We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chris c. with lads, leeds,+yorks.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Atos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Atos
Ranked #239 of 670 Hotels in Prague
leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“chris c. with lads, leeds,+yorks.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

a good central hotel, rooms clean @ tidy. breakfast choice was ok to see you on four morining, 20 min stroll to charles bridge @ all other attractions. planty of bars @ restaurants close to hotel its my third time at this hotel would go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisjcLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your positive review!
We are really working for to feel our guests comfortable and satisfied.
Have a good time everywere you are!
regards
Herzingerova Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    392
    174
    65
    47
See reviews for
114
395
61
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I went with 3 friends last week to this hotel. I had booked 9 months before but we were given attic rooms which were awful and double beds even though i had asked for twin beds. .We all went straight back to reception to complain and the staff were very arrogant and said the hotel was full and there was nothing they could do, even though there were loads of students there who probably had lovely rooms. The staff in the breakfast room were extremely rude, we asked for a little milk for our drinks at about five to ten,(breakfast is till 10am) and they flatly refused saying breakfast was over. Had to insist and argue to get some. Whole experience ruined holiday. Lovely city with amazing buildings but found the people very rude . would not go back again for that reason. Have been to many countries. was in Amsterdam in February and they are lovely and helpful over there.

Room Tip: make sure you get a decent room not in the attic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Good afternoon.
I am really sad to read your review.
Itś a pity that you didn´t come straight to me as to the manager of the hotel to complain.
It is writen also in each room with another information.
It could happened that we are full, as I understood- you were accomodated here 1+3 person, so in our building is just a few mutliple rooms.
Even we try to change your room immediatelly, if not possiblle maximum next day always!
Our breakfast starts 7.30 untill 10.00 p.m.People always a bit loger, we don´t have a problem with this, so I am really surprised what you wrote.
Wish you your future trips with better mood and good atmosphere!
Herzingerova Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just across the river beneath the “Mini Eiffel tower” and the castle, this hotel is located at several tram lines if you are not in for a 20 minutes’ walk to the astronomical clock. Tram 9 takes you to the main railway station.

The rooms are relatively spacious and of good 3* standard. Even those facing the street are acceptable quiet since the hotel does no face directly towards the main street. The breakfast restaurant is located 2 levels below the street, is nicely decorated but may be a bit warm and humid on a hot summer day. The breakfast buffet has a good Czech food selection.

The staff in the reception was helpful, friendly and spoke good English. This was our 2nd visit to this hotel, and we may very well come back.

Room Tip: We stayed at 2nd floor which was a good choice. The hotel has elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halvor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Good morning!
Thank you for your visit in our hotel, we are happy, that you enjoyed it here!
Hopefully see you next time!
Have a nice trips all over your favourite destinations in future.
Herzingerova Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. Perfect location and transport links. Close to the castle and Old town. Really nice breakfast. Me and my bf were there for a 3-day break in Jan 2013 and really enjoyed it. Towels were replaced daily. Very tasty breakfast with a good selection of dishes (not English breakfast, but much better!) The only disappointing thing was wifi for 3 euros per day which was quite slow though. Also there's a big shopping center located about 10 mins walk from the hotel. 24 hour tram link. Thank you Atos team, we'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guests,
than you very much for your review!
We are glad to read such a positive feedback!
Waiting for your next visit in our hotel.
Have a nice rest of day!
Herzingerova Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I've stayed in the Atos hotel on my trip to Prague recently and I really cannot complain. Quite the opposite, the hotel staff is very friendly, the breakfast buffet is good and the hotel is located in one of the best parts of Prague. Which is a really good deal considering the prices.
Thank you, I won't hesitate to stay again at the Atos hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Karl K, thank you for taking time to write us such a good reviwe. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Hotel Atos. We will also be happy to welcome you back during your next visit of Prague.

With best regards,
Jan Sedlacek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Location is the only thing, that makes stay in this hotel comfortable. Rooms here are small, the -1 floor is overcrowded while breakfast. WIFI is for money only, 3 eur and it doesn't work good. Check in after 15-00 even if room is free.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roland1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear guests,
thank you for your review.
Itś a pity that you didn´t enjoyed your stay here.
Our rooms have standard size.
Breakfast has two parts and downstairs because of historical type of building, there is not possible to break walls for bigger space etc.Breakfast room is sufficient to accomodated guests.
In my opinion, considering the price, the quality of service is in order.
Hvae a nice day!
Herzingerova Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Lousy hotel the only advantage is the location near the Petrin Hill:
1)rooms are very small
2)breakfast organized in a small space, where a large number of guests eat in the crush
3)internet connection only for money - 3 euro for 24 hours and does not work well

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pivomansu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear guests,
itś a pity that you didn´t enjoyed your stay here.
Our rooms have standard size.Only because of historical type of building, there is each one completelly different.Place for breakfast has two parts,sufficient for accomodated people.
Regards
Herzingerova Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#225 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#355 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Praha 3
City Partner Hotel Gloria
City Partner Hotel Gloria
#344 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Krize
Hotel U Krize
#211 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#124 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#181 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atos

Property: Hotel Atos
Address: Melnicka 582/13, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Atos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Partner Hotel Atos in Prague is located in the centre in the attractive area of Malá Strana. Prague Castle, National Theatre and Wenceslas Square can be reached by foot. The public transport stop is just in front of the hotel. The hotel is in nice building from the 2nd half of the 19th century. Come to spend your holiday in hotel Atos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Atos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atos Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing