We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 days in prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Atos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atos
Ranked #249 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5 days in prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here 27th-31st jan ideal location close to most attractions. staff every helpful and friendly. rooms were well equiped and clean no complaints what so ever. breakfast was good, a mix of continental/english. plenty to eat. met some really nice people form all over Europe and America. cannot fault this hotel in any way and would stay there again without question.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedmcginn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
let me thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our work, breakfast and room. It would be nice if you choose our Hotel Atos during your next visit of Prague.

With best regards,
Jan Sedlacek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    394
    174
    65
    48
See reviews for
114
398
62
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel is situated closed to the main touristic objectives. Very good price for its location. The room was large, clean and lightened. By the way: ask for a corner room for a good view of the Castle (Hradcany).
The staff is pleasant, the breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Don't miss "U Svejku" brewery (Pivnice U Svejku), nearby the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for sharing your oppinion. We are grateful for your positive feedback and we hope to welcome you back in our hotel Atos in the future.
With best wishes,
Jan Sedláček
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

It's difficult to fault Hotel Atos, the rooms are clean and, the staff are pleasant and given its location is extremely well priced. The castle or west end of Charles Bridge is simply a walk straight down Újezd, 10-15 mins? Or instead go right from the hotel to the river and cross Most legii to go to the town centre, again 10-15 mins.

However one issue I did have - and it bugged me right through my stay - is if you're going to charge for internet access then you have to make sure it's fast and reliable. It isn't! Granted the fee is minimal (€3 per day) but even the smallest pubs and pensions are giving it away free nowadays. For the most part I gave up and relied on access supplied in the places I went to.

This is a minor gripe of my own and I would be more than happy to recommend Hotel Atos and I have no doubt I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the corner (106 and assuming 206, 306...) have windows offering great views of the castle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinBrierley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you in advance for your almost positive review.
We are glad to read such a nice feedback.
We will work on to improve our services to your maximum comfortable!
Have a nice day!
Herzingerová Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here in Jan 2013 as part of a holiday deal. I was dubious that the hotel would be shabby, due to the low cost of the package, but I was delighted when I arrived.

We requested a twin room, which we got (always a surprise when hotels process special requests!). The bedroom was basic, but modern and clean. Considering it was -11 C outside, the room was cosy and warm. The bathroom was the best part, really nice and new.

I looked at some photos of the buffet breakfast (either on here, or on the hotel website) and they don't do it justice. I was anticipating a grim selection of cereals, but there was also hot food (scrambled eggs, sausages and bizarrely breadcrumbed chicken and mashed potato!!).

I wouldn't come to this hotel for a romantic getaway, but for a city resting place, it was ideal.

Room Tip: We were on floor 5. I don't know if that improved our stay?! We requested a twin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear guest,
thanks a lot for your response.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel!
Hopefully see you back in your future visit here in Prague!
Regards
Herzingerová Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Just back from 4 nights at this hotel. Can't really fault the hotel at all.

Location - fab (approx 15 mins walk to Charles Bridge, 40 min tram / bus ride from the airport) with tram stop just a couple of minutes from the hotel
Room - clean, comfortable ... absolutely fab shower
Breakfast - Adequate, enough choice for everyone (although fried cauliflower seemed a bit strange)
Staff - helpful

Would definitely use hotel again.

Only criticism was that this hotel has been non-smoking for about a year BUT smoking is allowed in the enclosed entrance hallway - absolutely stinks of smoke when entering / leaving (not very inviting).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear guest, we are very grateful for your feedback and we would like to thank you for your recommendation and positive review. We also appreciate your objection and we will consider the possibilities.
We are looking forward to see you soon in our hotel Atos.
With kind regards,
Jan Sedláček
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Booked this with Groupon and was very pleased with the location, the tram stops right by the hotel and as others have said it is even possible to walk to the main attractions such as the old town, even in freezing weather conditions it was fine. Just accross the main road is the 'petrinske sady' park where you can take the funicular to Petrin tower, where you can experience breath taking views of the city. The hotel room itself was very clean, with spotless shower room and the cleaners came in every day and also changed towels each time. The reception staff were extremely helpful, supplying us with a travel adaptor and an iron and also sold tickets for excursions and a 3 day ticket for the trams and metro. The breakfast was very nice. Myself and partner are vegetarians and there was plenty for us including eggs, toast, a range of bread, cheese, cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit, cakes tea and coffee and juice. For meat eaters there was sausages and other meat. On the whole I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, we had no problems at all, a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SazzaC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear SazzaC1,
at first I would like to thank you for taking your time to write such a pleasant feedback. Your review brings us a great revard for our work. We are happy, that you were satisfied with the room, cleanness and the room it self. It is also nice to read that you were satisfied with the service and frienliness of the reception staff.
We hope, that you will choose our hotel Atos as your temporary home during your next visit of Prague.
With kind regards,
Jan Sedláček
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharm el shiek
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

it was a last minute dot com break for the wife and son as i was very stressed looked it up via your reviews and was happy with what i had read.
took the flight and arrived in prague quite late it was around 10pm approx at the airport so we had not booked the transfer with the hotel as we had our young 3 year old son with us we had a buggy and three small cases all hand laggage as we had not changed any money the lady at the exchange was not at that helpfull as we wanted small change to use in the machines outside to buy tickets for the travel to the hotel as we hadnt prepared properly the trip consists of a bus journey to metro then a metro to the tram then a tram to the hotel the ticket for the whole day is 110 crowns for 24 hours or 32 crowns for 90 minutes which allows you to use the bus tram and metro within the allocated time. we took the 100 bus from the bus stands just outside the airport to zlicin metro the bus has approx 6 stops to the metro from the airport. you then take the metro all of 9 stops to Andel on the Metro. from there you get the tram you can take the trams number 6, 12 or 20 to the hotel which is three stops you get of at Ujezd which is literally across the road from the hotel. 50 yards max the hotel reception staff were polite and they say the room card will let you into the hotel and room but tha card does not work so you can press the buzzer and the reception staff will let you into the hotel so for security you cant just walk into the hotel. the rooms are ok basic and shower rooms fine but we had problems with water going hot and cold in our stay we did tell the receptionist but found she seemed a little lost we were located on the ground floor basement next to the breakfast room an i must say breakfast was better than we expected there was hot food basic buns rolls cake and bread as well as cereals yogurts and breakfast hot food is diferrent every morning. we had a great trip the hotel is more than adequate for what we wanted and generally speaking it was a pleasent stay no real complaints apart from the few things i had mentioned because we just booked randomly and at the last minute we were prepared for the cold weather the castle is only a short ride on the scenic lift and most of the city old and new is in easy reach of walking if your up o it but then they have a very efficent tram and metro service in Prague which works very well. overall i would say we had a lovely time and there is a nice thai restaurant callled Noi a few minutes across the road not far from the scenic lift to the castle which is all a few minutes away a few shops with a chinese restaurant just across the road and ofcourse the hotels restaurant which is next door they offer 10% off but we didnt use it as it mainly caters for the meat eater which we are not.

Room Tip: we didnt take take any trips as the tram and metro take you every within easy reach as for the tours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tazzyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear guests,
we would like to thank you for your review and your travel information. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay in hotel Atos. Therefor we also hope that you will choose our hotel for your next visit of Prague and we are looking forward to welcome you again.
With kind regards,
Jan Sedlacek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#219 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Praha 3
City Partner Hotel Gloria
City Partner Hotel Gloria
#345 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#359 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Krize
Hotel U Krize
#209 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#297 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#140 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atos

Property: Hotel Atos
Address: Melnicka 582/13, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Atos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Partner Hotel Atos in Prague is located in the centre in the attractive area of Malá Strana. Prague Castle, National Theatre and Wenceslas Square can be reached by foot. The public transport stop is just in front of the hotel. The hotel is in nice building from the 2nd half of the 19th century. Come to spend your holiday in hotel Atos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atos Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing