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice hotel in an old building in the Lesser Town 5 minutes away from the Charles Bridge. Our double room was huge, clean and quiet. Friendly and service-minded staff and very reasonably pricewise. The drinks and food in the small hotel restaurant was very reasonable (as I found Prague in general). The bed matress was a bit to hard for my taste, but I have no hesitation about recommending this hotel to week-end tourists to Prague.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ek6347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your nice respond and also for all those recommends you will give. Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed in room 35 (only gripe - very creaky bed!) - with a pull-out sofa for our 2 children. They said it was very comfortable. The room was huge, beautifully furnished and immaculate. The bathroom was the largest I've seen in any hotel I've stayed in, and again, was very clean. The cleaner even arranged my children's soft toys on the pillow with the duck in flight - they loved that! Would recommend the restaurant - easily the best meal we had in Prague, with great service and very reasonably priced wines. Good selection at breakfast, the hot drinks are from a machine and the hot chocolate is particularly good. However, no "english" tea - there was darjeeling the first day but only herbal, green or fruit teas after that. We bought our own and used the facilities in the room, so no real problem. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, particularly due to it's location - lots of restaurants, coffee shops etc locally and a short walk up the hill to the castle or downhill to Charles Bridge - fantastic. The hotel arranged transport from/to the airport at reasonable cost.

Room Tip: Creaky bed in room 35, but the quiet, spacious room more than made up for it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank drccjmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We loved Constans Hotel. We'll definitely recommend it to all of our friends when visiting Prague. What more can I say, my title says everything:)
Also, very good service of transport from/to airport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlinaMassier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

We are always happy when we know that our guests enjoyed their stay by us and we can just hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews