We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Atos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Petr(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red & Blue(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ujezd(Prague)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveler rating
235
458
197
69
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
458
197
69
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopcharles bridgeold townpetrin hillluggage roomprague castlemala stranafifth floorreception staffwithin walking distanceper daybars and restaurantscity centrebreakfast roomyogurtbudget hotelmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Me, my partner and our little boy stayed here in December 2012 for 4 nights. We had no major concerns with our stay and overall had a fab stay. We went when they had the Christmas markets on and we was hardly ever had the hotel apart from breakfasts and sleeping.

When we first arrived we was given a room but it was too small and we asked if we could change and was given a room at the top. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly. To be honest I don't understand what everyone problems with the rooms at the top, we had a pram with us snd was no trouble using the lift. Our room was huge, it was lovely and clean. Beds made everyday. Bathroom again big and very clean.

We ate breakfast here everyday and there was so much to choose to suit everyone's tastes. The staff were friendly and were busy cleaning everything way and putting out fresh hot food.

If we ever visit Prague we would definitely stay here again as it is out of the hussle and bustle but still has lots to do in close proximity of the hotel Petrin, Charles Bridge etc

Thank you to all the staff at Atos from us for a great first visit to Prague, it won't be our last :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finsmummy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Good afternoon!
Thank you too for your feedback!
We are glad that you found out our rooms at the top lovely.
Rooms there are really huge.
See you your next visit!
Have a nice day!
Herzingerova Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Still catching up on your feedback. We stayed here April 2012. Our room was large and spacious a bit dated but this is common for eastern Europe . Reception staff spoke good English and were very helpful when we have a problem concerning meals we had booked with travel agency that did equate to those ordered with hotel. We go for twin beds and found these a good size (I am over 6') All facilities worked and were in good condition. Food is traditional fare and served in basement and is buffet style.

Room Tip: Only 15 minute walk to Charles bridge and 10 mins to venicular railway. Local park is also 10 mins away and if you walk to top you get great view of Prague
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filby7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Mitcham Surrey,
glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here!
Hopefully see you next time!
Regards
Herzingerova Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

a good central hotel, rooms clean @ tidy. breakfast choice was ok to see you on four morining, 20 min stroll to charles bridge @ all other attractions. planty of bars @ restaurants close to hotel its my third time at this hotel would go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisjcLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for your positive review!
We are really working for to feel our guests comfortable and satisfied.
Have a good time everywere you are!
regards
Herzingerova Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I went with 3 friends last week to this hotel. I had booked 9 months before but we were given attic rooms which were awful and double beds even though i had asked for twin beds. .We all went straight back to reception to complain and the staff were very arrogant and said the hotel was full and there was nothing they could do, even though there were loads of students there who probably had lovely rooms. The staff in the breakfast room were extremely rude, we asked for a little milk for our drinks at about five to ten,(breakfast is till 10am) and they flatly refused saying breakfast was over. Had to insist and argue to get some. Whole experience ruined holiday. Lovely city with amazing buildings but found the people very rude . would not go back again for that reason. Have been to many countries. was in Amsterdam in February and they are lovely and helpful over there.

Room Tip: make sure you get a decent room not in the attic.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Good afternoon.
I am really sad to read your review.
Itś a pity that you didn´t come straight to me as to the manager of the hotel to complain.
It is writen also in each room with another information.
It could happened that we are full, as I understood- you were accomodated here 1+3 person, so in our building is just a few mutliple rooms.
Even we try to change your room immediatelly, if not possiblle maximum next day always!
Our breakfast starts 7.30 untill 10.00 p.m.People always a bit loger, we don´t have a problem with this, so I am really surprised what you wrote.
Wish you your future trips with better mood and good atmosphere!
Herzingerova Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just across the river beneath the “Mini Eiffel tower” and the castle, this hotel is located at several tram lines if you are not in for a 20 minutes’ walk to the astronomical clock. Tram 9 takes you to the main railway station.

The rooms are relatively spacious and of good 3* standard. Even those facing the street are acceptable quiet since the hotel does no face directly towards the main street. The breakfast restaurant is located 2 levels below the street, is nicely decorated but may be a bit warm and humid on a hot summer day. The breakfast buffet has a good Czech food selection.

The staff in the reception was helpful, friendly and spoke good English. This was our 2nd visit to this hotel, and we may very well come back.

Room Tip: We stayed at 2nd floor which was a good choice. The hotel has elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halvor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Good morning!
Thank you for your visit in our hotel, we are happy, that you enjoyed it here!
Hopefully see you next time!
Have a nice trips all over your favourite destinations in future.
Herzingerova Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews