We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a moderate budget”
Review of Hotel Atos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Atos
Ranked #219 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Good location, reasonable price, large breakfast selection, good internet, quiet, clean, bed was a little uncomfortable.

Basic hotel which was perfect for our purpose and budget.

They can also book tours and transfers for you at the front desk and they also sell tram tickets.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eyem_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (945)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 945 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2010

Welcoming reception staff, explained things well. Good size room, well heated and double glazed. Bathroom clean and all appliances relatively new. Hotel internet connection free and easy to use. Breakfast adequate (good quantity, limited range) - would have become monotonous if more than a 4 day stay. Location - in view of Castle, 10/15 mins easy walk to all central sights. Local restaurants varied and cheaper than centre. Excellent location to walk up Petrin Hill to view city. Relaxed vacation over Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LimpetScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

we arrived on the 27/12/2010 first visit to prague
and from the second we walked in till we left the hotel
we could not fault it in any way from the warm rooms and almost 100% quiet
to the resturant for breakfast and the staff were all very polite and helpfull
with out doubt i would reccoment this hotel as its just far enougth away from the town but 5 mins by tram from almost outside the door
also there is a resturant next door
the prices are resonable the food is really good
and the staff very friendly
all in all i would book at this hotel again with out doubt

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fozzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

This hotel is just across the river from Old Town on the castle side which gives a quieter location but a 15/20 minute walk to eiher The Castle or across the bridge to either square, Old Town or Wenceslas Square.
The Hotel is clean and comfortable with friendily and helpful staff,the bedrooms although smallish are more than adequte.The buffet breakfast was plentiful and a good quality continental plenty of variety
The only minor faults I would say this hotel has would be a small breakfast room and the bedrooms didn't have tea making facilities or an english speaking tv channel,just give us bbc world news.
Although the hotel dosen't have a bar/restuarant directly underneath it there is Meduzzy Restuarant/Bar which is friendily and offers a selection of food and drinks.
Personnally I perferred the bar one block along for a beer and the excellent Stara Praha restaurace just round the corner for good quality at a more than reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SomersetKeithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

I Stayed here for 4 nights in nov 2010 ..its a nice hotel , nice room on the 3rd floor exceptionaly clean , nice bathroom plenty of towels and hot water also a hairdryer . comfortable beds The hotel is in a nice area not too far from the centre of Prague / Charles bridge etc , trams from outside so its easy and cheap to get around ...i walked to charles bridge in 15/20 mins and a tram into to the centre only takes 10 mins . The hotel itself is of a good standard , The Breakfast room was also very clean and breakfast itself was quite good it was always well stocked , plenty of choice - bread, cold meat , cheese , toast , cereal , jam , scrambled or fried eggs , hot dogs etc . tea coffee and juice . although the hotel had a bar it was always in darkness in the evening and seemed not to be used . there was a well stocked mini bar in the room which wasn't overly expensive and the meduzzy bar and restaurant was next door ..there are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby too. although there was a tv in the room there were no english channels, cnn channel 10 didn't work this seems to be the norm as its mentioned in other reviews , The staff were mainly very friendly and helpful all in a very nice little hotel ...the internet in the room is wired and is free ( wire available from reception for 200czk deposit ) and the internet connection was good ..wi fi in the public areas ( you need the password etc from reception ) all in a a very nice little hotel for the price . the building next door which was just across from my room was under renovation so there was some noise from that, it looks like it will be going on for months it seems to be undergoing total renovation , apart from the noise everything else was fine . I used public transport to get to the hotel which cost 26czk about a pound , bus metro then tram ..i used a private transfer back to the airport as i had an early flight home . I used Prague-airport- transfers.co.uk ..they arrived 45 mins too early and charged me double the price quoted so i wouldn't recommend this company ! since e mailing them several times when i arrived home they have offered a refund , ( unsure if i will ever receive it ) but a lot of un needed hassle . wizz air use this company too and charge way above the average for a shuttle transfer . I used this company via wizz air last year and they failed to turn up at all on the day so beware and try and book transfers with another company . ( i only just realised the wizz air one is the same transfer company otherwise i wouldnt have booked it )

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chris142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Myself, husband & 13 year old son spent 3 glorious days discovering the delights of Prague. Weather was amazing for October- sunny & dry. But we wore warm clothes!! We are public transport novices but decided to be brave after reading a travel tip so bought a travel ticket at airport for around £3.00. Then took the 119 bus (remember to validate tickets as soon as you enter bus) to terminus Dejvicka, where you pick up the underground (green line) 2 stops to Malostranska, followed by a pleasant walk through Kampa Island where we were greeted by a number of pieces of modern art .In hindsight we should then have taken tram (22 or 57) as wheeling the suitcases through the cobbled streets was pretty tiring, but meant we had to stop for delicious refreshments en route to hotel. Lots of choice at the buffet breakfast & staff constantly replenishing food. We especially enjoyed walking across the 3 nearest bridges & discovering a different part of Prague each day and night. Most of the attractions are within a 10-15 minute stroll from the hotel and the Vltava river is lovely to walk beside in the evening. My son even agreed to come to a Vivaldi concert with me at the church of St Salvator (opposite the Charles Bridge). It was a charming end to our Prague city break.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank citybreaker049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Very good hotel, nice location, friendly and helpfull people. Nearby trams en metro, close to the Vltava river and the city centre.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dachekke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#214 of 648 in Prague
610 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#130 of 648 in Prague
794 reviews
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#216 of 648 in Prague
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#166 of 648 in Prague
1,178 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#188 of 648 in Prague
1,622 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#102 of 648 in Prague
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atos

Address: Melnicka 582/13, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $34 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Atos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Partner Hotel Atos in Prague is located in the centre in the attractive area of Malá Strana. Prague Castle, National Theatre and Wenceslas Square can be reached by foot. The public transport stop is just in front of the hotel. The hotel is in nice building from the 2nd half of the 19th century. Come to spend your holiday in hotel Atos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Atos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atos Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing