We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Atos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atos
Ranked #249 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Alcoy, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

This hotel really very nice! It is just few minutes in the walking distance of all the most important sights in Prague. Personal was very helpful and speaking english well. Breakfast room is big enough with very nice design. Our room was with the view on the Prague Castle, which was totally amazing!!! Shortly said it is just very beautiful hotel. Definitely worth the price. I recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vera R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Dear Vera,
thank you for your nice and possitive review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel Atos and we hope you will come back to Prague and to our hotel.
Kind regards,
Jan Sedláček
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    394
    174
    65
    48
See reviews for
114
398
62
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel many times as it is within walking distance of many of Prague's sights. You get what you pay for here. It is a no frills hotel. A basic 3 star, ideal for a base to explore Prague, so don't expect 5 star luxury.
The rooms a clean & tidy, the staff are helpful & polite. They may not all speak English but then we don't all speak a foreign language. Perhaps we should try to learn a little Czech to help ourselves. We have made a point of knowing please & thankyou, which I think is polite. The breakfast is a typical eastern european breakfast, with plenty of variety & I think there is something to suit all tastes.
We had no problems making a booking at reception for a car to take us to Prauge Zoo ( see seperate review). We have also in the past booked boat trips & excursions to other towns from reception.
Go to Prague & enjoy yourselves.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

We have spent a weekend with our friends in this hotel last week. We were surprised about the location and quality of the hotel. Everything could by reached by foot or very quickly by tram. The rooms are clean, breakfast is OK. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hvdd v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gotland, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

A nice clean hotel close to the historical center of Prauge. Interior grand as the city. The restaurant next door (that belonged to the hotel) had great food and made every wish come true if you wanted to change the meny a bit. Negativ part: few lamps in the room, and the breakfast could be a little bit moore tasty. (though I didn´t need to leave the table hungry). I would like to stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kajsa q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Good afternoon from Atos! We are pleased to read your review!Thanks a lot!Looking forward to see you again.
Herzingerová Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznań
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Dear All

I'd like to recommend You this hotel. It's very good and budget hotel.
If You want to sightseeing old city center it's near there.
Grate and helpful staff, big room whit mini bar.

Best regards

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you for your response, itś pleased.Thanks a lot! We are still improving our service to make for our guests the best holidays here!
Have a nice day.
Herzingerova Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boom, Belgium
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

You get what you have paid for, and that's ok. The entrance gives a good impression - sometimes the door even opens automatically. The staff is friendly but not all members speak English. Help is limited: when we asked to book a boat dinner, they did (probably because they have a percentage), but they did not want to make dinner reservations for other restaurants ("you need to call yourself from the room"). There's a restaurant just around the corner that gives you a 10% discount as a hotel guest (we didn't go to it).

Our room was clean, situated at the back side. It was reasonably quiet outside, though some construction in the neighboring house was distracting during the day and did not give a pleasant view (we kept the curtains closed).

Breakfast was adequate (continental buffet) but plain. The seating was not really comfortable with very limited space (the breakfast rooms are in the cellar).

It is very well located next to Ujezd: a stop for trams 9, 20 and 22 that bring you almost everywhere in the city. You can walk from the hotel to the river (5 minutes).

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front, but then again, the hotel is located on a very busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustaaf C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Ideal location (easy to get there by public transport), tasty food, friendly personell, nice and clean rooms, I really enjoyed my stay, recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergej I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Dear Segej I., thank you! We are happy that your stay in our hotel was good and we would like to welcome you in our hotel by your next visit of Prague. We hope, that our service will be even better.

Best regards,
Jan Sedláček
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#219 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Praha 3
City Partner Hotel Gloria
City Partner Hotel Gloria
#345 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#359 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Krize
Hotel U Krize
#209 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#297 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#140 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atos

Property: Hotel Atos
Address: Melnicka 582/13, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Atos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Partner Hotel Atos in Prague is located in the centre in the attractive area of Malá Strana. Prague Castle, National Theatre and Wenceslas Square can be reached by foot. The public transport stop is just in front of the hotel. The hotel is in nice building from the 2nd half of the 19th century. Come to spend your holiday in hotel Atos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atos Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing