We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Andel
Ranked #396 of 670 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013


The hotel surpassed my expectations on all fronts. A very lovely small hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, all making sure that the hotel delivers the goods.

In the room I found the bed and pillows very comfortable which equated to sleeping peacefully and soundly through the night for all 5 days I stayed there.
I was impressed with the internet that came as complimentary in the rooms. Although at times speeds were slow which made playing videos a pain but overall pass mark for the internet.

A buffet breakfast also comes complimentary and at breakfast time there was a reasonable tasty variety to choose from each day.

Overall a very pleasant stay and I will not hesitate to stay there again on my return to Prague 5

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank jnanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    112
    57
    30
    29
See reviews for
37
113
29
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Decent hotel right new schimov station where our training arrived and left from so it was perfect walking distance.
Breakfast was enough nothing amazing but the usual for a european breakfast cheese cold meats bread etc.
Free wifi although it was in and out when I was in my room ...
Down the road from Andel and the shopping centre and plenty of restaurants away from the hustle and bustle of central Praha

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank MichelleB1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nothing fancy, but you get a clean room, decent breakfast and free wifi. Rooms have a LCD TV, an electric kettle, tea and coffee free of charge. It's close to the metro station, good connection with the rest of the town. If you're driving to Prague, hotel parking is a big minus, they have only three parking spots and all of them are usually taken.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anamarija U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

First of all, the price was very attractive.

I really loved the beautiful room, which was equipped in everything a tourist may need, including, e.g.: a free of charge safe, a hair-dryer, a sewing set, an electric kettle + tea bags + sugar + cups, a shower cap, a shoe polish brush, a fridge, etc.

I was delighted with the hotel's policy about noises. Travelling I often expereice a sittuation when other hotel guests are loud at night and I can't sleep. In hotel Andel the rules are clear - noisy after 10 p.m.? you are fined. And after 10 p.m. you can sleep like a baby. Magic? I don't think so.

There are 2 types of rooms - rooms with street view and rooms with backyard view. We had the backyard view and we didn't hear the street at all, even though, according to maps, it's one of Prague's main streets. The view was on another tenement, which was quite close. We lived on the second floor and just a floor lower there was a hotel room (belonging to hotel Andel), facing our side of the building. Looking out of the window and glancing a little bit down I could see the guests from this room. If I was a stalker or something I might have liked it but I'm not, so it was a bit weird.

There was an LCD TV in our room, but we didn't use it. For TV fans there is a chart with TV programmes grouped according to languages.

Room service took care of the room every day, but it could have been a bit more accurate. I got the room cleaned the way I liked it only after leaving some extra money for the ladies.

Hotel restaurant is small and cozy. Breakfast was always fresh and nice. The choice was not very big and food was simmilar every day, but if you are not staying for too long (we were there 5 nights) it should not be a problem. I really recommend their coffee. Usually I don't drink coffee, but in hotel Andel I drank it every day. It was just too good :)

People in receprion are very friendly and helpful. I fell in love with Czech's practicality and candour. I've visited most of European countries and it was the first one where people react naturally to the fact that you may not know something and deal with everything fast and professionally. Ever expereinced the weird sittuation when you want to talk to the waiter, but he/she is not to be reached? It will never happen in Prague, where the waiter is here in the moment you think of him/her (I wonder how they do that). Every answer to my request was always "yes, of course!". This is amazing. I'm sure I will come back to Czech Republick... over and over :)

The hotel is sittuated very conveniently (metro & bus station, bus stops and tram stops are just next to the hotel) and there is absolutely no need of taking your car for a visit to Prague (we got to Prague by train). You can get everywhere very fast using public transport and there are no parkings in the city center so the car will only be a problem.

Not far from the hotel (5-7 minutes walk) there is a big shopping mall with Tesco. There are a lot of clothes shops with great salles and fantastic prices and in Tesco you can buy food and drinks for your sight-seeing trips. There is a big bakery department with diversified buns, crosiants, bread and sandwitches - both sweet and sour and you will surely find something for you.

Lunches and dinners are not included in the price, but it is very convenient ot eat out. In a neighbouring tenement there is a fantastic pizzeria with great pizza. Well... it's not a restaurant, but a take out. You can eat there, but the lady doesn't speak English and you will not get a plate or any cutlery. So I recommend to buy a pizza and take it to the hotel room. The place does not look good, but their pizza is really delicious.

Minuses:
- If you intend to come by car, there are only 4 free places in front of the hotel.
- There's no air-conditioning in rooms.
- The wi-fi signal was quite bad in our room (better in the corridor).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SylverKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel itself was fine and in a good position to walk into the city if you like a walk, but also with great public transport links very close by.
However it was the hotel's fantastic staff which really stood out. Very friendly, helpful and charming. Cant commend them highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newsonp542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for one night only. I know this hotel has standard and also budget rooms. I booked standard room but must be in the budget room. The room was really small with old fashioned furniture. Walls between rooms are really paper thin, I was disturbed by neighbours (they were only speaking). You will also be disturbed by noise from corridors. Air condition was extremely noisy - it was not possible to sleep with it working. I cant feel very luxury in the bathroom.
Prices in minibar are extremely low, whisky or vodka for only 2 EUR.
Breakfast was fine, nice choice.
Location is also fine, metro station Andel is 3 minutes far.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RadovanDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Utrecht
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I was transferred here from another sister hotel due to them having water problems. The rooms were not very clean, the carpet, couch, and curtains were all a dirty faded color which probably caused the rooms to look a little shabby. We came here by car and had some trouble finding a suitable parking place. There are only 5 parking spots in front of the hotel so we ended up having to park at least 500 meters away along a back road. Only at night when we relocated the car were we able to park within 200 meters. So I would not advise to come to this hotel by car. There is a tram stop about 100 meters away which would be much easier to use. However the trams are not very quiet and continue to run deep into the night.
The breakfast was good, not a wide variety of choices but for the price range Hotel Andel falls in it is very nice. All in all, it was a decent hotel but not for arrival by car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leendert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Andel Apartments Prague
Andel Apartments Prague
#334 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
D'Angelo Hotel
D'Angelo Hotel
#336 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#212 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Praha 5
Akcent
Akcent
#137 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andel

Property: Andel
Address: Radlicka 857/40, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #396 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Andel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Andel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing